We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The studio is furnished with a king bed The view from the sleeping area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The studio is furnished with a king bed
The view from the sleeping area
The living area and kitchen
The kitchen is recently remodeled
The bathroom is also recently remodeled
The balcony
First of four images capturing balcony view from left to right
Second of four images capturing balcony view from left to right
Third of four images capturing balcony view from left to right
Fourth of four images capturing balcony view from left to right
One of two Chac Hal Al pools
The second to two pools at Chac Hal Al
Chac's sandy beach
Chac's sandy beach
Sun bathers can also choose the concrete pool deck or a sand-covered terrace
Chac's sandy beach
Chac's sandy beach
A low rock wall protects the swimming area
Chac Hal Al is surrounded by the Omni Hotel, the Dolphin Pool, and the Puerto Marina
Chac Hal Al from the Water
Chac Hal Al
Breakfast next door at the Omni Hotel
Great snorkeling is just off the beach
The beautifully landscaped parking area
Parasailing - the boat departs from the Puerto marina, just a few steps from Chac Hal Al
Dozens of cenotes surround Puerto - perfect for snorkeling or diving
Akumal - 15 minutes by car from Puerto
Yal-Ku Laguna - Another of our favorite snorkeling spots - 20 minutes by car from Puerto
Our favorite spot at Xel-Ha - 20 minutes by car
Caleta Tankah - an underground river meets the sea - 25 minutes by car
Tulum - 30 minutes by car from Puerto
Road trip to Valladolid - 2 hours by car from Puerto
Road trip to Chichen Itza - 2.5 hours by car from Puerto
Road trip to Merida - 3.5 hours by car from Puerto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Diane W
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to rent a condo in Mexico and we'll do it all over again. The complex is peaceful and beautiful in so many ways - the view, the beach and the location.
The owner was so extremely helpful and answered all our questions. We did stop at the large grocery store located on the freeway before we entered the complex per the suggestion of the owner. And we're so glad we did. We did a combination of eating at the condo and making the very short walk to a number of restaurants - we especially loved The Pub and we ate their often.
Our condo had everything you'd need - coffee maker, blender, toaster, two-burner stove, all dishes and silverware, washer/dryer and books to read in case you forgot to bring one.
We'll return that's for sure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicUpNort...
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place we've stayed in yet.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First the location is perfect right on the water with beautiful views in 3 directions. The grounds are immaculate and the pools perfect. The first thing you want to do is sit in one of the loungers looking out at the ocean. Right in front of you is one of the best reefs you can snorkel and we went several times, playing with a sea turtle and seeing thousands of very colorful fish and coral right in front of the unit.
The condo was the perfect size for the 2 of us with a fabulous king bed. The bathroom has a large tiled shower which feels great after a swim at the beach. The condo has just been remodeled and I think we were the first to enjoy all it's comforts. It's so much better than staying at a hotel. Wi-fi, TV and DVD player all worked great. The kitchen was ample and we had most of our breakfasts and lunches there. There is a great grocery store right at the entrance to Puerto Aventuras so that helped, too. It's a smaller and safe community and everything is really within walking distance of the condo.
We walked the beach every day and enjoyed the beautiful sandy bay in Puerto and took side trips to Tulum and Xpu-Ha and enjoyed their beautiful beaches, too.
We rented a car, but I think you could easily get by without renting one.
The owner was in town and helped with several things and gave us some great recommendations on things to do. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Maid service was every 3rd day and she was very thorough and kept it amazingly clean.
I think we will be back again in the future. We were spoiled and it was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail the owner made in making this a great vacation spot.
Liked least: We had a rough week weather wise and it helped to have a wonderful place to stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hookipa20...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing