We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
1,409
1,064
438
170
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
1,064
438
170
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lobby bar bella vista brisa ii el mexicano solarium restaurant bellavista restaurant all inclusive package breakfast buffet mobility issues cocktail hour all inclusive plan sitting area baby turtles ocean view hotel is beautiful cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will highly recommend this hotel and will definitely will come back. Ok I love the location of this hotel it is very convenient to go into Zihua in not time the view is so nice. Will love to come back soo!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation37595741141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

Looking forward for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice! I booked a mid priced room that was vert nice. Get a room near elevators if walking is an issue.
The pools are great and Restaurants are above average. The private beach is beautiful but not for great swimming this time of year. Service and eats at the pools and beach are very good.
English speaking staff
is not the best but hey, it is Mexico.
By all means don’t rent a car! Cabs prices are reasonable and public transportation is a great way to travel from Ixtapa to Zihuatanejo.
Take a cab to La Ropa beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Funguy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is quite a thrill to find out about your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is a tremendous joy to get to know how much you´ve appreciated our actual composition and our exceptional services.

It will be an honor to have you again at our home

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We truly enjoy staying here. Best staff. Friendly people. Awesome beach and wouldn't stay anywhere else. We loved being able to relax and stay on the resort if we wanted to. But if we wanted to venture out we were just a short taxi ride away from most places.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Texmexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a gret feeling is to find out about your recent experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, we´re truly glad to know how much you appreciated our many features and services as well as our unique location and facilities. Thank you for keeping up with us during all these years, your trust is our best reward. Thank you for your kind recognitions, they mean a huge inspiration to enhance our performance every day.

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

The hotel staff was great and the facility clean and well maintained. Stayed on club floor but hours of operation for the club very limited. Only a couple hours for breakfast and a very short happy hour. Wait staff excellent, especially for our private dinner on the beach!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paradise760530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We want to express our sincere gratitude for such kind comments regarding your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa and we also appreciate your sincere recognitions to be taken in good account as an estimable place to enjoy your anniversary.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

trip was great except for noise of persons in lobby up to one a.m. Staff was very helpful. Bullet for breakfast was outstanding with a great choice. The beach was very nice. The release of newly born sea turtles was amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad53153713793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so happy to know your great experience in Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Looking forward for your next visit.
Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews