We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
469
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning sunrise room playa carrizalillo minute walk the nicest beach the owner honor bar other guests top floor walking distance a wonderful stay boutique hotel some great restaurants yogurt outdoor kitchen restaurants and shops hosts
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 503 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The quaint b&b style accommodation lived up to our expectations! As per previous reviews, the hospitality of the hostess and staff (Ade, Magda and Fransisco) was genuine. Close walk to some of the best restaurants we have eaten at in Mexico. And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Location was quiet, and taxi service readily available and affordable. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The rooms, the service, the breakfast and most of all the very wonderful hospitality offered by Ade and Magda are amazing. This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and thoughtful. While there is no a/c the fans and windows as placed well to provide a breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Junio60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Quinta Lili is a fantastic place to stay in Puerto Escondido and its hosts are really nice, welcoming people.

The Positives:
1. The ground and vibes are very tranquil - it is easy to relax here.
2. Rooms and balconies are large - a bit uniquely fitted out. Ours had a kitch spa in it!
3. Breakfast - fantastic! There is European yoghurt and fruit but also a freshly made to order Mexican dish prepared for breakfast. Some fine food indeed!
4. Location is good. Note - this is a 500m walk to the beach and is not "right on the beach"
5. Upper level rooms can get ocean views.

The Negatives
There really are not too many negatives. If you are seeking luxury or "trendy" - this is not in that category, but it is great value and has some fantastic attributes.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms would get an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I was recommended to stay at this place by a friend who raved about the friendly hosts, quiet location and quality amenities. Naturally skeptical, I was a little doubtful it could live up to this hype.

The great thing is that it lived up to all expectations and more. Aeia and Magdalana are incredibly fun, caring and generous hosts that really want to make your visit to Mexico and PE whatever you want. They whip up a great mexican breakfast and most impressively a seriously good craft beer!

The combination of the engaging style of the hosts, quality accomodation, the communal breakfast sessions and the quieter location means you can get to know other guests. My experience was the same as my friends, meeting some really interesting people.

Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

This place is just amazing, it's confortable and the people are really kind. Really well located, at 5mn walking from the beach and a place with restaurants just behind. We were there in low season and we literally had the house for us. It was really perfect. I'll come back soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lalonde05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews