We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
178
94
42
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
94
42
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak nightwedding venuelovely old buildingtrebarwith strandthe pubstandard roomlovely areagreat atmospheresunday lunchmusselscooked to perfectionstaff were really friendlyweekend breakate herefriendly welcomefeel very welcomenorth cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Recently attended a wedding here. The location was lovely. The owners could not do enough and the day was perfect. The food and service was fabulous and I could fault a thing!! Keep up the good work!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yvette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Since the cafe in Trebarwith Strand ceased to serve crab sandwiches last year, we went to The Mill House Inn, a popular evening favourite with us. We enjoyed delicious fat filled crab sandwiches made with tasty multigrain bread.
Last week we returned with friends hoping to enjoy special and tasty Cornish crab sandwiches only to be disappointed with very average ones made from soft supermarket sliced bread. The filling was not generous and the taste of mayonnaise dominated. The little paper case filled with coleslaw was felt to be inappropriate and clumsy and certainly didn’t add to the already mayonnaise laden sandwich. We left feeling we certainly wouldn’t be returning to the Mill House Inn for sandwiches.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohngraham, Owner at The Mill House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your review about crab sandwiches, which does leave us rather puzzled. Firstly we haven't changed either our crab filling or bread from last year and secondly we don't use paper cases for coleslaw, we use a china ramekin. We are sorry but this does not sound like a Mill House experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We attended a wedding here recently. The staff were so lovely, engaging, knowledgeable with a passion for their venue and the local area. The food was great, generous, well cooked and the local Cornish beef was a lovely touch. Absolutely worth seeking out.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank LadyTCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohngraham, Owner at The Mill House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I’ve attended many a party at many a venue and I have to say that The Mill House Inn and it’s team of staff were outstanding. The venue is welcoming and comfortable and the staff warm and friendly.

We attended a family wedding at the weekend and both the ceremony and function took place at the Mill House. The venue was perfect for the occasion and able to cater easily for the 160 or so guests that attended. The food at both the dinner and buffet was delicious and varied and the service was professional and friendly.

We didn’t stay overnight but will be booking a weekend break as soon as we can.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank yogisteve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohngraham, Owner at The Mill House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Nikki and myself got married here and cannot recommend the mill house enough. The service is top class , The owners mark & kep are so friendly and accommodating as are all the staff . The food is amazing and we have worked our way through the menu over the last couple of years since we booked our wedding here . We have stayed numerous times and will continue to do so as often as we can. Thank you so very much. Nikki&Dave

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dave67nikki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohngraham, Owner at The Mill House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Nikki and Dave and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews