We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“RELAXING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RELAXING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

WE just got back from this resort. No stone was left unturned in this place. It was at low capacity - so I think we just lucked out. We really couldn't see anything this place lacked. They bent over backwards to make sure everything was to your satisfaction. We loved being at an all inclusive ADULT resort. We have never relaxed on a vacation like we did on this one. The spa area / massages are superb! My husband even got his first pedicure and manicure! We sat under a grass umbrella everyday - front row with the total view of the ocean and hearing the loud waves all day long. The weather was super! We will go back again when they have changed the place over to a Hard Rock Resort and Casino. I think it will be different. I just hope it doesn't change so much that it won't be as relaxing. PS- the chef in the morning breakfast is awesome. She was pregnant and looked to be in her last trimester - but man could that girl cook!

Room Tip: If you have a choice of a garden view or a ocean - don't fret - take any room you can get - beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hornetmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We in Aventura Palace are glad to hear that all your experience here in our Resort was as expected.

You may rest assured that our relaxing atmosphere and our customary service will continue to be provided to all of our Guests.

It will be a pleasure to host again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,937
    1,097
    351
    243
    178
See reviews for
649
2,502
32
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Aventura Spa Palace is our favorite Palace property, and hopefully will remain our favorite. We are Palace Premier members and have stayed at this property 5 times. We continue to return because we fell in love with the site and the staff. The staff are usually accommodating and engaged. On this visit there was a noticeable difference due to changes within the Palace Resort organization. The "new" computer system for booking spa and tours is extremely slow. This leads to lost or never placed reservations and staff discouragement because they can not fulfill the guest requests. Many of the staff now have 2 years or less experience with Aventura as opposed to the 2-10 years of experience the average employee had in recent years. The grounds and facilities are not being maintained as in the past. Shrubs and greenery are overgrow and the general structures and rooms need rehab. With that said there were several employees who made a huge difference in our stay. Arturo at the front desk helped to find us the room we had requested, Angel with the bellboys was very helpful, Luis in maintenance was quick to come up and fix our plugged shower drain, Beatriz in the salon is a great manicurist, and Rafael with vacation planners went out of his way to help with spa booking issues due to the poor computer system. La Hacienda is one of the best restaurants we have experienced in Mexico. The head waiter (?name) is always very kind and does a great job. Roberto at La Hacienda was a great waiter. We had 3 favorite bartenders Julio at the swim-up bar, Homero at the Cove and lagoon bar, and Virgillio at the lagoon bar. All 3 were great bartenders, conversationalists, and Spanish instructors. Finally, a review would not be complete without a nod to the event staff. Hugo, Mario, Victor, and Daniel always stopped by to say Hi and chat for a bit. They do a great job of keeping the guests engaged and entertained, even with limited functioning equipment. We hope to return to this site for many years to come. Please Palace/Hard Rock maintain your property, treat your staff well, and take care of your members!! Don't forget the people whose backs your organization is built on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdcrab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments and observations as well for mentioning all the staff who provided you with an outstanding service and make you rock!

You can rest assured that we are going to keep providing the same level of warm and special service which is customary to our valued Members and Guests.

We are glad to know that your recent stay was as you had expected, and we will be delighted to host you again in any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I will start with my title that it was indeed the best vacation I have ever had. My husband and I just came back from this fabulous hotel. I honestly do not have anything bad except a couple of comments I will ad at the end.

This hotel is changing over to Hard Rock so I am not sure how that will change the overall experience that we had. The staff were the best I have ever encountered at an all inclusive resort. They did what they could to make your stay unforgetable.

We arrived at 1 in the morning. The hotel is about 50 -60 minutes from the airport. Luckily we are the first stop. The bus ride was fine and the sunquest rep did his best to keep those who wanted to start their party or continue it happening by selling them beer at $3.50 a bottle...downtown Playa you can get it for $1.50 so I think he was doing his pocket more of a favour. That, I was not to impressed with. But that was the rep not the hotel staff. They immediately tried to get as many front desk people to make our registration smooth being an odd hour.

The grounds were beautiful! The pools were endless...and all the premium liqour you could ask for. There was food available 24/7. Room service was a godsend a couple of times and was very quick and hot. Sometimes hotter then the buffet food.

Catalina the breakfast cook is expecting in a couple of months but still continued to cook her heart out t the omelette station. She was subperb and always answered "excellent" when ask how she was. I wish her the best with her baby.

The grounds are huge if you want to wonder from adult side to the family side. We usually took the jaunt to the family side because it was so much more quite and had pool sections to ourselves most days. It seemed the hotle was not very busy but they told me they were about 50% capacity. The whole one side seemed to be totally abandoned where we happened upon a fox and a coati mundi which looked 1/2 racoon 1/2 monkey..There were huge aguanas everywhere! There were a couple areas we walked to on the grounds that seemed not used in a long time...one ritual place that had a sweat hut and outdoor shower.. Another area looked like a race obsticle that was cool..we just were not dressed to do it ha ha

The rooms were gorgeous. Each room had a double jacuzzi, 4 bottle bar, coffee, hammock on the patio and huge walk in showers. The beds were comfy but I like a firm bed so might not have liked it.

All the restaurants were devine!! The nice thing we did not have to make reservations and could go eat any time. The only restaurant that seemed to have awaiting list was the Italian. If dining there make sure you order all the courses or you will leave hungry. We made that mistake and used the room service later..ha ha.. The presentation at all the meals was gorgeous. They spared no talent I say.

All the staff teied to keep you involved in different activities. You can join in or find a quit spot to lounge.
we never made it to the night activities but heard they were good.
The gym is very well equiped in my opinion.. I was always able to get a machine every morning and they had it all with a separate weights room.

The spa was top line. We did do the couple massage and it was excellent. These people are pros. My husband left like jelly. It was his first professional massage. When you book a massage it gives you the day in the spa with saunas, hottubs, pressure showers. Heaven!
I would definately go back to this place it was a 5 star as stated!
Now the bad thoughts...THERE WAS NOT A CANADIAN FLAG OUTSIDE. Modt of the people we met were Canadian...DISAPPOINTED!
We are planning a destination wedding for my daughter next year and thought we would consider this place....but do you think we could get a package. We went to the wedding planners office and they said they would send a package to our room. After a couple of days I tried to email the planner with it getting shot back at me. Then spoke to guest relations and they said they would get one sent to our room...tried one more time on our last day and were told it would be at our room by 2..never showed!!
I quess they dont want weddings there
Anither downer is they need to change the checkout whe your flight is not leaving til night. You cannot expect guests to be out whe they dont arrive until 1 am the day after booked day and dont leave til noght to be out at noon.. We were lucky and spoke to Elijiah in customer relations and he manage to get us a late check out which ended our holiday on a great note...
Begin your vacation with a bumble bee shooter and then end it like that..they are great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fassrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very glad to know that all your expectations were fulfilled.

Regarding the wedding request, please contact Nancy Castañeda at ncastaneda@allinclusivecollection.com for any question you may have.

Once again thank you for your comments and be sure that it will be a real pleasure to host you again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our first time staying at Av. Spa Palace.The staff was very helpful and friendly. The dinner meals in any of the restaurants were very good and the La Hacienda restaurant at the next door Cove Palace Resort was crazy good,-the Mayan coffee and home made kiwi flavored tequila they gave us was awesome ! The choice of beer wasn't good though.The room was nice and very clean. Bit of a hard matress,but no big deal.The only thing i wish i would've known about before we went was; if you order room service at night, don't put your tray outside your door when you are done until morning or the cats and raccoons will have a party right outside your door at about 2 to 4 a.m.! everything echoes in the hall including the animals throwing plates and silverwear around trying to get to the scraps of food. To be fair, this only happened a couple nights in a row. our neighbors got room service those nights apparently.LOL. As far as the rest; Like 'mlb50' mentioned, the rock music jamming over the speaker system was at odds with the whole spa theme. But, Stevie Ray Vaugn's better than Kenny G i suppose. We really enjoyed the spa services; Very professional and on time, no waiting around, so it seemed. I need to give a shout out to Norma- I walked like rubberman after the deep tissue massage she gave me. WOW! As far as the pool area; we stayed clear because it was really crowded. A bunch of pasty and rather large fellow Americans were in,on or somehow wedged into every crevice of the pool. So we stayed around the smaller excercise pool and the VIP lagoon area. Much quieter and relaxing there. The snorkeling and kayaking in the lagoon was neat. All in all it was a great stay at Av. Spa. We'll go back.Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Concierge is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidS1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, we want to thank you for your comments.

We are proud to know that you felt our warm and special service which is customary to our Guests.

It will be a great pleasure to host you again at any of our Resorts in México and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I recently returned from ASP celebrating our 10th anniversary with a few friends. I was a little concerned as we had a rocky trip there in November 2010. I'm glad to report everything was exceptional. The spa services were, as always, amazing. We also had exceptional service from our good friends from previous visits, Maria of La Hacienda and Pamela at the Italian restaurant. You ladies are the best! We also had great service from Julio at the swim-up bar and Aldo at the lobby bar. Also, the entertainment staff is amazing. Job well done!!! Thanks for helping make our most recent trip so memorable!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
We very much appreciate your kindly comments, and we are glad to know that our resort fulfill your expectations.

We want to thank you as well for mentioning Maria , Pamela, Julio y Aldo; they will really appreciate your comments.

Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and it will be a pleasure to host you again at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent our 4th Christmas at Aventura Spa Place in 2011. The level of service has greatly diminished. The grounds were not kept up as in the past either. Some of the waiters/supervisors were outstanding while others were just doing the basics. The food was fantastic on the buffet and off the menu.
The entertainment crew was wonderful. However the shows could use an update, only because we're have seen them a few times. They are truly great perfomances. The pool bar employees were also fantastic. Spa was great, very good massages…had my fist foot massage it was heavenly.
The Aventura Spa is an adult resort with a connecting family resort – Aventura Cove. We were there for 2 weeks and on our last two nights they changed our building, which housed the “upgraded” rooms from adult to family, without notice – if we wanted to be around kids we would have brought our own.
The free calls home and resort credits are a wonderful bonus!!!
We learned the hotel is changing to a Hard Rock which was disappointing. Everyone we met there said the same thing – they chose Aventura Spa because it‘s quiet and relaxing. All in all, we still love this resort, it’s the long term employees that keep us coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dor2arl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, I thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and observations about our resort. Feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us know how we are doing in terms of service and facilities.

You may rest assured that we are going to keep providing the same level of service once the transition is concluded, we deeply regret your perception about the service, as this is in no way the image we want to portray to our valuable Members and Guests.

However, we are very glad to know that these inconveniences did not affect your overall experience at the Resort.

Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and we in Aventura Palace hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse ny
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had been to this resort 2 years ago..loved it, but things have changed since then...This is an all inclusive resort. (We are Palace Members) Absolutely gorgeous property and rooms. However, the owners of the Palace Resort chain have divided the hotels. Some will stay Palace, others will become Hard Rocks.This one is slated to become a Hard Rock Hotel within the year and they have already started to make some minor changes. The most obvious and annoying one? Day one. Go to breakfast at an outside table. Lovely panoramic view of the ocean and lagoons. The seagulls are soaring, the ocean waves are making that soothing noise as they break on the water...and what do we hear?? "CAT SCRATCH FEVER" is being BLARED over the speakers at the restaurant. Talk about a mood killer.. This is at 7 am in the morning! I am fairly young and like music, but come on...not appropriate music for the setting. If you want to always have background music, play some of the more mellow coffee house/ballad type songs by the famous artists..ok..the day wears on. Live band is playing cheesy covers of American 70-80s bands by the pool. Drunk swimmers are hooting and hollering to the music. We move as far away from the pool area as we can get to escape the noise. Can still hear the music blaring. Again, buzz kill! I understand you will always have two kinds of vacationers, some want to party, but some just want to get away and relax and unwind. You would think at a SPA property, the emphasis would be on relaxation? Not here. Still not letting things get to me, I'm on vacation in Paradise, have $1500 in resort credits to use....Now the fun really starts. This resort is in love with paperwork. To the extreme! In order to book spa, golf, outings, anything (except the Kodak picture package) you have to go to the Vacation Planners office. Its a little coroporate office off the lobby. You walk in, tell the desk what you want and then get to sit and wait for another person to help you make the appointments. I can deal with that. Not a bad wait, but then... the person trying to book our spa and golf appointments is clearly having a hard time with the computer. It took over an HOUR AND A HALF to book two spa appts and one round of golf. I lost over 900 spa dollars because their computer system was so messed up the poor guy couldn't get me appointments,so I couldn't use them. Same thing when I tried to book services at Beauty Salon. Ridiculous! The kid told me they have a new computer system due to the split of the chain. It is obviously causing all kinds of problems...mostly at the expense of the guests! Another example. When we arrive, we get to our room, the bellboy opens the door and ..its already occupied! Good thing the couple inside was dressed and not in bed!! So we stand in the hallway and wait...(again) for the bellboy to call the front desk and get us another room. The rooms, food, and Spa themselves were all perfect. It is the annoying things like the loud, inappropriate music, wasting hours trying to book services, and get credits resolved that ruin an otherwise perfect setting. We had transferred here from the sister resort in Playacar. and our resort credits for some reason (those darn computers again) did not. You would think this would be resolved by one person and one phone call??? NO, we must have spoken to over 8 people on at least three separate occasions (and always when we were trying to use them, and had to divert to waste time on this) and as of the day we checked out, they were still messed up. One of the things I wanted to use my credits on was "unavailable"( The spa blisse takeaway package). They had run out. Really??? My theory is that they make it so hard to use the credits you give up. The credits are $ given to them by the Mexican government to promote tourism. I'm beginning to think they (the resort) get to keep whatever isn't used. If not, then they really need to get some consultants in there to help them with their computer systems and appointment software before they lose more business. I'm a calm person and never lost it, but I witnessed two other people go nuts about similar messes and one guy actually said he was leaving because of it. Everyone we talked to had similar issues. The resort needs to understand a fundamental fact about people on vacation. We are there to relax, drink, eat and enjoy the sun, NOT WASTE VALUABLE vacation time sitting in an air conditioned office waiting, and waiting, and waiting...I was joking with one of the vacation planners, just give me $1500 in play money and let me spend it. Why do I have to keep coming back here? For example, to use my $100 credit at jewelry store. They couldn't just charge it to my room and let the computer track it. I had to go make an appt, wait, get a voucher and then return to the store with it! Nuts. I would estimate we spent well over 6 hours of our week waiting on the computers or working out issues with our resort credits. If you don't plan on using the resort credits, then you may not have these issues. Again,do not be discouraged by the above, the resort is gorgeous, the staff are wonderful. the food was excellent (except room service food was not up to par). I feel bad for the staff. They didn't say it, but you can tell they are unhappy with the changes being forced upon them as a result of the switch to Hard Rock. They want to make the customer happy, but do not have the tools to do so. I hope this works out for the owner, my theory is that by changing over to Hard Rock he will get more business, but it will not be from Palace Members. The level of service was not the same this time as it was two years ago. It might just be growing pains, maybe it will settle down..but we will probably not come back here again when we can go to the other existing/remaining Palace Properties that cater to the customer and provide an unsurpassed level of service that was sadly lacking at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, I thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and observations about our resort. Feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us know how we are doing in terms of service and facilities.

We regret to know that the music in our areas is not of your entire satisfaction, as you may know, it is part of our transition to the Hard Rock Hotel concept, please note that guests are able to request certain types of music to which can be played.

We regret to learn that the benefit of the Resort Credit was not to your entire satisfaction, and deeply apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused.

However, you may rest assured that we take all of our Guests comments with the utmost importance and based on such, we take the necessary steps to prevent the occurring of inconveniences to our Guests. Adjustments are being implemented continuously to enable us to keep providing excellent service. We are confident that as a result of these actions we will continue being reliable and customer responsive. Your comments have been shared as well with key Staff in our organization, most importantly including our Management Team.

Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and we in Aventura Palace hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,508 reviews
26.9 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,430 reviews
35.9 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
20.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#15 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing