We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
disappoin...
texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful family trip. The staff was amazing, jorse and Luigi we were incredible and extremely accommodating for our a bit demanding group. Cleaning staff was spectacular. The house was absolutely beautiful. My only complaint would be the slippery floors and staircase, otherwise a perfect find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbo4Me
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“It's like having a boutique hotel all to yourself!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

34 family members, ages 1 to 79, came together for a family vacation / reunion at Hacienda Del Mar last week. The staff, the setting, and the accommodations were all incredible, and I hope our family has the good fortune to return over the years to come. We all loved having our delicious, fresh meals prepared daily, so we could fully relax and spend our time hanging out at the beautiful pool overlooking the ocean or checking out the nearby cenotes, beaches, and Mayan ruins rather than grocery shopping, cooking, and cleaning. The beverage service was also a huge plus as water, fresh juices, cappuccinos, coffee, mojitos, margaritas, and other tropical cocktails were never in short supply. The house is in a gated community, so that was another plus. Really, our family had the best vacation ever here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmjorge68
Long Beach, California
1 review
“This is the MOST amazing vacation rental!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hacienda del Mar is a paradise vacation site especially for a large group. We were 33 family members from age 1 to 79 and each and every one of us were saddened when our time was over. The staff spoiled us and could not have been more accommodating. Mimi, the concierge attended to every request immediately and pleasantly. The cooks, Esme and Delfina made every meal a delicious banquet and were always smiling and attentive. And the bar staff, Cesar and Jorge, knew what was wanted before we even asked! The house itself is large yet cozy and comfortable and the housekeeping and maintenance workers keep it pristine. We are all hoping to do it again sometime!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REMPG
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“A Beautiful Villa and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our Company has traveled to Mexico quite often and we recently just returned from a stay at the Hacienda Del Mar. Our group of 21 all had an incredible time at this beautiful villa and a big reason for that was because of amazing Staff that took care of us. Rooms were immaculately cleaned daily and any needs we had were addressed quickly. In particular we enjoyed our Chef, Butler and Concierge immensely. We decided this was our best trip to Mexico yet. Thank you for a wonderful place and special thanks to Mimi, Cesar, and Esmeralda They were the best!! Cheers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
1 review
“Amazing Hacienda topped with an awesome Staff!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Hacienda Del Mar was just a beautiful as the pictures show it if not more in person. The Puerto Aventuras community was the perfect community for this birthday getaway traveling with 18 people including 2 babies and a child. I can't stress enough how safe and friendly this community is. The only way i can think to describe it is like little Mexican Paradise town filled with everything you can think including, restaurants, a marina, a mercado shopping area, liquor and grocery stores, pharmacies, dolphin cove, golf course, just to name a few. Renting the Golf Carts to have at the hacienda was perfect. The golf carts made it easy for everyone to get around and explore Puerto Aventuras. I highly recommend this for groups or family vacations. Mimi is AMAZING there are no words to describe how well she makes everything happen and fills every request with a smile, I truly made a very good friend on this trip. Every wish and idea I had for this trip from Arrival Massages, Entertainment Fire And Drum Show, Tours and Excursions, Mayan Ceremony, Transportation, Dinner Reservations and even a house call Doctor visit for one guests all done quick and with a smile. Jorge and Cesar were great not letting us lift a finger to make a drink. Always there with a helping hand and smile. Without Jorge and Cesar our Wish Lantern ceremony that I planned would have never happened helping us to get all 16 lanterns lit and flying in the air. Chef Esmeralda and her kitchen staff made the most delicious cuisine too...so many favorites to mention but it was like a 5STAR restaurant. Surf and Turf was beyond my expectations for my Birthday Dinner Celebration. Before even arrival Marina made all the reservations and details so easy and Pino helped with all requests for food and beverage even getting a birthday cake ordered that was almost identical to the photo I sent and made the arrangements to have it delivered to the hacienda for the celebration. I just left this week and I already want to plan a trip back. I promise you will not be disappointed at all at Hacienda del Mar. See you all soon! XOXO

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skchlapec...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Truly the most wonderful experience!”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our experience at Hacienda Del Mar was absolutely amazing! From the stunning villa with an incredible ocean front view to the excellent service, our every need and request was fulfilled with a smile. A true first class experience! From the moment we walked through the door, we were welcomed and transported to paradise. The guest rooms were beautifully appointed and perfectly maintained. Our meals were absolutely delicious! A special thanks to Mimi, Carlos, Esme, and Jorge. You made our holiday better than we could have ever anticipated!

A superb experience in an intoxicatingly magical setting, we are already longing to return. Hacienda del Mar is a perfect place to relax, rejuvenate and soak up the sun.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveF170...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From arrival to departure and everything in between I had an awesome experience. The house is gorgeous, clean and well layed out. The staff from Mimi our concierge to the chefs to the bar tenders to the cleaning staff all were friendly and extremely professional. You can tell the staff like their jobs and take pride in their work. I highly highly highly recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing