We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveller rating
2,568
631
180
84
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,568
631
180
84
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana buildingchief of the villagefamily vacationcircus teambeach boysol suitesjean marcwhite nightflying trapezecrazy signsfitness classesland sportsbaby foodmain restaurantluna azulsports activitiesmusic factory
Filter
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a great experience. I've never stayed at a Club Med, or any all inclusive resort, but I will from now on. Delicious meals, tasty drinks, great service, and a wide array of activities to choose from.
Jessica and Anne provided great instruction for the Zumba and Yoga classes, Jesus was extremely patient with my tennis ability,and Dan made the aqua class even more enjoyable by providing us with margaritas afterward!
The GO's were wonderful! It was great to sit with them at meals (if we wanted to) and get to know them a little. They also provided great entertainment each night, danced the night away with us, and generally made us feel special.
A week with four very funny ladies in a beautiful location was just what I needed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Theresa C,
Thanks for the kind words! We're pleased to know you had an amazing experience and that our dining options, service and activities surpassed your every expectation. We're also so happy to hear you found our staff to be simply brilliant! Thank you again for taking the time to share about your stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We would have loved this resort. We could see the potential. Sadly our 7 night vacation was completely wiped out by rain, not 2 hours of night or daytime when it was dry. Facilities were completely useless, including Petit Club which we paid and extra $550 for the week. Petit Club pool was underwater, kids locked up wet like prisoners. GM and staff did amazing work trying their best, but that can only go so far.

Hardest part is that after discussing this with Club Med guest relations, they not only were rude, but lied. They said the storm was not category 1, which weather.com easily claims it was. They said other families were "not" given Petit Club for free to try to keep their kids occupied, but we know for a fact they were, verbatim, from other families who did not pay for Petit Club but were enjoying the services over the course of the week by the generous GM staff who were trying to do their best on the spot. Even when willing to rebook, credit card in hand, Club Med Guest services refused to help whatsoever. Sadly I am 100% unwilling to double down on my loss with a club that not only refuses to help on a wasted $8K vacation, but lies in its responses by mail and phone. Shame on you, Club Med.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Nicole C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Club Med Ixtapa resort. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for not surpassing your every expectation. Please know this is not the norm for Club Med and we are currently addressing the concerns you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we were welcomed by the stuff, they gave us a tour, starting from the first minut you are pampared, looked after, and enjoying yourself. there is a graet kids club, the food and drinks are the best. there is no reason at all to get out of th hotel while staying there.... one thing was wrong, the spa is very expensive, and they were wrong about a price they gave me, and they insisted i will pay another price even though they made the mistake - the service there is very poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear tali l,
Thank you for sharing about your stay at our resort. We love when our guests have fabulous vacations, and we're so pleased to know you found our staff, dining options, Kids Club and activities to be so stellar. We apologize some parts of your stay were less than satisfactory; please know we're addressing the issues you addressed. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again someday!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Totally recommendable for family vacations. We went in October, there was very few people staying at that time, but great time. G.O.'s make a difference when compared to other vacations resorts (special mention to archiery G.O. Leonardo) Food is perfect, activities variety and quality were great. Overall, we did spent a very good time. The only thing that I noticed was that we did not have the fairwell we saw when whe arrived and saw that some G.O.s and the Village chief were giving a warm fairwell to some french-speaking tourists, that didn´t happened with us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not next to the machinery room because of the noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEJANDRA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear ALEJANDRA A,
Thanks so much for posting a review about Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We're so glad to know you had an amazing vacation and that our staff, food and activities surpassed your every expectation. We are currently addressing the concerns you mentioned and greatly appreciate your feedback. We're so happy you would recommend our resort for families, and we hope you visit again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We (My wife and I, and 3.5 yr old daughter and 6 month old son) booked a week at Club Med, Ixtapa resort in Sep 2012 and I must say it exceeded all my expectations. It was a fantastic vacation for everyone in the family. First off, Sept is off season and so the resort is not very crowded. If you are the sort, who likes to see packed beaches and pools, then this is not the month for your trip. We loved the fact that resort was not crowded and the staff were available to make our stay very enjoyable. So interesting concept of club med is that they have GO's who are young hosts from all over the world who help run the place and also help you feel comfortable there. At every breakfast, lunch or dinner, one or more of the GO's would invite themselves and join us and so we always had interesting conversations.

As for activities, I would go to the tennis classes in morning and they have yoga/latin dancing/zumba etc through out the day...The child care is the highlight of resort and they have very good facilities. In Sept there were only a handful of kids, but the GO's did a great job of entertaining my daughter and son. Mandy, Vero, Mimi, Veronik,Kari and Angel all did a fabulous job taking care of kids. Then we tried the trapeze which is an interesting experience and the folks there (joe, ronaldo and others) did a great job of putting up fantastic performances during circus night and trapeze night etc.

We also tried kayaking which was a lot of fun and Kelly/Pancho at Kayak club were awesome.

We also had very good experience at the spa and Mari and Ana were outstanding there. Dan at the archery is a fun guy as well and Sandy at the discovery center was very useful and we took a tour to swim with the dolphins, which was great as well.

Remi, the chief host there was always cordial. Jesus and Jonathan were tennis guides and Jesus and Josh also were the DJs and MC's at the night entertainment. Those were a lot of fun. Carlitos at the theatre was awesome putting on interesting theatre shows for kids every night. We could drop off kids at the facility and chill at the pool/beach/spa and not have a worry, which is the main point of the vacation. Another awesome thing is they had room service TWICE a day, which if you travel with kids can be god send...We definitely plan to visit another club med the next time or maybe the same one. Before I conclude, I want to point out a few GO's that went out of their way to make our trip so good:

1) Veronik: She was GO in the mini club care and my daughter really liked her and so even in the evenings in the theatre and beach, she would insist on hanging out with her...since it was not very crowded, veronica obliged and she spent a LOT of time with my kids, just because she liked to

2) Mimi at the child care is a really warm and friendly person who went out of her way to provide feedback on how our kids were doing at the child care and she went the extra mile on all occassions

3) German, the cook. This guy is just amazing...Being vegetarians, we found out that there was not much choices for dinner and starting our first day of our vacation, he took on responsibility of making some special veggie dishes every night for whole week...He is just awesome !

Now, I would like to provide some feedback for further improvements to an already excellent resort:

1) Please provide a small stool in all rooms for kids to brush teeth etc..I had a move a heavy wooden chair every day to do this task

2) Please provide the daily activity list outside our rooms because sometimes I had to go to the restaurant area just to see the planned activities

3) I would like to suggest a spanish speaking class as one of activities, which would be useful to a lot of guests

4) Please check with guests on their dietary preferences (vegan/vegetarian)...One some nights there was really nothing on menu except for pasta. I really do not think its that difficult to accommodate vegetarian diet. Thanks to German, this was not that big of an issue.

Room Tip: Iguana section, ground floor is great if you have kids...Its close to all attractions.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SriAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear SriAustin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Ixtapa Pacific resort. We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your vacation, and we're glad you had a great time participating in fun activities like tennis lessons, workout classes and the trapeze. Thank you for your very much for your recommendations; we take your comments very seriously and will be addressing your concerns immediately. Thank you again for your feedback, and we can't wait to see you and your family again soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews