We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
128
86
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
86
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zicatela beach no meat excellent vegetarian air conditioning small balcony four seasons extensive menu mexican hotel hotel grounds beautiful tiles quiet end loved this hotel pool side huge waves sea view the staff was friendly and helpful on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The outside of the hotel and common looks nice, like old colonial charm but the inside of the rooms are disgusting and smell like mold. We requested to change rooms and the reception was very accommodating, however the room we were changed to smelled a little better but not much. The bathrooms are super outdated, the linens worn out and mold on the wall of the bathroom. Disgusting and over priced!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MSSFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

my wife and i stayed at Hotel Santa Fe for 5 nights last month. We booked & received a room facing one of the courtyards. The room was spacious and clean. The property is self-contained enough that it feels like a nice 'escape' from the beach scene when you want it, yet it's located right on top of that scene whenever you wish to access it. Sitting on one of the restaurant's beachside tables at breakfasttime is a relaxing treat! Don't forget also to check out Cafetal coffee roastery/cafe attached to the hotel; they are a true specialty coffee purveyor of Oaxacan coffees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

I was there 5years ago and I had nice souvenirs. I went back last week to discover that it had lost all it's charm because it has been left to deteriorate. Everything is old and needs to bereft aired and renovated. We had hardly any cold water from the tap, no safe, the A.C. was very weak. There was absolutely no service at the bar or the swimming pool. Overall, find another hotel, it will at least be cheaper if not better

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We used to travel to Puerto Escondido regularly.... always stayed at Hotel Santa Fe. We went back, last week, for the first time in 25 years. We were nervous that Hotel Santa Fe wouldn't have the same magic it used to have. No reason to be nervous... it was just as charming and even better with the rooms and pool that wasn't there long ago. We spent one very relaxing week and wished it could have been longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and felt the value was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank romantic5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel Santa Fe. The grounds are beautiful with so many spaces to relax and soak in the Mexican culture. Beautiful tiles and plants in every view. We loved our room too. The staff was friendly and helpful The restaurant was a perfect spot to gaze at the ocean while delighting in a tasty breakfast with a cool breeze.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews