We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
469
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning sunrise room playa carrizalillo minute walk the nicest beach the owner honor bar other guests top floor walking distance a wonderful stay boutique hotel some great restaurants yogurt outdoor kitchen restaurants and shops hosts
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 503 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed in Quinta Lili for one week, and it was truly a amazing time. The rooms are very nice ...the staff really friendly and helpful. The Hotel also have a good location....really quiet and close to a wonderfull beach. We enjoyed erverything and definitly want to come back :-)

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niceguy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Quinta Lili is not a regular hotel, but it is so much better for that. I was unsure what to expect at first, but after experiencing first hand I must say it really is the best way to enjoy Puerto Escondido. The location is great, because it is in a quiet part of town but within easy reach of the more lively areas. However, what truly makes it a great experience, much better than a regular hotel, is the personal attention you get from the hosts, who really help you discover the area and enjoy the best of what's around (sightseeing trips, restaurants, etc...). I would definitively recommend to any friend going to Puerto Escondido, and will also stay again when visiting the Area in the future.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This place was the gem of our honeymoon -- a real little paradise where the people are heavenly, the coffee and breakfast divine and the view spectacular. This review is long overdue, and it is a sign of what seriously good folks run this place that all year long I have been feeling guilty about not writing one yet. Our time there was fully indulgent, but in a simple, relaxed way without frills or fanfare. Thanks to Claire, we got to go on an amazing, peaceful lagoon trip during which our guide backflipped into the water to retrieve someone's fallen sunglasses. His move was totally consistent with how we were treated at La Qunita the whole time. I wish everyone there and everyone who goes there a beautiful time!

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metsmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2009

It has been a while since my family was at the hotel Quinta Lili, but finally here is our review. Unfortunately, we spent there just two nights since my husband made quite a full itinerary, so those two days were all that we could afford. Like many others, we chosen Quinta Lili Hotel based on the reviews we read here. And yes, it was probably the best choice we could have ever made. This hotel is perfect, rooms was perfectly clean, great pool (kids were enthusiastic about it), good breakfast, superb service. The only thing missing in Quinta Lili is the Internet. During our stay Claire explained the reasons so I hope that your efforts will soon be successful and you will get the line. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, especially Claire. She was so kind to peek us up on the bus station and also late in the evening drove us to the train station. Given that we were travelling with two small kids (3 and 5 years) you can imagine that that kind of service was invaluable. Thanks again Claire for everything and all the best in the future.
Ales, Tanja, Jaka and Matic

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SloveniaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights at Quinta Lili and wished we'd booked in for longer, by the time we got there and realised how nice it was, it was fully booked for the following week. The rooms are spacious and bright with sea views and the small swimming view is a perfect place to chill in the Puerto Escondido heat. Adalina, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and breakfasts are delicious and include Mexican dishes. Location is a short walk from local beaches and local shops and restaurants and a short and cheap taxi ride to the town. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews