We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
185
98
45
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
98
45
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak night wedding venue lovely old building trebarwith strand the pub standard room great atmosphere stayed one night sunday lunch cooked to perfection weekend break friendly welcome ate here family room local area duck race millhouse
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 375 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Attended a wedding here - had a great time - food was excellent (the beef was yummy). Bar area had a great little game involving a long chain, a ring and a hook. There was a duck race which would have been much better when the stream was fuller but fun anyway.
Evening reception are was spacious with tables and a dance area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed one night at The Mill House Inn as we were passing through and we couldn't have asked for a nicer time. Delicious food, clean and cosy room, lovely bar and restaurant area and fabulous staff and locals made it a truly memorable experience.

They have a pub game invented and installed in 1971 by a local engineer which will have you "hooked" for hours and one of the locals will be more than happy to teach you how to play!

There was a wedding party staying there at the time and we had a peep in the wedding barn which was beautifully set up and there was a lovely atmosphere all round.

We had the most generous ploughman's for lunch, amazing steak and fresh fish for dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Service was great and incredibly friendly and we felt very welcome, comfortable and relaxed. Will definitely come back.

Julia & Luke

Room Tip: The top floor rooms away from the bar are quiet and very peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited on Sunday lunchtime for their Sunday roast and it blew my mind.

Between the family, we had beef, pork and lamb, and all of them were done brilliantly.

Aside from this, we had lovely fresh vegetables, an addictive mustardy cauliflower and real gravy.

Add to this the great stream-side setting and good service and we were well impressed. Wish we were staying for another Sunday!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank BenSEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant for its supposedly pub prices but restaurant quality food.

When we arrived it took ages for a waiter to organise our table. Once seated we were given a very limited menu and had to ask for a child’s menu as none were supplied.

The children’s options are good but limited if you have a fussy eater.

The food arrived quickly and was fairly pleasant. We ordered a second round of drinks at the same time as dessert. Dessert arrived but no drinks.

During this time a pre booked family came in with a wheelchair. No planning had been done to accommodate it and everyone had to be jostled about meaning leaving our chairs etc. I wasn’t bothered by this but I felt for the family who were clearly upset.

We had to ask where our drinks were only to be told there had been a delay. We cancelled the drinks and asked for the bill. The bill arrived but the drinks had not been removed. We complained and paid. As we were about to leave we were approached by another waitress asking why we hadn’t paid!

Needless to say we were not impressed.

The food is ok and the prices are fair but if you want good service I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank EmmaRakshaGooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Excellent roast and very good value. My 18 month old grandson had a child’s portion which was enormous. Lots of fresh vegetables, Yorkshire puds, potatoes and parsnips. We did not have room for any pudding. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rcZ9895YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews