We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Loma was perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
roof terrace large bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
living room
roof terrace
large bedroom
at manzanillo beach
The front garden
Manzanillo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daustin2
Maine
2 reviews
“Casa Loma was perfect for us!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The description of the house is very accurate. The neighborhood was safe and the location was great- walking distance to town and beach, and an easy cab ride to any place else. The description of “while not luxurious” describe the house well. We weren’t looking for luxury accommodations. We wanted a place that felt like home… and we did. The only negative (and it didn’t bother us in a bit) is that the kitchen is small. Regardless, we cooked many a good meal!

I can’t say enough about the attention we were given while there. A gardener was there every day tending the fabulous “jungle of a yard”. Mara checked in with us regularly and was very attentive to our needs and answered all our questions plus she was fun to talk to and had a great sense of humor!

All in all… perfect! We can’t wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, 5 bathrooms, great house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck R
Ballard, California
1 review
“Just the place to go with family on a get-away!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Good location for walks to the beach walks to town. Good, reliable taxi service in evenings. The place itself has patios, upstairs covered veranda, and garden. Rooms galore and good group space. We want to go back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F
1 review
“Great get away place”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We were there for the Day of the Dead Celebrations several years ago. Wonderful time. The village is sweet and it is easy to get around in. The food was great and the ocean beach a short walk. Will stay there again in the future
Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The wonderful space - lots of bedrooms for all of us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty C
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious house in a great location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Six of us (3 couples) stayed at Casa Loma for about 10 days and absolutely loved it. The house is walking distance to two lovely beaches and an easy cab ride to anywhere in town. I knew nothing about Puerto Escondido before we went there, but it's a great place for a laid back vacation. Casa Loma was perfect for us. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is spacious enough for groups, but with places for privacy.
Liked least: Wish I had brought my snorkeling gear!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan22
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible house, great for a large group”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a week here with a group of 10. it was perfect! Each bedroom has it's own bath and the house easily accommodates large groups. The best part is the roof-top terrace. We walked to nearby beaches, and took taxis to others further away. The taxis are extremely reasonable and reliable--we'd call the number and before we'd gather our things the taxi would be at the door. it makes it very easy to get around, particularly for those who prefer not to walk.

We actually liked the school across the street--it gave some cultural insight, and the "noise" of kids playing didn't bother us at all.

I would definitely recommend this house!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin...
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond my expectactions.”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location to this superb vacation house was near the beach, restaurants and a big supermarket for last minute grocery shopping. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air conditions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mingomagi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fantastic value house in a great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed at Casa Loma for 1 week and enjoyed every moment. It's a great base to get out and enjoy the beaches and all they have to offer. The house sleeps 10 though there were only 2 of us. It is set in fantastic gardens and has a rooftop sun area with hammocks, perfect for relaxing in the afternoon breeze. The kitchen is functional but not elaborate and furnishings are old but homely and the photos show it to be more glamorous than the reality. However, its is still comfortable and if there are a few of you, it is terrific value for money. I did read that another guest found the noise unbearable from the school, we were there during holidays so found it very peaceful indeed.The best part of the rental is the Gina the lasy who hands over the keys, she is a wealth of information and really helpful. There is nothing she doesn't know about the area and its history, she even operates a walking tour. Take mosquito repellent and maybe buy some coils as the lounge area is open to them

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and gina the agent
Liked least: open to mosquitos in the lounge and dining area
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing