We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
1,395
1,052
435
165
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
1,052
435
165
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bella vista lobby bar brisa ii el mexicano solarium restaurant bellavista restaurant breakfast buffet all inclusive package mobility issues cocktail hour all inclusive plan quiet resort sitting area baby turtles ocean view cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We started coming to your hotel in 1991 and loved it when it was a Westin. This is our 3rd visit and we both agreed that this will be our last time. There were constant problems throughout our stay. Your check in and check out process is a nightmare. I waited 45 minutes one day to get dollars changed into pesos and then they tell me the system was down. 45 minutes and there were only 4 people in front of me. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S416IXmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

It is always interesting to find out about the different opinions on our configuration and services and, we respect everybody else´s viewpoints, on this particular opportunity we want to apologize for all the inconvinients that you found during your stay with us also we can admit that we can improve our performance about this particular matter.
I assure you that the management along with all the collaborators of the hotel will work together to repair this situation.
We also want to let you know that we will do everything possible to change that impression you have of us and show you that our quality continues to grow.

Thank your for visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I have to admit I was a bit skeptical of Las Brisas because we got such a smoking good deal. However, the resort was very very nice. The room was a simple clean “hotel like” bedroom with bathroom and shower (no tub). It did not have a kitchenette, but there was a small fridge. The views were absolutely spectacular from the room. Our room was on the 22nd floor and had a large balcony with a private beach below us.

In my opinion, the beach was the best in the area. Very clean and the waves were pretty decent size. Body surfing and boogie boarding are a must.

The food and the drinks are very reasonable priced and quite good. I personally loved their cheeseburgers, but there are plenty of other great choices.

The town Ixtapa is about a 20 minute sweaty walk from the hotel. Or, just hop on the local buses that regularly pick up and drop off passengers on the main drag. It about 7 pesos each way and a very inexpensive way to travel around the area. No rental cars required,

In short, I loved the resort and loved the town. Don’t forget to walk to the next door resort to the restaurant. I forget the name but it has spectacular views and great fine dining.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ikskidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

It is a real thrill to have the great opportunity to get to know so diverse and numerous details regarding your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, we are so happy to find out about such kind appreciation on our various features and our splendid configuration. We really thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a lot for our personnel that you were able to enjoy our services and that you esteem every single detail involved on your staying.
Looking forward your next visit
Thank you for choosing us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We had an awesome time in Ixtapa at Las Brisas. The hotel and staff was very professional and friendly. Taxi cabs were available around the clock. I really enjoyed my stay and will return in the immediate future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer730798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is a great feeling to find out that you got to appreciate our great features and configuration. We also thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a deep inspiration to keep up our service.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Very nice location. The food was delicious the view so beautiful great customer service and friendly staff. The beach nice and clean. It has 3 nice pools and a great restaurant next to it. I recommend las brisas ixtapa

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lventur123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is a great feeling to find out that you got to appreciate our great features and configuration. We also thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a deep inspiration to keep up our service.

Looking forward your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Overall great experience for value! Everything you need in resort! Enjoyed the views, ocean, pools, food, cultural displays, tropical environment. Excellent service, great A/C. Overall very good location to vacay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mramosaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is a great feeling to find out that you got to appreciate our great features and configuration. We also thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a deep inspiration to keep up our service.

Looking forward your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews