We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Higly Recommend this Place for get Great Vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Higly Recommend this Place for get Great Vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Higly Recommend this place for get Great Vacations
We want to initialize our Review telling that we are from Punta Cana, we grew up here, and we Know about good Resorts, Good Stay and Good food (in fact, good attention too).
We get married on February and decided to go Riviera Maya because we wanted to know the other special place like Punta Cana placed on the Caribbean, who people talks a lot.
The travel to be there was very good, but the vacations there were more tan Wonderful and Great!!!.
The Resort is located in a very good distance from airport and the city of Cancun. It makes that you can enjoy not only the resort and this wonderful place, you can enjoy the city and many other places like Chichenitza, Xcaret, Playa del Carmen, Coco Bongo, Xplorer, Isla Mujeres, Dolphinaris Park and many more.
If you don't have budget to go to many of those places, don't worry, the resort have a lot of attractions and things to do (Like a Monkey tour, Snorkeling, Bike tour, Sports, Circus, Etc…), and you'll not need more money to do other things. We could enjoy all the Resort because we stayed there 6 Nights and 7 Days; if not we couldn’t do all things that we did, its too much to do for less days. Note: Don’t go without see the Circus Show; even Punta Cana have one like this.
At the check in, we thank that they was waiting for us. Was a good experience because they knew our names and gave us special attentions for be "Honey Mooners". They were waiting for us. We wanted to know the person in charge. Mr. Rodrigo del Toro was able, and gave us the Well come to Mexico and Riviera Maya, and had the detail to go with us and the bell boy to the Room. For us this was a detail of hospitality that makes the difference of other places.
We “Higly Recommend” this place for get great vacations. The attentions are very good. We felt like King and Queen.
In this resort you’ll get all of the things that needs on vacations: Perfect Location, Good Rooms, good attentions (good people), Very good Food, different activities during the day (and night), and a great Nature Environment for rest, and have fun.
We want to give special thanks to Mr. Del Toro; all of the Guys of the reception; Francisco, the bell boys chief; Hugo, the manager of Animation; Abimael, who gave us very special attentions on the Japanese restaurant (4 times); Victor, “Elvis Guy” on the animation team; Miguel on the Hacienda’s Restaurant (Best Mexican Food); Miguel “The Cheff” of the Special Dinner (was more than great); Arturo Perez, the PlayaCar’s Reception Manager; and all the guys of the animation team.
The complete employee’s team of the Resort was builted to give you not just Good Vacation; they give you the “Better Experience on Mexico”.
Just Try it!!!
Hector & Yemnisse From Punta Cana

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector_Punta_Cana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Your honeymoon is one of the most unforgettable experiences in your life and we thank you for choosing Aventura Palace to stay in this very special occasion.

At Aventura Palace nothing is more important than being part of an amazing vacation experience to our guests and we are delighted to know our staff provided you with the warm and special service which is customary to our guests in our resort.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,235
    1,124
    358
    247
    179
See reviews for
759
2,614
33
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

When u arrive at aventura u are amazed at how beautiful it looks. Look for nelson the bellman, he is great. All the rooms are great, some have better views but you wont be in the room very much. You will want to go to the pool to be entertained by the best entertainment staff ever. Hugo the staff manager and his great staff will help you enjoy every moment by the pool. The spa is wonderful, they will make you feel like you are so special.You will love it! Go to lahacienda restaurant chef doroteo will make you a meal like you have never had before. Look for maria there too she will serve you and make you feel at home.All the other restaurants are terriffic too.Try them all and you will see. Go to the lobby bar and visit jose, he will mix drinks for you that you wont believe. Look for the shows every night, you will enjoy them alot.Aventura is great for weddings or just to relax and everything in between.Try it you will like it....Padre

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and nice, they just have different views. You wont care because you wont spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Our goal at Aventura Palace is to always provide the best stay possible and we are really glad to know that the service provided by our staff was up to your expectations and that it helped making your stay at our resort a great experience.

We are looking forward to have the opportunity to host you again here at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from an outstanding dinner made possible by the $1500 spa credit offered at the resort. We were able to use these points toward several things, but made the choice to entertain our appetites by taking part in the Gourmet Lobster dinner on the beach outside El Grecco restaurant. I appologize because I don't remember all of the wait staffs' names, but Jose and his FABULOUS crew were amazing. Amazing. We were one of only four tables for the night (Monday, April 9, 2012) and are so grateful because of the extra special attention we received. Our 5 course meal was made complete by our private Spanish lessons and a friendly staff that even stopped us from pouring our own wine. They were there for every last detail! They took our picture and provided us with exceptional service that we'll not soon forget. Thank you, Jose and friends, for making this a memorable experience on our Honeymoon.
Gracias!
Senor and Senorita A.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean view concierge! worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Aventura Palace to stay in this joyous occasion.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed so much the Gourmet Lobster dinner and that our staff provided you with an excellent service.

We sincerely hope this will be an unforgettable experience and hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you and your husband again at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was my first 5 star resort and I found the food to be poor. I was told by many people that 5 star resorts have amazing food but I experienced different. Dishes came luke warm at all the restaurants. I had the coconut shrimp at two restaurants that came to the table as if it had been pre-made and sitting at the back for a period of time. When I asked the server if this dish should be hot and crunchy, he said yes. I asked for another plate and it came back the same! The Chinese restaurant was bad - phai thai, chow main and basil chicken. We didn’t eat any of those dishes so just had appetizers that night (sushi that was excellent) and called it a night. We decided to go back to the Chinese restaurants again to just eat the Sushi and Jorge the maitre d' was excellent as he recognized me from the night before and knew about my bad food experience that he came over and made me a dish that wasn’t on the menu and made sure the kitchen made the best dish possible. All in all, I don’t know why the food came out warm all the time… the restaurant had the most 10 couples. My partner Steve enjoyed his meal thou he eats pretty much anything and I like quality over quantity. All the other restaurants had the same problem serving pretty much luke warm food, no taste and/or over cooked. Overall the hotel was nice and the spa was relaxing.

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the pool unless you like rock and roll playing all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TONikki2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review expressing your observations.

We regret to know your perception of the food in our restaurants, you may rest assured that we take all of our Guests comments with the most importance and based on such, we take the necessary steps to improve our quality.

However, we are glad to know that this inconvenience did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoy our spa.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and always provide you with the best service you deserve.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our trip (2 couples in our early/mid 50s) to the Aventura Palace was 10 days, March 25 - April 4. On arrival at the A.Cove Palace we found that we had been changed to the A.Spa Palace, apparently because of our king-sized bed requests and no kids ? Nice surprise as it would have been more expensive if we had actually booked there.
The whole resort seemed very quiet - they said they were at about 50% occupancy ?
We have been to several AIs in various parts of Mexico, and many things about the Aventura stood out in comparison. Overall, the food was better (not every single meal necessarily), the staff were as friendly (and seemed so genuine) as they could possibly be, the entertainment crew were outstanding (way to go Victor, Eddie, Daniel, Elias, Xanatt "Vanilla" - you work so hard to get us up and out of our chairs, and to make us laugh), the evening shows were the best we've ever seen at an AI resort - the Circus and Magic shows could almost be in Vegas :) We really enjoyed the band at the pool for a couple of hours on several days - we were singing along to their mostly 70s/80s rock! The servers are so terrific too - Sonya at the Spa pool really stands out.
The rooms are a little dated - my biggest complaint was about the crummy little shower head - but clean and comfy. Internet worked perfectly, plenty of TV channels, free long distance to call work/home, fast room service, beer, wine, liquor dispensers, pop, juice, and most importantly, lots of bottled water.
The resort credits were such a great perk too - did things we probably would not have otherwise - several wonderful massages, mani-pedis, dolphin swim (beware of very high prices for the photo/dvd packages - you can get the price down if you "work on it"), golf, lobster ($49 credits at pretty much any restaurant, if you ask), chef's dinner, wine list, silver. It was a little time-consuming to book appts in the spa, and the computers were down for a whole day, but we did manage to get most of what we were interested in.
There is a definite push to sell "vacation memberships" and we did receive morning calls on 4 of our days, but they were to "check on how things were in our room" and ask when we would like to have our presentation. They need to sell these to raise funds for the HR upgrades. We spoke to many current members, and not one said they regretted their investment into their "prepaid vacations". We were interested in learning about them, but did not want to go through the heavy sales pitch during our sun time, so declined. Our last day, we spoke to someone who is going to email some information to us (but he hasn't yet).
A couple of things we missed, although they would not prevent us from returning to the ASP - the soft Caribbean sand (none here, and we knew that ahead of time), and no Canadian sports channels (we hate to miss any of our beloved Canucks games). We found a way to get our games on our laptop so it all worked out :)
Of course, we also met some great people - staff and guests - and have many great memories. Til next time (soon) ......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my3sons86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our resort. We very much appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us to know where we stand and how can we improve.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful time and our staff provided you with an excellent service; at Aventura Palace nothing is more important than being part of an unforgettable vacation experience to our guests.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you and your friends again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Adventura is an exceptional place to get away from the hustle of daily life. They have a wonderful balance of daily activities, fitness choices and spa services. I'd like to recognize two individuals who do a fabulous job: Junior (spin instructor), Danny (day activities), Raul and Carlos (waiters at the Italian restaurant).

Hard Rock is taking over the property. I hope they only add to the ammenities.

Room Tip: The North side is quieter. Make your spa reservations prior to your arrival so you get the times yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charsha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your perception on our resort, we are really glad to know that, as in previous times, you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience; our goal is to always provide the best stay possible.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you many more times in the future at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My new husband and I stayed at the Adventura Spa Palace for our honeymoon 2 weeks ago. The resort is huge! It is so beautiful. The architecture had a Spanish influence, it was very pretty. The grounds were amazing! The rooms, a little small, and in need of minor repairs. The bed a bit hard. But the jacuzzi in room was awesome! Be careful because the "beach view" for us was more like hang off the edge of the balcony and crane your neck .. Oh there's the beach. I would not pay more for concierge level. We had to fight to get the extra amenities. That being said, the grounds made up for all of it. Breathtaking. There were many pools, swim up bar, perfectly manicured gardens that sweep the entire resort. Gazebos galore, it was nice just to hang out in one overlooking the ocean. There is no beach per say, but there are a couple coves that you can swim and snorkel in. Past those are a choppy, rocky ocean you can not swim in, but is breathtaking. The food was pretty good. The buffett was actually quite good, I don't think I've said that before. They don't tell you, but you can get freshly made smoothies in the morning and the Buffett and at dinner you can get a Mexican coffee which they put a table side show on.. With fire. Very cool. If we didn't see others doing it we would not have known. The spa was amazing. One of the nicest I've been to. Very professional. The salon was a bit rushy, I would skip the Mani pedi and just go to spa. The resort has a promotion going on for "resort credits" which you can use towards those services as well as a romantic dinner which is waterside. We did the dinner, it was nice. Bring lots of 1 dollar bills with you, everyone wants a tip and they do not give you change at hotel. I would love to go back next year, but they are turning it into a hard rock hotel. I don't know if I want to go somewhere so American when I'm visiting Mexico, so I feel this may be our only trip. If you do go, look up Edventure tours. It was the best day of our trip. We went to Tulum and snorkeling in a cenote! Don't go with hotel groups they are so large and rushy!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debcla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, we would like to thank you for taking the time to send your kind review about our resort.
Your honeymoon is one of the most unforgettable experiences in your life and we thank you for choosing Aventura Palace to stay in this joyous occasion.
Regarding your concern about our transition, please be informed that we are in no way decreasing the warm and special service with is customary to our guests in our resort.
We are really glad to know that you had a wonderful experience here at Aventura Palace and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you again in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,450 reviews
27.0 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,735 reviews
35.9 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
19.3 km away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing