We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay but great with a group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
hongkong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just okay but great with a group”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I will preface this by saying that I am just not a fan of all-inclusive resorts. We spent almost a week here with a group of friends and had a great time with them. However, the food and the drinks are really sub-par and the resort is huge and bit confusing to get around. The nightclub is really weird and you really need to go here with a group to have fun. I would have been disappointed to come here on a couples or family holiday. The pools (and the swim-up bar) are awesome and so is the little beach cove. But the staff need tips to continue waiting on you, and for the price you pay outright you would expect better service. The rooms are a little tight because they fit a jacuzzi inside, but the 24-hour room service is part of the all-inclusive package comes in handy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiyingpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are sorry to know your perception, feedback is very important to us as it helps us know where we stand and how we can improve.

However, we are glad to know that these inconveniences did not affect your overall stay and that you had an enjoyable vacation with your friends, here at Aventura Palace.

We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,317
    1,137
    363
    249
    183
See reviews for
777
2,668
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (853)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Aventura Spa Palace is ALWAYS fabulous and they didn't disappoint last week (4/14/2012-4/21/2012). Super service, great food and drinks! Ohhhh....the spa services are Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSmithAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are very glad to know you had an amazing time at our resort, our goal is to always provide the best stay possible and we are delighted to know that your expectations were fulfilled.
We are looking forward to host you again here at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent a week at Spa Palace in early March with 4 additional "sixties" couples.
The grounds were beautiful, rooms were fine.
We did not get off to a good start. Although we were the first of the 5 couples to arrive, we were last to receive a room. Waited hours to get into room after initially being told it would be 1/2 hour...and three hours later being told it would be just 1/2 hour more.
That same evening we could not get a table for 10 at Italian restaurant...they could seat us 4-2-2-2, we went to upscale Mexican. It was 3 hours before our entrees arrived at the table and then they were all cold. Not a good start!
We enjoyed several spa treatments with our $1500 resort credit, a tour to Tulum and a certificate at the silver shop and still had credits left. My advise is not to hesitate to try the more expensive treatments that you might not otherwise. The trip to Tulum and guides were very good.
This property is/will be a Hard Rock facility. Although they are not selling "timeshares", they are selling! The rock band at the pool was offensive to me. The language in the music wasn't what I want to hear on vacation. Please management..yes, it's an adult facility but use good judgment when picking entertainment.
On that note, all evening entertainment was at the Cove side of the facility. The walk to the Cove along the beach is an easy/pleasant walk but it gets old quickly. The golf cart shuttles are often crowded and a wait.

This was our first trip to an all inclusive and probably our last.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmsoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace, we regret to know about your perception and deeply apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and kindly ask you to contact us at customerservice@allinclusivecollection.com for the proper follow up.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Aventura Spa palace and on arrival we were taken straight to reception where our room was ready on arrival and as expected the room was the same as our visit a few years ago, optics, mini bar, tv on the wall, jacuzzi and a room looking over the man made wood area where raccoons and lizards were plenty! Half of the hotel was closed due to the a large religious group arriving they took up the 'Cove' side of the hotel so we could not use the restaurants in that side of the hotel which was disappointing as we would of liked to go back to the steak restaurant again. I found all the restaurants in this hotel warm, the lobby where the entertainment was on a night was far to warm to sit and enjoy a drink no air con at all and the perspex roof replicated a green house effect, how ever the outside bar at the beach hut was nice never full but with breeze from the sea i could not understand why this was not full. The entertainment team were great with all the normal activities like water exercise, question of the day, ping pong and such, where 'skinny eddy' was the main man very funny and very skinny!!! Ha ha The food was nice in the main buffet lunch and dinner, the Italian was popular but again warm so the outside seating area was popular. The hotel has been taken over by Hard rock group so this did affect the service as all the staff are left up in the air over what is going, overall a great stay but new smaller hotels have the edge when it comes down to service, decor and a wow factor!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazenby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We strive to provide our dear guests with the best possible service, that is why we thank you for sharing your perspective about our restaurants service and quality. Rest assured that we take all comments with the most importance and based on such we take the necessary steps to improve.

Regarding your concern about our transition, please be informed that we are in no way decreasing the warm and special service which is customary to our guests in our resort.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our entertainment activities and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a beautiful resort but the beach well lack of made me sad. The people i was travelling with left that out when told me about the place. SO that means POOL BAR !!!!!! It turned into a party with hitting the pool bar at noon til dinner. Kinda seemed that was every ones idea too. It was a fun place but we had to go to the sister hotel Cancun Palace for the beach and the beautiful water you go to mexico for.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace I would like to thank you for sharing your comments.
In reference to our Resort lacking a beach area, please allow me to inform you that you can find this information on our website, along with a list of detailed activities you can enjoy doing in our Inlet style beaches and the rest of our resort services.

We are very glad to know you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the pool bar; we hope to have the opportunity to host you again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I'll make this one short and sweet :) I went to the Aventura Spa Palace Resort in January with a group of about 300 people for "The Great Escape." It's a group vacation that features country music stars each year that Fox World Travel plans. This year Neal McCoy, Phil Vassar and Jason Michael Carroll joined us and put on private concerts, autograph sessions, joined us in the pool, etc.. Talk about the trip of a lifetime! I'm still raving about it. The convention center in between the Aventura Spa Palace and the Cove Palace was just perfect for these concerts, although we would have loved to be outside had the weather cooperated! Overall the vacation was an ultimate blast. This resort was very well kept. It is very large and spread out, especially when you consider you can go to the Cove or the Spa side as adults, but overall I loved the layout. The pool areas was right in the middle and it was large enough, that you could be relaxing quietly in one area reading a book, but could still feel like you were a part of the activities going on across the way with the Entertainment staff (just in case you wanted to all of a sudden join in :).

While this resort is not in an area with beaches and doesn't have any strip of beach to casually walk along, you cannot beat the natural beauty of it. The palapas at sunrise, the bright blue lagoon, the natural landscaping, AH, simply breathtaking. The grounds were so well kept. I was impressed. Dining was very good. My favorites were the Italian Restaurant, Steak Restaurant on Cove side and the breakfast buffet. Made to order omelets every morning. It was slower service for the ala carte dining, but hey, you're on vacation. I went to the the buffet for dinner one night on the Cove side, and it was YUMMY! Steak and made to order pizza, shrimp, etc. Room service was quick.

The SPA services were very good, and the perks of the $1500 resort credit couldn't be beat. Talk about a great chance to pamper yourself! You could even use part of the credit for swimming with the dolphins, which is normally one of the most expensive excursions in the area. Sweet perk.

All in all I just LOVED this resort. It's turning into the Hard Rock Riviera Maya soon and I think it will provide a unique vacation experience in Riviera Maya. I would recommend this resort to my friends looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's so much more convenient if you can request a room with a pool/gardenview in the center area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
At Aventura Palace nothing is more important than being part of an unforgettable vacation experience to our guests and we are very glad to know you had an amazing time at our resort and that our facilities pleased you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 10 day stay at Adventura Spa Palace.  It was a fabulous vacation as usual with Palace resorts.  

We had a great view from our concierge room.  It was clean and well maintained.  The service at this hotel is really good and the staff works to make all guests happy!  

We were celebrating our 14th Anniversary while at the resort.  Maricela in Public Relations helped set up a special dinner at La Tratorria.  We arrived for our meal with flowers on the table and special decorations!  When we returned to our room, a flower-strewn jacuzzi was drawn and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries we're waiting for us!

We also experienced other areas of exceptional service that I wanted to point out.  We were lucky enough to have Jose Isabel Nahvat May as our waiter on 3 different occasions.  Once at the romantic lobster dinner at the beach and twice at El Grecco.  Jose was a fabulous server and made our dining experience exceptional!  We also really enjoyed our interactions with the entertainment staff each week.  I wanted to especially call out Victor, Eduardo, and Joquan  being truly special and able to engage the guests in a pleasant manner.

The one disappointment for us was that the Cove side was closed to us during our visit due to the rental to the Pesach group.  This limited access to only 4 restaurants which is one of the reasons why guests choose the larger resorts.  Luckily, we were aware before we arrived so weren't shocked, but understand that this was not the case for all guests!  They did do a good job of attempting to minimize this issue by placing the most popular items from the Coveside restaurants and providing those menus at the Spa restaurants for added options.

We always love the exceptional services at the Spa.  It is a gorgeous facility with lots of fabulous staff.  While visiting we took advantage of the Golden Suite for our treatments.  We always attempt to book at least one visit to the Golden Suite during visits to resorts with this offering.  The Golden Suites offer the sauna, steam rooms, and jacuzzis in a private environment for couples.  We were attended to by Monica and Guadeloupe while in this suite!  They were both excellent therapists!  My husband even attempted to book another massage with Monica later in the week due to her superb technique.  We also took advantage of several other services including massages, manicures, and spa deluxe pedicures!  

We truly enjoyed our time at the Adventura Spa visit and will definitely return to this beautifully landscaped property in the near future!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LivNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we are really glad to know that you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience at our resort.

Our goal is to always provide the best stay possible and we are very happy to know you enjoyed so much the Spa and your expectations were fulfilled.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again here at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
27.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,744 reviews
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,961 reviews
27.0 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,764 reviews
20.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,725 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing