We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
50
65
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
65
13
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Although it lies 7 km from BAstia it is a nice Hotel with a good restaurant. The rooms and bathroom are big and clean. Friendly staff and good to make trips to the beach or for making trips in the mountans.

Room tip: Good value for money
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

we have really a nice stay. Rooms are new and clean, simple but romantic.
The hotel is connected to a wine retailer and a restaurant. We had dinner there and we really had both nights an amazing dinner at a good price.
You can also stay on the terrace and just have a nice glass of wine.
Patrimonio is well located if you want to visit the north-west coast or if you get in Bastia with the ferry and you want to start a relaxing vacation from the very first night.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cappuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here at the end of May when rates are slightly lower so found this hotel to be of good value. We arrived early in the day and they were nice enough to let us check in so we could leave our bags and explore the Cap without having the panniers on the motorcycle. The room was large and clean and we found it to be quite comfortable. Breakfast was fair - pretty much what we would expect from a hotel of this caliber. We stayed only one night so didn't have a chance to sample the wine, but we would stay here again.

Room tip: Staying in the slightly off season means there isn't much noise on the road.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent 7 nights in this hotel at the beginning of September with my wife and our 2 years old daughter. The hotel is very nice, with large and very clear rooms. Towels were changed daily and everything was perfect when back from the beach. The owner Jean Luc and his wife were really friendly.
Breakfast was ok, more choice of cereals and other morning food would be nice, but overall ok.
The Hotel is around 10 minutes driving from Saint Florence town, therefore if you are looking for a place right on the beach it may be not ok, however it was very quiet and good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GianlucaMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

GOOD:
- Nice and big room and bathroom, clean
- Good wine
- Friendly owner (Jean Luc?)

BAD:
- Not much choice for breakfast (for 6 Euro), coffee is dirty water
- The hotel closes at 9 pm, so not much chance to talk to the staff to have advices or to taste / buy their wine after coming back from a day out
- At 9 they put inside the chairs so that you cannot use the terrace in the evening
- The 2 women who work there are not very friendly
- No balcony or place to put wet towels after coming back from the beach

Room tip: the road is noisy, ask for a room on the back side
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mici0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews