We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Losodeli
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suites Villasol(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Santa Cruz(Puerto Escondido)
US$74
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mozart y Macondo(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casamar Suites Hotel(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rockaway(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aldea del Bazar(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Surf Olas Altas(Puerto Escondido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
126
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationmovie nightwanted to stay longerclean poolbed dormother travelersnice kitchennice staymangowalking distancelocation is greatfelt like homelocal marketother guestsenjoyed my staythe ownercomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel has a very high standard, almost a hotel with a kitchen and dorms ;) the location is nice, 7min from the ADO terminal, 5min from the beach (playa Manzanillo/Puerto angelito), close to good restaurants. The hostel is very clean, has a nice kitchen, the pool is great and clean, the 4bed dorm spacious with comfy mattresses (just 1 bunkbed), very strong wifi everywhere and friendly staff. They also have a bar in the evening, reasonable priced, great atmosphere! Just everything was perfect, we would definitely come again and recommend it. Muchas gracias!

Room Tip: dorm of 4beds are spacious, quiet and just have 1 bunkbed
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rapha_y_nici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizeth R, Gerente at Casa Losodeli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and have to say... this was more than just staying in a nice hostel. We found friends here!
The staff is amazing, so friendly and always having fun with the guests. The people who stay there are so chilled and almost like a family. Everyone shares their stuff and we loved to have a cooking session all together in the nice kitchen of Losodeli.
When it gets too hot on the beaches, that are in walking distance to the Hostel, the pool area spends a lot of shade and we loved to chill there and play pool games or just have a coconut and a power nap haha.
The rooms are clean and cozy and also the dorms are really nice and clean.
We also loved the breakfast options, the food was really good. Thanks for the nice time in Puerto Escondido, we don't wanna leave :(

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizeth R, Gerente at Casa Losodeli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This place is essentially perfect. Nice grounds and pool area with an interesting younger-trending crowd. The accommodations range from simple hostel to large 1 BR apartment...we had the latter. It was modern, clean, and quiet with a large-ish private terrace. The property sits adjacent to a large rather busy street on one side, but you'll hardly notice once within the grounds. There are some roosters in the immediate vicinity...nature's most infamous alarm clock.

The location provides great pedestrian access to Playa Carrizalillo and a nearby stretch of good restaurants. We personally found this to be much more our speed than the beach scene of Zicatela and surrounding, though we didn't investigate such deeply.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizeth R, Gerente at Casa Losodeli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It felt one more time again like coming home!!
Super clean,really nice stuff and an awesome time.... the pool area is quiet and realixing. It's a super safe place and even if you want to do party, the check that it's quiet!
The stuff is super nice and helpful!!!not to forget the owner; she is amazing and give the people the feeling be home and like a family. She helps with everything, what ever you try looking for, she try's to get an answer in 30 minutes!
I love this place and always like to come back home!
Thank you guys!!!!i always have an awesome time there, with all of you!
And the rooftop has the best sunsets!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kyra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizeth R, Gerente at Casa Losodeli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Really good hostel.stayed there a few nights.forgot my e book,they kept it for two months until I went back.
Super friendly staff.just 5 minutes to the beach.I felt like home.
Thanks again for the e book
Sebastian

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fischer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizeth R, Gerente at Casa Losodeli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews