We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,408)
Filter reviews
5,408 results
Traveller rating
2,540
1,618
699
309
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,540
1,618
699
309
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill world cafe el patio adult pool family pool dreams pa barracuda bar sushi restaurant preferred club explorers club natural pool dolphin view coco cafe marina side water show fish tacos kids club
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 5,408 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The grounds were beautiful. The beach was unfortunately loaded with so much seaweed that within a day the smell of fish was too strong to be anywhere near the beach and even the pool areas were bad. You could not swim off the beach at all. The food was fair except for the Italian restaurant Portifino. That was better than average. The staff were all exceptional: from check in to housekeeping to the entertainment staff. The entertainment staff made sure everyone had a great time with activities like beach volleyball and dancing. They were so friendly and happy: Erik, Alejandro, Giovanni, Berniece, and Mitsie.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjacobsmmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune O, Redes Sociales en Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear rjacobsmmg:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, we regret that you have encountered these problems during your stay.
We regret to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. One of our goals is to get our guests to leave with a smile on their face, after having enjoyed the facilities we can offer, it's sad that was not the case with you.

Thank you for adding kind comments about our staff and service, they will be happy to know they did a great job. I will let them know!

Hope we can welcome you back in the near future!

Sune Ortega
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Coordinadora de Redes Sociales
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Good experience , l liked the little coffee shop on the side And the fish and chips at the seaside grill was excellent (ask for double order) . I like a smaller resort, you get to know people, as you see them more often .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nevillewordup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune O, Redes Sociales en Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear nevillewordup:

It's great to know we did a great job giving you an excepcional service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Keep in mind that we will share your kind comments about the care and service you received. It will be a pleasure to meet you again on your next vacation and add more incredible moments in your travel experiences.

Kind regards!

Sune Ortega
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Coordinadora de Redes Sociales
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We spend a very good time in the resort. As a very positive service I would like to point out the food and beverage service: The Puerto Fino and the Grill Sea were great places to dinner. As a negative point I would like point out the lake of sand at the beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elsaisidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune O, Redes Sociales en Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear elsaisidro:

Thank you for sharing your positive comments, it was a pleasure to receive you. We are glad that you liked our food options. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions and we will be happy to make every stay special for you.

Kind regards!

Sune Ortega
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Coordinadora de Redes Sociales
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Dirty , slippery , water in the pool wasn’t changed for 8 days , there was all kinds of garbage floating in it . Plus they have a special on the weekends for local people to pay $50 for one day pass .... 10 kids per family in the pool ... beer was in a can , no bottle , it didn’t even taste like corona ... they changed our sheets on day 3 ... the doors of the closet were maybe freshly painted , I can’t understand what was it but it left black prints on my favorite jacket ... The only good thing about the hotel was the entertainment team ! They were amazing ! We told them our names once and they memorized it right away , and our names are not easy plus we were a group of 19 ! The entertainment team deserves to work in a better hotel ! The servers were very kind as well ! But the hotel itself was not good not good . I would never go back or recommend it to a friend .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Natallllliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune O, Redes Sociales en Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Natallllliya:

On behalf of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Management and Staff we want to thank you for taking the time to share your overview on your stay with us. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Thank you for adding positive comments of your experience. Once again, thank you for expressing your opinion; it is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

Kind regards!


Sune Ortega
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Coordinadora de Redes Sociales
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We have stayed at many resorts and this was by far in the very top 5. Had an adult area and pool, extremely clean, the most gracious and friendly staff imaginable. A new policy that I have not seen prior to this trip were designated smoking areas. Not being a smoker, many times I have been subjected to rude smokers blowing smoke in my area where I was forced to leave. Thank you for this great policy!!

Room Tip: Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable!!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sune O, Redes Sociales en Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Bob E:

Thank you for considering us that way! We strive hard to get our guests to leave with a smile on their faces, it is gratifying to know that with you this was the case. We are glad that you enjoy our facilities and services. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Kind regards!

Sune Ortega
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Coordinadora de Redes Sociales
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews