We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The detached villa with the small cooling pool in the garden
The view towards Pagastitikos is outstanding
The external dining shaded area with a wooden pergola
A corner for breakfast in the garden
The garden
A small cooling pool for children in the garden of the detached villa
The cooling pool is ideal for playing kids
Another part of the garden, a protected corner to relax during hot times
The living room with the fireplace
The living room with the fireplace
View of the open plan kitchen
View of the fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The bathroom of the master bedroom
The second bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Second bathroom
RIVERA  a beach 15 min from the villa
The beach of AI GIANNIS in the Aegean sea
Rent a boat for a trip to Trikeri
Invite friends to your trip to Trikeri
Admire the local architecture
The majestic forest of Pelion
With lush vegetation
Meteora is just 2 1/2 hours away, easily reached in a day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Georgios Nilias, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Anja K
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, perfect location!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just loved the house! It is very tasteful, well equipped and practical. Outside the house there is a lovely space to relax on the benches full of pillows and enjoy the amazing views! And after a hot day we cooled off in the small pool. Pelion is beautiful, we loved the environment, the small villages, the mountains, the beaches and the hikes. Stathis, the owner, provided lots of information before and during our trip and made us feel very welcome. He is a wonderful host and knows what hospitality means! Oh, and not to forget, the regional wine in the house (especially the red one) was delicious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Dear Anja, thank you for your kind words! We are always happy to have contempt guests with great memories to take back home! We would love to have you back in Pelion. Maybe another season?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir K
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay. Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just came back from an amazing vacation at Greece. The house was perfect. We travel with 2 little kids and the house had all we need including a small pool for our little one. On top of that, Stathis, our host, went above and beyond to ensure we have a great time. He was very responsive to our questions. He left us with a detailed book of recommendations (including 2 CDs of Greek music!) in the area which we followed and had a huge success. Highly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks for all the good words about your stay in Villa Dioni in PELION HOMES. We do love to take care young families as we do have one too! We loved having you staying with us and would definetely like to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodica S
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing yoga retreat at Pelion Homes”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best word to describe the whole experience of our yoga retreat at Pelion Homes is ''perfect''! Fantastic location , beautiful view , excellent accommodation and amenities . The villas are very stylish , well maintained and spotlessly clean . The homemade vegetarian meals were delicious ! Stathis , the owner, was always discretely there , anticipating our needs and requests and as a yogi himself joined us in our yogic activities .I will certainly go back for vacation or yoga !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you ever so much for your kind words! We trully enjoyed having you staying in our villas and facilitating for your yoga seminar. We would love to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mweeg
Aachen, Germany
1 review
“Dream house”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very friendly and helpful owner, clean house, nice garden, wonderful view.

But if one loves to swim, one has to drive at least 30 minutes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kromantzi
Athens, Greece
1 review
“We loved it!!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent four nights at Pelion homes at Dioni house. Everything was perfect! Very clean and well organized! The kitchen is fully equipped and we had everything we needed to cook for us and our baby boy! The view is magnificent! Stathis is an excellent host and always helpful. The house has even books and the latest board games. Highly recommended. We can't wait to visit Pelion homes this coming summer! Ideal for a family!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and for being such great guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again in Pelion. Maybe to experience another season? See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios...
1 review
“A pleasurable stay in Villa Dioni in Pelion”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Dioni is located in a traditional village of Pelion named Agios Georgios. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the village. With regard to villa Dioni, the house has an amazing view, combining forest and sea. The house provides a spacious garden in which you can relax or have your beakfast mainly in summer. As for the interior, the house is commodious, well decorated and also well equipped satisfying all your needs. What i liked the most was the fact that the house had many food supplies, most of them traditional, like honey, bread, tea and handmade marmalade, all free of charge! I found the price reasonable compared to what was provided. The owner named Stathis was friendly, helpful and he gave us useful information about which places of Pelion are worth visiting and recommendations regarding where to eat.If i visit Pelion again , i will undoubtedly opt for Villa Dioni!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you very uch for your kind words! We would love to see you again perhaps to discover another season in Pelion! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miglė J
1 review
“Amazing villa and place for relaxed vacation”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent one week at this beautiful nature spot in Agios Georgios village and enjoyed the comfort and hospitality of the hosts Dimitris and Maria. Villa Dioni is an ideal place for feeling relaxed and happy, enjoying amazing nature of Pelion, beautiful beaches and tasty meals at small local taverns.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you Migle, we hope to see you again in Pelion, maybe another season where you can discover more of the beauties of this mountain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing