We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another perfectly wonderful honeymoon/anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warrenton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another perfectly wonderful honeymoon/anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We can't stop saying good stuff about our palace resort vacations ! Besides the fact that the palaces are beautiful, clean places, in breathtaking locations, Excellent food with a huge variety, fresh healthy produce and smoothies, amazing spa services and facilities, comfortable rooms with private verandas, never a dull moment, always a tranquil moment, unlimited room service, unlimited calls to the states, unlimited food and drinks.................... We met out transfer awaiting at the airport, were given cold bottled waters and driven to a private paradise behind a secure, locked gate. Greeted by bell service, cool cloths, and cool drinks. Which brings us to our point, the people who work there are what makes it so wonderful. This trip we would like to recognize a few of the many wonderful, cheerful and helpful people who work at the palaces. Miguel, with bell service was especially friendly and very helpful, going the extra mile, like escorting us to the entertainment and then promptly offering us a return ride without waiting. Daniela, in guest service, was kind and respectful, she facilitated our tours, spa credits, airport return transfer, directing us and getting us prompt assistance and guidance, she went above and beyond. Marleni, at the Playacar palace with the beautiful beach,in playa del carmen, is always friendly and remembered us from our last stay there. She reminded us why we keep coming back : ) Because of people like these, that is, in our opinion, what makes our vacations which the palace unsurpassed. We think the palace is your best choice for relaxing !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing us to celebrate this very special occasion , it fills us with joy knowing that it was as pleasant as you expected.

Thank you for mention the people from our staff that helped making your stay an extraordinary experience by providing excellent service.

Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and we in Aventura Palace hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you at any of our Resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,149
    1,112
    356
    247
    178
See reviews for
726
2,564
32
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing vaca! Been twice...spa is nice, drinks are plentiful, restaurants are fabulous. No real beach.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are very glad to know you had a pleasant and relaxing experience at our resort and that you enjoyed our restaurants and beverages.

Regarding your comment about the lack of beach area, please allow me to inform you that you can find this information on our website, along with a list of detailed activities you can enjoy doing in our Inlet style beaches and the rest of our resort services.

Our goal is to always provide the best stay possible and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We (two couples) just returned from this Resort. This was our first trip to the Mayan Riviera and we found it to be quite beautiful and would return.

Specifically about the resort, we enjoyed our stay at the ASP especially the treatment and kindness of the entire staff. Whether it be dealing with front desk people, bartenders, entertainers, room cleaners, etc. everyone were always willing to bend over backwards to help you enjoy your time at the ASP.

The grounds of the ASP are very large but kept in immaculate condition. Good signage around the resort will assist you in getting around and after a day or so you will figure out the shortcuts.

The $1500 in Resort Credits are a nice bonus and are great for trips off the resort. We took the Tulum Tour and it was very good. The Spa and its treatments are fantastic. We found the items in the shops to be overpriced and using the Credits was limited to a certain amount requiring you pay out-of-pocket to make up the difference. The procedure for using the Credits was a little convoluted, but I can understand that there must be a record of Credits used. We ended up not using our entire $1500.

The food on the resort was very good and it was not difficult to find something to please everyone. This includes the buffets and the a la cartes. One issue that we had though was that 3 members of our party did have stomach issues for one or two days. We think that it was from a Mexican Fiesta night of food. Although, I ate and drank everything that they did and I had no issues whatsoever. The drinks are very good all made with as much top shelf liquor that you would like. The beer was "Dos Equis", "Tecata Light" and "Coors Light" either in a can or on tap.

The pools are great with many choices whether you want to have peace and quiet or party hearty at the bar and participate in the pool activities put on by a great entertainment staff. The "beach" is different and I say that in a mostly positive sense. There is no sand except for at the beach volleyball court and the pebbly hard surface is difficult to walk on in bare feet. The cove areas are great though, particularly if you want to do some "safe" snorkeling. There is lots of sea life to see such as many kinds of fish, lots of conch and you might see a small moray along the reef. I missed walking in the soft sand and we took the free shuttle to the Playacar Palace where there is a large, beautiful beach. Although, I went snorkeling and there was very little to see. The ultimate snorkeling/scuba trip would have been to book with Dive Aventuras as I have heard and read that they are a good company. Unfortunately, I ran out of time on this trip.

Overall, this was a very good trip. The resort itself was not very crowded and we never felt like it was understaffed for this reason. The rooms are on the smaller side but clean and our bed was very comfortable. We used the gym most mornings and found it very up-to-date and a good way to begin the day. It was also right beside the breakfast buffet.

As had been mentioned in this forum and was reiterated at the Resort that it was becoming a Hard Rock, there was never any problems with renovations or changes that negatively affected our trip. Also, there was never any "hard sell" to attend time share meetings. The only thing that we saw was the staff were wearing a Hard Rock guitar pin on their uniforms. Our positive experience at the ASP would lead us to travel there again.

Thanks very much and cheers to all at the ASP!

Room Tip: Second floor room gives you same level access to lobby and one set of stairs down to pool levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakes911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
At Aventura Palace we are very glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and that the service provided by our staff was up to your expectations.

We regret very much that your companions suffered these symptoms during your stay and it is important to inform you that the resort is governed by strict regulations that are set forth the Health & Sanitation authorities in Mexico and we are in total compliance with this.

However, we are very glad to know that these inconveniences did not affect your overall stay and that you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience.
We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you again in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

All was fabulous - from the quality bedding to the plentiful beach towels to the great room service to the dependably friendly service to the impressive grounds to the many a la carte restaurants with no reservations required -- the food and drinks were great! Three 50+ women shared a room and with a little coordination we made it work perfectly. The adult side is crazy busy but the family side was not crowded. Will go back in a heart beat - and the spa was fantastic. GO book it now!

Room Tip: On the family side you get more of the ocean breezes and the pool is much larger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood&Drink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are very glad to know you had an amazing time and that the service provided by our staff helped making your stay a great experience.

We have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests expectations, that is why we are delighted to know you consider your stay at our resort “beyond fabulous”.

We are looking forward to host you again at Aventura Palace.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Mexico Riveria and Aventura Spa Palace was the best place to start in my opinion We arrived to warm and friendly greetings at every turn. Our room had a great view but wasn't as close to the water as we would have liked but it was very clean and serviced with everything we needed including a hammock and huge spa jacuzzi tub which I used everyday. Food was good at the restaurants and they did a great job of trying to make everyone happy which is hard to do. We didn't spend a lot of time at the pool but my husband got up early and found private palapas right on the water to enjoy. I used the spa it was great. My compliments to Maria Elana. Front desk Roberto was gracious and very helpful. A couple issues for us was an all inclusive resort we weren't sure how to tip but we did...all in all it was an amazing experience the grounds are perfect and beautiful.
We will be back as we loved every moment.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Aventura Palace to stay at your first trip to the Riviera Maya. It is great for us to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

We are very happy to know our staff provided you with an excellent service and that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at Aventura Spa from April 15 - 22 thru AirTransat. FYI, from Toronto 6:25am flight to Cancun, 6:20am pick up at resort for flight to Toronto. Make sure to check your travel binder at the Cove lobby the night before departure, our pick up time changed. The bus ride to the resort was a bit long, around 1 1/2 hrs, as we had to drop off others at different resorts, which is the norm. But the ride back to the airport was a direct drive.

Room: The room was clean and big enough for our needs. We would have liked to been put on the third floor for a better view, as ours was obstructed, but actually preferred the second floor for convenience. Most of the ocean views are seen from the side as the presidential suites are directly facing the ocean. We were at the far side of the resort (Tuba section). We liked it because it was very quiet and secluded and away from the noisy pool. It felt like we had our own private beach with drink orders taken and brought to us. The only con (which isn't really one) is a longer walk back to the main lobby for all meals and activities, especially long if you go to the cove side for dinner. FYI, it poured rain one evening and the long walk to the lobby seemed daunting but actually all the buildings are connected and you can make it there without getting wet.

Food: We were really looking forward to the all a la cartes for dinner, no buffets, and were glad we didn't have to make any reservations. Our first meal at the Italian was pleasant but the lamb was served almost cold and the steakhouse (at the cove side) was nice but the steak was over cooked. The quality was very good in all the restaurants, just the preparation was lacking. We found all the meat to be over cooked, although asking for med rare all meat was well done, however, it was tender and tasty so not a big deal. We used room service every morning as my husband enjoys coffee very early. We found it very convenient for morning check out as we had to leave before the buffet opened. Just call in your order the night before. We also ordered in for one dinner, the burger and flank steak was one of our favorite meals of the week. Overall, we found this resort to be about the same as others we have stayed at in Mexico, not bad but not fantastic either.

Credits: We enjoyed the $1500 credits and had to pay the 11% tax on what we used as we booked after a certain date, but it was still a good deal. The romantic chocolate body wrap was relaxing. The dolphin swim was worth using the credits. Just a note, they charge $100 for a video of your swim. The romantic lobster dinner was worth the credits. They line up nicely dressed tables along the beach shore and have some live music playing (they move the location depending on the weather). Just as a note, to make the booking quicker, go to the VP Services room by the gift shop at the front lobby and book your credits there. We were first passed on to a woman who spent an long time talking about our credits, which was good because we didn't really know how they worked, but she then told us to go to the VP services room to do the booking and where they had all the options to choose from in a binder, should have just gone there first and saved a lot of time.

Excursions: My husband really wanted to go scuba diving at the newer underwater museum near Isla Mujeres in Cancun. The resort doesn't offer this as an excursion so he and our friend rented a car for the day (US$50 really good deal, taxi is $75 ONE WAY) drove to Cancun and went to Aqua World. For approx $100, they provided the equipment, instruction and one open water dive to 30ft (which was at the underwater museum). Long day though, left at 6:15am to be at Cancun for 7:30am, course from 8-10, boat ride, dive and return from 11-3pm and got back to resort around 4pm....bring some food. Well worth the trip. FYI, they charge over $100 for a video and picture. Investing in an underwater camera is worth it, which is what we did. Got a really good Nikon for $200. Paid for itself in one dive.

Beach: Our only complaint would be the beach "sand". We knew going in that there was a man-made lagoon. Although the layout was good and the water was very warm with lots of fish, we didn't like the thin layer of pebbly course sand that was laid over concrete. Couldn't walk on it with bare feet. We've stayed at the Xcaret which also has a man-made beach but with much better sand.

We are in our late 30's looking for relaxation and good food. Overall we liked the resort; friendly staff, good (not great) food, beautiful grounds, wonderful spa treatments, nice beach areas (just not the sand) and a long drive from the airport. Not sure if we could recommend it as it is in transition right now. Never been to their sister resort, Moon Palace, but that might be a better choice for location and beach.

Room Tip: preferred the Piano section of rooms, more central and still quiet. 3rd floor better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
On behalf of Aventura Palace I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. Rest assured we take all of our guests observations with the most importance.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed so much using your resort credits, for us nothing is more important than being part of a great vacation experience to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again at Aventura Palace.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I will preface this by saying that I am just not a fan of all-inclusive resorts. We spent almost a week here with a group of friends and had a great time with them. However, the food and the drinks are really sub-par and the resort is huge and bit confusing to get around. The nightclub is really weird and you really need to go here with a group to have fun. I would have been disappointed to come here on a couples or family holiday. The pools (and the swim-up bar) are awesome and so is the little beach cove. But the staff need tips to continue waiting on you, and for the price you pay outright you would expect better service. The rooms are a little tight because they fit a jacuzzi inside, but the 24-hour room service is part of the all-inclusive package comes in handy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiyingpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... A, Guest Relations Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are sorry to know your perception, feedback is very important to us as it helps us know where we stand and how we can improve.

However, we are glad to know that these inconveniences did not affect your overall stay and that you had an enjoyable vacation with your friends, here at Aventura Palace.

We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again at any of our resorts in Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
2.5 km away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,168 reviews
27.0 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,575 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,626 reviews
36.0 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing