We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location+ views, feels like an oasis in a hot bed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of #4 Casitas La Fe

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Two palapa ocean view terraces Common Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Pool Area
Two palapa ocean view terraces
Common Area
Common Area
Pool
Casita #4
Entry
Outside Shower
View from our roof top palapa.
View from our roof top palapa.  Photo by Jamie Sterling, one of our regular guests.
Roof top palapa area.
2nd level palapa area.
#4 kitchen
#4 with King size bed.  We can also make two single beds.
#4 bathroom shower tiles in Talavera
Street Entrance - Welcome to Casitas La Fe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
M T
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location+ views, feels like an oasis in a hot bed of fun happenings.”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A great space to relax and re envigorate, so one can get up and go to the playa to walk, swim, surf. Zicatela (5 minutes away)has a great vibe. Excellent fresh seafood, Mexican to Sushi. Something for everyone. Great shopping, excursions and the locals are friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
So glad you are enjoying our casitas and the location. We hope you can return to Puerto in the near future as it has been a pleasure having you. Best regards, Pat, RIck, Terri, and Elena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodlum01
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Greatest Puerto Property Ever!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I don't have enough words to tell you how wonderful this property is. Perfect size, location, kitchen and staff. Common areas were well appointed and thought out. Nicest place we stayed of (5). Book this for as long as you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about this property with no short comings.
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
It was so nice to hear from you this morning. Thanks very much for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays. Terri and I hope you can return again when you can stay longer, it was such a quick visit. Keep in touch and have a great 2015. Best regards, Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmmartin9...
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peace, Tranquility, Wonderful Service, Haimish Neighbors, Pssst Keep This One on Your List, Just Keep it To Yourself”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

What I wanted in Puerto was a place to write as I had a project I wanted to start there; that, and air con, and a ""kitchenette" so I would not even have to slip out to Dan's Deluxe Cafe or to Carmen's Cafecito, and enough peace and quiet to think. You cannot think in the U.S. Or some of us cannot, that is. On a scale of one to ten this has a nine and half. I did not have air conditioning, which is costly in Puerto and thus comes at a premium, such that the fancier jewelry and designer swim ware shops on the earlier-developed brickwalk that is Zicatela from Sante Fe to Carmen's, paint prominently on sliding glass doors they have "Aire Acondicionada." Most Mexicans, I suspect, go without A/C. We have to remember, this is a Mexican holiday town, too, and there were plenty of Chilangos in town, especially as some hotels have succumbed to tour bus rentals for large groups on holiday. My neighbors at this remarkably enjoyable home away from home, were non-tour bus Chilangos. (For the stranger to that term, it means a citizen of the City of Mexico, an incredible place in and of itself.)

When I walked inside and saw a king bed with towels on it folded and shaped like swans, I thought, hmm, the criada is a fellow artist (lol). As it turned out, she really was. She caught me not realizing 30 years' use of an electric range meant I knew diddly about using a gas one. Thankfully, it was only the pilot light, but as I was writing a story of a poet who went insane drinking fermented and distilled agave juice, the slight headache and creative burst the previous night were ironic but completely unintentional. I was heating water, not thinking of the microwave, also supplied.

There are two cabana areas and a fifth room upstairs and three other rooms on the first floor, which also sports a small pool and even a shower for beach-goers and pool users alike. If the criada was in my room, I did not have to quit work but simply gathered up my notes and Dell notebook and headed up to the topmost of the thatched third floor, a broad shaded area with an exciting view of the Mexican Pipleline, surfers small dots on top of splendidly high waves, the spume catching sunlight, catching inspiring images while you lollygag on cool tiles. There is great WiFi and electric connection (pee-poor Dell batteries only giiving me about 20 mins. to the charge.) There, I drank fresh Altura and typed away. Before I left Puerto I had the project 4/5ths completed as a first draft.

The refrigerator is fine, nice and cold and holds a lot of trays. The four burner stove, if not misused, can be a boon to make, e.g. fresh red-fish caught that morning. You can sauce it as you will or simply eat it breaded with lime and dash of salt as I did at the Cafecito. Except for Carmen's french toast, I actually think a better breakfast may be had at Dan's. They keep that Pluma coming; you do not have to ask for refills. And it is better quality than Starbuck's or Green Mountain. Wait til you USA hungry and eat a Carmen's hamburger or Mango's club sandwich, with all the authentic ingredients (surfers, especially from California, really put their stamp on this town. All the brands of condiments are American. You can get dynamite shrimp cocktails either here or on the Adoquin, the old town beach area. You have to look for a bad meal here.

Back to the casita. Not for loud party people. My fellow tenants were a nice Mexican-Australian couple building a home nearby, with other family members. We had at least two great chats on the patio, all of the rooms arranged so that the casita is actually a village. Oh, back to the palapa on top. The breeze in the morning in early fall is just delightful, only going warm to hot starting about 10:30 or 11 a.m. Hot water at all times, still a problem in some hotels in Mexico, is hardly one here. The shower was incredibly designed, having rocks stitched into the cement so it's less likely you'll fall and wound yourself. Thanks to Pat and her husband for "talking me into" this one. One potential cavil: no cable TV. But hey, I said I sought quiet, didn't I? O, I forgot to tell you, the rate for the room was reasonable?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The honesty and considerate goodness of the agents, who may or may not be the owners; it is none of my business.
Liked least: Closeness to the beach is going to be a problem for some; i.e. close beach views, like some hotels on the older stretch of Called del Morro.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
It was such a pleasure having you. I responded right after you left but for some reason it did not register here. Sorry for the delayed response. Terri and I hope you can return soon for a longer visit. We hope the casita was helpful in whatever you were writing! Thanks again. Best regards, Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobi2
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire. Je suis d'accord que nos appartements sont plus adaptés pour une location hebdomadaire ou mensuelle. Nous avons souvent des gens s'arrêtent en personne pour voir les appartements et les louer pour de plus longues périodes de temps. J'essaie d'expliquer au moment de la réservation ce que les appartements ont à offrir. Nous avons également des photos sur notre annonce qui montrent l'appartement aussi. Je pense que beaucoup dépend des clients et quelles sont leurs attentes pour leur séjour au Mexique. Dans votre cas nous avons offert un remboursement et heureusement que vous avez décidé de rester avec nous pour la durée de votre séjour. Playa Zicatela est une plage de surf, mais il ya d'autres belles plages à proximité pour la baignade. Playa Zicatela est idéal pour les promenades sur la plage, trempage au bord de l'eau, le soleil cuisson, couchers de soleil, et a de grands restaurants en bord de mer. Vous étiez un joli couple et j'espère que vous continuerez à descendre et à profiter de Puerto Escondido du Canada pendant les mois d'hiver. Il y a tellement de différents endroits où séjourner et j'espère que vous trouverez quelque chose qui est confortable pour vous. Sincèrement, Pat Courtney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobi2
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Je suis désolé que vous vous sentez malheureux avec notre prix. Je suis prêt à rembourser votre argent si vous souhaitez déménager à une autre location. Nous avons maintenu le prix de la même depuis environ 4 ans et je ne avons pas eu une plainte similaire. Cordialement, Pat Courtney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing