We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,819)
Filter reviews
4,819 results
Traveller rating
3,198
991
340
157
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
991
340
157
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssayil buildingmini golfspanish restaurantflow riderfishla fuentecaptain morgansports barwater sportsa la carte restaurantsclub premiumother resortsbarcelo mayabowling alleybuffet foodtropical colonialspring break
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 4,819 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

4th time staying with Barcelo resorts. Great service, friendly staff as usual. Quick access to the bowling alley, shops and casino as well as the little water park. 2min walk to the Dolphins. I prefer the beach at Tropical/Colonial more. Overall, still a great resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank holdiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear holdiemarie,

Many thanks for your contact, we appreciate Barcelo Maya Caribe remains one of your favorite options and preferring us once again as your vacations hotel. 7. We hope to have the pleasure of host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Wonderful place to stay.first time at all inclusive.my 40 year old son and his wife have been to Mexico a few times and said this was by far their favorite resort for the money that they have been to.tip: bring an insulated mug for your drinks by the pool and beach ,keeps them nice and cold in the tropical weather.their is so much to do you don 't have time to do it all.but took full advantage of the beautiful beach and palm trees.not to mention the wonderful pools with the swim up bars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Ginger H,

Many thanks for your contact and your comments regarding your experience at Barceló Maya Caribe, we are happy we have accomplished your expectations and you enjoyed your vacations. We appreciate so much your good comments to our staff and we will be happy to reach them the good remarks you have mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

My Ma and I came for Mother’s Day this year and all I can say is WOW!!! The grounds at this resort are anbsolutley stunning! Hammocks and beach chairs all over, beach volleyball and soccer. Huge pools with swim up bars... this place has got it all. On our last day here, we stopped at the buffet for breakfast and were helped by Cleyder Alfaro, he gave us the best service out of every employee and every restaurant we’ve been to. Super nice and super helpful, he helped to cap off the trip perfectly. We will DEFINITLEY be coming back, and will be bringing more friends with us next time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Grayson C,

Many thanks for your contact and your comments regarding your stay with us, we appreciate that Barceló Maya Beach remains one of your favorite options .Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Our experience shows that the front desk needs to learn English and listen. Not just do what they want to do like robots. We were attending a wedding and staying in villas paid by the wedding host but we got charged as the hotel asked us to fill registration forms.
We did not stay at this hotel so I cannot comment on the facilities.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Arun P,

We do not have villas. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

had a bad experience with a fall...management would not talk to me about it...nothing tt got resolved except frustration...and many hours away from my supposed vacation!! no bar service in two places...the mall bar and the theatre they just looked at us....this is definitely not a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: did not receive the room I asked and payed for...requiring me to get a small uncomfortable cot...which took 4 hours and six people to get it
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Darlene L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your preference, guest comments are a useful tool for us to improve our services and we always treat them seriously and take appropriate action to continue to better ourselves day by day. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews