We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
62
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fish tacos spirulina place to stay local knowledge breakfast burrito the owner roof terrace overlooking the ocean watching the sunset restaurants and bars our honeymoon zicatela beach swimming pool other guests clive dalmatian
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I came here alone after leaving a group of mates in Mexico City with a primary goal of surfing and chilling. This place was by far the best place to stay in all of Puerto! The vibe from the moment you walked in was second to none, the staff and more importantly the guests were all great people! We would chill by the pool/bar/pool table during the day and then have a few brews in the evening. The food at the restaurant is freshly prepared and absolutely stunning, the fish and breakfast burritos are a must with a side of a fresh cold coconut. Will recommend this to anyone and everyone. And will definitely stay here again. Cheers Clive!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank LincolnB164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zicatela, Owner at Hotel Aqua Luna, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us ,it was pleasure having you here in our hotel. We hope to see again one day. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

The best place we stayed at in our 3 month trip. Amazing chefs, the owner is a legend, great swimming pool, pool table, walking distance to shops and surf. Rooftop spa with epic view. Best fish tacos in the world. Wish we stayed longer. We will be back one day. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kieran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zicatela, Owner at Hotel Aqua Luna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

So Happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Aqua Luna and really look forward to seeing you again. Hearing our customers say we are their Fav is what we strive for :) Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Great place to stay, clean affordable rooms. Lovely pool area, great cheap food and drinks! Hotel staff and the owners are very helpful and welcoming. Friendly vibe, the best hotel we stayed at on our trip around Mexico!
Highly recommend Aqua Luna!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrinaduffy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Aqua Luna we had 13 nights we stayed in the spacious & clean air conditioned room that included a bar fridge and kitchen with microwave - not that we cooked as the food downstairs was delicious especially the egg and bacon roll & fish tacos.
Pool was always clean as was the rest of the hotel. Rooftop has a stunning view

Staff are so friendly and accommodating

The beach is so close, as is a stretch of bars and restaurants & Great yoga studio down the street also

We are coming back for sure!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We had 2 nights. They have a nice pool area with bar and pool table. A roof top spa with a nice view.
The room was clean and spacious with a kitchen and small fridge. We were the oldies in a youngies hotel. Mostly surfers as is my husband. It a decent walk to the beach about 1km and its uphill on the way back. Plenty of restaurants within a few hundred metres. It is modern and well maintained.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews