We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Incredible!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entryway and kitchen. :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entryway and kitchen. :)
Kitchen View to the Living Room... Beautiful Sunset From the Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View from the entryway and kitchen. :)
Kitchen View to the Living Room...
Beautiful Sunset From the Deck
View Toward the Pool from the Deck
The Infinity Pool Leading into the Ocean
Infinity Pool Directly onto the Beach
Gardens on the Grounds of the BVG Marina
View to the North from the Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BrianE64
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Incredible!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed during the last week of October, albeit the flight down was eventful with Hurricane Patricia flexing her power. Carleton and Valina are so accommodating, always quick to respond to questions or issues. They supplied a wonderful "to do list" that certainly helped with ideas during our stay. As you can see the views are amazing, we stayed in C-1510 which faces the east for the beautiful morning sunrise. The pool is to die for, incredible pool that is away from the busy area of the beach. The wait staff was awesome (special thanks to our friend Joel!!) as was the everyone at the complex. Easy walking to downtown Ixtapa, wonderful food and can't wait to return in April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and pool
Liked least: Wearing a bracelet the whole time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rico555
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Vacation of our Life”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a condo for our annual winter vacation. After talking with Carleton many times my wife and I decided to rent his condo. It was a dream come true. Everything was perfect and Carleton went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect from an early check in and a late check out and even replacing a hair dryer for my wife. The view was incredible and the condo was immaculate. Ixtapa is great safe beautiful resort town and Zihautenjo is a charming fishing town only minutes away by taxi or bus. In the past we had always done the all inclusive hotel package but now I can say I don't we ever could go back to that type of vacation again. Needless to say we will be returning next year for 2 more weeks in paradise. We booked the same condo 2 days after arriving that's how perfect it was for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, beach, long walks etc....
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ty b
elpaso
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in the heat of July and were very pleased with the condo. it is exactly as advertised. Great view, nice pool, good food and drinks on location with cheap prices. Beach and shops very close. Well equipped, well taken care of condo. Almost forgot about the great view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruano
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Charlaton Pope is the best.”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This was a last minute rental. This is the second time I've rented and stayed in one of his condos at BVG and it was great. The grounds are awesome. They have a small restaurant/bar that serves snack and meals at a very good price. Get the club sandwich, the sopes de chorizo, or the quesadillas de huitlacoche (corn fungus, it's yummy). The condo is away from the beach vendors and all the noise pollution from the other resorts. If you need to into town. Take the bus to Zihuatanejo. The bus route begins at the Marian and will stop right in front of the resort. Only 10 pesos!! The taxi will charge you an arm and a leg. Don't be afraid and venture out. It's pretty safe and it's a great place to relax. Mr. Pope is a great person to deal with and would gladly recommend anybody to do business with him. Thanks Charleton for letting us stay at your place one more time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST RIGHT”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Carleton and the onsite team were very helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay. We eill definitely recommend them, and we will be booking vacations here again (and again and again and again...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beach, perfect for people who like to walk.
Liked least: The ocean at BVG was bit too rough for swimming, but we knew that in advance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing