We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasurable stay in Villa Dioni in Pelion”
other travellers have booked this property
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding
The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
A corner for breakfast in the garden
The garden
A small cooling pool for children in the garden of the detached villa
The cooling pool is ideal for playing kids
Another part of the garden, a protected corner to relax during hot times
The living room with the fireplace
The living room with the fireplace
View of the open plan kitchen
View of the fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The bathroom of the master bedroom
The second bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Second bathroom
RIVERA  a beach 15 min from the villa
The beach of AI GIANNIS in the Aegean sea
Rent a boat for a trip to Trikeri
Invite friends to your trip to Trikeri
Admire the local architecture
The majestic forest of Pelion
With lush vegetation
Meteora is just 2 1/2 hours away, easily reached in a day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Dimitrios...
1 review
“A pleasurable stay in Villa Dioni in Pelion”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Dioni is located in a traditional village of Pelion named Agios Georgios. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the village. With regard to villa Dioni, the house has an amazing view, combining forest and sea. The house provides a spacious garden in which you can relax or have your beakfast mainly in summer. As for the interior, the house is commodious, well decorated and also well equipped satisfying all your needs. What i liked the most was the fact that the house had many food supplies, most of them traditional, like honey, bread, tea and handmade marmalade, all free of charge! I found the price reasonable compared to what was provided. The owner named Stathis was friendly, helpful and he gave us useful information about which places of Pelion are worth visiting and recommendations regarding where to eat.If i visit Pelion again , i will undoubtedly opt for Villa Dioni!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you very uch for your kind words! We would love to see you again perhaps to discover another season in Pelion! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miglė J
1 review
“Amazing villa and place for relaxed vacation”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent one week at this beautiful nature spot in Agios Georgios village and enjoyed the comfort and hospitality of the hosts Dimitris and Maria. Villa Dioni is an ideal place for feeling relaxed and happy, enjoying amazing nature of Pelion, beautiful beaches and tasty meals at small local taverns.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you Migle, we hope to see you again in Pelion, maybe another season where you can discover more of the beauties of this mountain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristosan
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome view, lovely villa, superb service”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a 9 day stay at Villa Dioni with my wife, and two other family members. Really enjoyed the villa and the wonderful views. Loved the goats being herded below the villa to the pastures and back by the modern shpherd on a moped. Dimitri (father of Stathis) was extremely helpful in guiding us to all noteworthy places, restaurants, beaches and sights in Pelion. Personally, I would have been content just to stay at Villa Dioni all the days, really enjoyed it there. It is a pity that the village does not have any shops so the shopping requires a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the personal service by Dimitri
Liked least: The internet had a 5 GB limit, which was filled too easily.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words! The goats are really a great asset for the whole area, adding this extra touch of folk and unspoiled greek rural environment. Next time you visit we can go together to meet them and actually milk them. Stefanos the shepherd will offer us some of the amazing fresh goats cheese he makes! We would love to see you again next time.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitra84...
1 review
“Relaxing and cosy Christmas Holidays!”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stathis the owner is very friendly and made us feel very comfortable immediately! The house is cosy and has everything one needs on vacation! It fits comfortably 4 persons and can accommodate up to 6. The location and the view are wonderful! We would definitely revisit Dioni!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia M
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 1 toddler) stayed at this absolute gem of a house for two weeks in August-September. We were pleasantly welcomed by Stathis, who showed us the house and gave us information about the area, surrounding villages and beaches. The house is comfortably sized and charmingly decorated and we found it in impeccable condition, with all the amenities you can wish for and more. We were delighted to find the tray with tsipouro and homemade jams and the information booklet made by the host. The location of the house is gorgeous; it is set on the mountainside and offers an amazing view of the Pagasetic Gulf. It is even more beautiful in reality than in the pictures. We much enjoyed relaxing in the lounge area next to the pool and eating breakfast on the terrace. Our toddler LOVED the cooling pool (which is actually quite spacious!) and we spent many lazy afternoons enjoying it. The village of Agios Georgios Nilias is pretty and unspoilt, as are the neighboring villages. We regularly walked from the house to the main square of the village (10 minute walk), to have coffee and lunch or dinner. We actually spent most of our evenings having dinner at a village taverna: the local food is incredible! We found that the nearest beach (on the Pagasetic Gulf) could be reached in 20 minutes. It took us about 40 minutes to reach the nearest beach on the east coast of Pelion. At our departure, we met Dimitris and Maria, who were absolutely lovely. We had an unforgettable stay at this house and highly recommend it to lovers of both mountain and sea, who are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful and authentic location. Thank you Stathis, Dimitris and Maria for being such kind and dedicated hosts. You really made us feel at home in Villa Dioni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden with small cooling pool and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great, great holidays”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family including 3 children stayed in a wonderful place. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If you prefer tranquil, very relaxing holidays, it is a perfect place. That doesn't mean there's nothing to do. Excellent, sandy beaches with tavernas are just 30 minutes down the mountain, picturesque ones a bit further away. Sightseeing includes among others beautiful villages to explore, some andient sites and the monasteries of Meteora are about 2 hours away. There are other activities such as diving or going on a boat tour, which we didn't do, as we didn't have enough time.
The house is fully equipped, very clean and very nicely furnished. Attention is given to details. The pool is not big, but enough to cool down and to play around. You can reach the center of the village on foot in 5-10 min to have dinner or a beer or coffee. Don't expect culinary highlights, but it is fresh and well cooked.
We can also imagine the place to be great in spring or autumn. The fire-place would invite you to spend the evening with a glass of wine. All in all it is a place you will remember with very find memories.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udror
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Perfect-Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is wonderful.
Everything in perfect condition!
The house is beautiful, the garden (with fresh vegetables!!!), the little swiming pool.
It was so relaxing and great to stay there!!!
Someone (the Cataropouloses) really payed attention to all details - from big till small.
It was beyond all expectations!
Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing