We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Expectations were high and we were not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and garden's view / Piscina y jardin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and garden's view / Piscina y jardin
Main room / Salon principal Over view (ocean view at bottom)  / Vista general (el oceano al fondo)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool and garden's view / Piscina y jardin
Main room / Salon principal
Over view (ocean view at bottom)  / Vista general (el oceano al fondo)
Entrace / Entrada
Pool at nigth
Main corridor from entrance/Corredor principal desde la entrada
Master room (outside door view) / Recamara principal y salida al exterior
Bathroom master room / Baño de la recamara principal
Kitchen and breakfast bar / Barra desayunador y cocina
Master room / Recamara principal
swimming pool and terrace / Alberca y terraza
Bedroom one/Recamara uno
Bedroom two / Recamara dos
In front beach sunset
Parking / Cochera
Kitchen / Cocina
Wash - dryer / Lavadora y secadora
Golf Course (5 min by car)
Family room / Estancia principal
Biking to Barra de Navidad
Lost baby turtle/ Tortuguita perdida
Guarded entrace / Entrada al fraccionamiento
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Expectations were high and we were not disappointed.”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Located in the gated community of Musica del Mar on Isla de Navidad, Casa Torres is an oasis of tranquility. It sits about half way between Barra de Navidad and Chihuatlan and about a 10 minute drive in from the highway. A rental car is recommended. Well maintained with ground/pool maintenance man and weekly maid service. Very friendly employees. The gated community is beautifully maintained and a pleasure to walk about and the other residents very friendly and most are Canadians. The beach is fantastic for walking but not for swimming due to very heavy wave action! We did see whales a few times which was a real thrill. You can walk for miles on the beach and see very few people. The house is well laid out with an open air plan that makes it very easy for 2 or 3 couples to stay there without tripping over each other. The pool was fantastic; warm and a good size. This was our first stay but we are booked to return same time next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryjean...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Torres is a wonderful beach rental. Secure and tranquil best describes the setting. The house is excellent. The owner and caretakers provide top notch courteous service. We are going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelhor...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome beach house, everyone loved it!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is located in Isla Navidad, close to Barra de Navidad and Melaque, we really enjoy this house, it was a quiet place with great amenities such a kitchen, 3 rooms with own restroom, W/D, towels are provided and of course the pool that we enjoyed day and night, I 100% recommend this place for any occasion and we will definitely book this house in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tclay83
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great private place”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great trip. House is great. Private gated area. We stayed 1 week. Nice big pool. We would definitely go back again. Only thing is Oven didnt work, but was to hot to cook inside anyways

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guera975
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was wonderful”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

never expected we were going to have such a wonderful time everything was just right we were able to find and enjoy our stay the maximum

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome they gave us
Liked least: nothing everything was just great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palomares...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing