We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1500 reasons to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quebec
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“1500 reasons to go”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The 1,500$ credit made a great vacation even better. There is no catch. We booked some SPA treatments the day we arrived, and went back later in the week to book more. Never had any problem. And it didn't take more than 10 minutes to do it.

We used some of the credits to go to Tulum and to go swim with the dolphins. we liked both excursions.

The ride from the airport was a bit long (80 minutes). No problem at check in. They explained how to use the 1,500$ credit.

The food was very good. Didn't really try the lunch buffet (except a few desserts), usually ordered a sandwich from the pool bar. Good food and service to all the a la carte we tried. One different restaurant was closed every night, but I don't know if you can find out which in advance (I only found out when I got there and it was closed).

No problem getting chairs by the pool. You don't need to get up at 6 to get a good spot.

The wifi never worked in my room, but worked fine in the lobby. and there's 3 computers you can use for free if you didn't bring your phone or iPad to use the wifi.

There is no beach, but you probably know that by now!

Would consider going back, depending on the price we get.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Our goal at Aventura Palace is to always provide the best stay possible and we are really glad to know that you enjoyed your resort credits and had a wonderful experience during your stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and always provide you with the best service you deserve and have come to expect from us.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,316
    1,137
    363
    249
    183
See reviews for
776
2,668
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is changing to Hard Rock, so they are offering a $1500 resort credit which is a great bonus. They are trying to sell "memberships" but you don't have to attend.However if you want to use it for the Spa you have to book the day you arrive or you will find there are no appointments available. The spa is just gorgeous and the staff is very experienced so it books up fast.

We had a garden view room which i liked because it was peaceful and quiet outside. The bed was very comfortable, our mini bar was refilled daily and the maids were great except they won't change the sheets unless you leave a card on the bed. Plasma tv and lots of channels.

The hotel was only 50% full, so there we no lineups or reservations at any of the ala carts which was great, but there is also no buffet for dinner unless you go to the next-door Cove side. It is great to be able to opt to eat at the Cove side, they have the steak house. I found all the restaurants excellent, both the food and the service. At breakfast and lunch only a buffet is offered, which was ok but not 5 star.

The pools were very nice and there were plenty of chairs, even some thick cushioned loungers but they were reserved early. The entertainment around the pool was fun, such as mohito tasting and sushi making.

There is a man made beach cove area instead of a traditional beach. This was good for snorkelling and kayaking.

I really enjoyed this resort and I have been to lots of all inclusives. Don't miss the free shuttle to playa del carmen, he palace hotel is on a gorgeous and you can eat lunch there which is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeridergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace I thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about our resort.

Please allow me to inform you, with all due respect, that the 1500 resort credits promotion has being in force since 2010 and it has no relation with our future transition into Hard Rock.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort and we very much appreciate your comments.

At Aventura Palace nothing is more important than being part of an unforgettable vacation experience to our guests and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new brunswick
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's our 8 th time in Mexico (riviera maya) and we always stayed in 5 stars hotels. This hotel is the best one we ever stayed in for the service, food. etc... From the check in to the check out we were treated like royalty. There is no beach but all the rest make you forget this detail.....We went to the spa 3 times for couples massage and it worth it. I would had stayed there for another week without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are very glad to know your positive perception about service and food at our resort. We are also happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our Spa.

On behalf of Aventura Palace I thank you for your comments. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best possible stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Went back to Palace Resorts for our 4th visit, this time staying at Aventura Spa Palace. As with the other properties we've stayed at, the resort was clean, the service was excellent, and the food quality and selection as good or better than any other all-inclusive we've been to. I highly recommend Palace Resorts - slightly more expensive than some competitors, but well worth the few extra bucks. The lagoon was expecially fun - my wife and I enjoyed touring around, watching the fish, while sheltered from the waves of the open ocean. There is no beach, but a complimentary shuttle to Play Del Carmen allows you to use the beach and all the amenities at the Playacar Palace, or to take a shopping tour of the village itself. If you have resort credit we highly recommend the Chef's table dinner - lots of fun. Couple's massage was fantastic - would do it more than once!

Room Tip: Third floor have best views. Adult only side is quieter but farther from the larger pools. Ask to ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, I thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed so much the lagoon and that our service and food selection was up to your expectations.

Our main goal here at Aventura Palace is that every vacation will be a memorable one and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a wonderful trip to the Riviera Maya. We had a wonderful week! The food was yummy. We had two wonderful dinners at La Trattoria (thank you Victor, Candido, Carlos and Alain for the great service), the fillet, chicken and risotto were yummy). The concierge dinner at La Hacienda featured a fixed menu not on the regular menu, thank you to Havier for the exceptional service! We had great meal at La Huerta with exceptional service by Angel and Pedro. Thank you for making our trip extra special! Great food with wonderful service, what a treat!

Don't miss the mayan coffee always a special treat to finish off a wonderful dinner!

If you are in the Spa lobby be sure to stop by the bar and get a special margarita made by Jose. I think this is the best margarita on the planet!

The spa is amazing! We had a great variety of spa treatments. The zen-shiatsu was a treat! Also the vitamin C facial will leave your skin so soft!

Special thanks to Marcela and Rosi from customer relations. You helped to make our trip extra special.

We so enjoyed the adults only Spa side of the resort. We upgraded to concierge rooms which was a plus with the access to a VIP/concierge area near the cove. It was far enough away from the noise of the pool, but close enough to the cross current pool for a quick "cool off dip". The bar service was spot on. Cold wash cloths on the really hot day, cold water just when you needed it, and your drink refilled!

We did a day trip to Akumel and the Yal-Kul snorkel area. It was about a $25 cab ride and $9 entrance to the park. You can rent snorkel equipment for around $10 if you didn't bring your own.

Our room was clean and tidy and the mini-bar stocked with beverages and water every day. We had turn down service every night with special treats left every night.

The resort was wonderful, great value with the $1500 resort credits included to be used towards tours, golf, spa, upgraded wine, upgrade to concierge room (space available), tequila packages and a skin care kit.

We hope to return soon! It was an amazing trip.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the concierge level if you are traveling as a couple (only king beds are available in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dckcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are delighted to know you had an amazing time at our resort and we are very happy to hear that the service provided by our staff was up to your expectations and helped making your stay a great experience.
Kind reviews like yours inspire us to work harder every day searching for improvement to serve our guests the way they deserve.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I based my choice on where to stay in Mexico on reviews so I thought I'd add mine to the pile.We booked a mexican vacation through aaa and stayed at the aventura spa palace. Our transportation from Cancun to the Riviera Maya was through olympic tours. Others had a much longer trip through others but we were there in about an hour. We felt very safe in the area both on and off hotel grounds. It was in March so there was No bugs, not a mosquito bite in the entire week. The food was excellent and we didn't need reservations for dinner. There were six restaurants to choose from and we could just walk into any one at any time during the dinner hours. Breakfast and lunch were buffet and were also excellent. The staff was great, the grounds beautiful and the temp very pleasent. It was pretty windy for a few days and the ocean was red flagged but there is a stone wall between the ocean and this property with a lagoon and a beach on the grounds so we could still sit on the beach, look at the beautiful ocean and still splash around in the lagoon safely. The lagoon isn't very deep but you can see some fish there with the snorkels. They also have several beautiful pools which had a lot going on during the day. The lounges were pretty quiet in the evening at this time of year but there were always fun and interesting people to get to know there. We took advantage of a snorkeling trip through mayan adventurs booked through olympic tours located on the second floor of the cove lobby which was a lot of fun and our guide Laura was great. No time share pitches here. We also took a trip to ruins through the hotel. Again, a great day and guide David. There was a request for a time share pitch with the hotel but we declined and that was the end of it. We only stayed for five days so weren't interested in getting involved with any time share talks and according to others who did, it was very high pressure and should be avoided unless you're interested in a time share. The spa palace is adult only and the grounds are attached to the cove palace which is family friendly. As a spa palace guest we could go between both properties. Cove adult guests can do the same. All and all it was an excellent week and we'd go back again.

Room Tip: We probably had one of the worst rooms on paper. The furthest from everything but our view from our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoseMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Our goal at Aventura Palace is to always provide the best stay possible and we are really glad to know your expectations were fulfilled.
We are happy to hear that our staff provided you an excellent service and that you enjoyed our amenities.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband & I stayed at the spa from Mar 11-18, 2012....we have stayed at other all-inclusives, but they are a far cry from Aventura. We tried 7 of the 8 restaurants, and all were great! The room service was good, although it took a little longer than we figured.The entertainment was pretty good, and the staff was superb. Kudo's to Jose at the lobby bar, he was a joy to be around and if he asks if you want a "shooter" by all means say yes, you never know what he will create. The daily entertainment crew at the pool bar was excellent, you never knew what you would get from them, what a blast! The only thing I think they should change is to let guests know that there is a shuttle that runs between the adult side & the family side,after 4 days of walking back & forth we realized this (it is a hike), and alot of the better restaurants are on the family side. The monkey tour is a must, and the spa services are incredible.We had a couple's aromatherapy massage & it was the BEST!! So relaxing & peaceful, kudos to the fab ladies that we had!! I highly recommend Aventura and looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: try to get a room near the pool area, less of a walk to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhsoxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our resort
We are glad to know you had a wonderful time and that you enjoy so much our Spa service.
At Aventura Palace nothing is more important than being part of an unforgettable vacation experience to our guests.
We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you again .

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
27.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,736 reviews
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,953 reviews
27.0 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,762 reviews
20.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,715 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing