We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$302
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$255
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$227
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$209
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$425
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
travelup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
282
48
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
48
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla misionsmall hotelsmall poolalfredoquiet streetincluded breakfastroom hotelminute walkhomemade granolaboutique hotel locatedlemon piesafe locationstayed there for daysquintana roopleasant staychilaquilesnatural pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

While I wouldn't recommend to spend more than 1 or 2 nights in Puerto Aventuras (there's not much to do and this is not authentic Mexico - although the beach is great !), I really liked my stay at LM.
My room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. It had a nice view on the marina. Overall, the hotel is very peaceful, with a quaint and relaxing feeling.
Breakfast (included) was really good and well presented, and you have plenty of options.
Joel at the reception was also very kind and helpful. He, with his team, will make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Bonus : the hotel has bikes that you can use for free, which was very convenient.
If you're looking for a place to go in Puerto Aventuras, I would definitely recommend this place. Certainly better than an all inclusive and impersonal resort !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Caroline H

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at LM by Inmense and for recommending our place to other Tripadvisor travelers. We are so pleased to learn that you find our hotel as very nice, with a beautiful and comfortable room with his own marina view. I will share all your great words with the team, giving Joel and special recognition.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I really did want to stay in one of those big All Inclusive resorts so finding LM was perfect, i was a little worried on arrival that the area in front of our suite may of been a little impersonal but this wasn't the case. We had a fantastic time here, our room was spotlessly clean,comfortable and really quiet. nicely stocked mini fridge. As for breakfast! so much choice, lovely fruit plate to start then choice of lovely local dishes or 'normal ' stuff with a mexican twist! we only ate here one evening but the meal was lovely. (on hindsight we should of eaten there more then walked down to the Dolphin area where the restaurants are for drinks (Dos Chiles for the best Margaritas)
10 minutes to the beach, The staff here Alvaro,Nelly and Kevin were brilliant friendly and helpful. the pool is small but just perfect for a dip when you've been out all day, and always something to look at in the sea pool.the garden at the front is lovely Short walk to the entrance where you can get the local Collectivo to nearby beaches,Tulum and beyond! Just wish we'd had longer.. many many thanks to Alvaro Nelly and Kevin
LM was perfect for us, I wouldn't hesitate to go back

Stayed: April 2018
Thank erin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear erin46

First and foremost allow me to thank you for your preference in LM by Inmense, Puerto Aventuras. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay highlighted by our quality food and service; especially the staff that you mentioned. We feel happy to read that everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We will share all your compliments with Nelly, Kevin and Alvaro, they will be more than happy to know that all their efforts turn in to a big smile for you. For us it has been a pleasure to serve you and we said goodbye hoping that you decide to visit us again in the near future.

We all at LM by Inmense look forward to welcoming you back many more occasions and continue to create memories together.

Kind regards,
LM by Inmense.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The LM (La Mision on the sign in front) is a little six-room hotel located toward the end of a quiet street, which has posh-looking villas on the other (beach front) side of the street. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk to the main restaurant, beach, and taxi stand area by the Omni Hotel and about a 20 minute walk to the Puerto Aventuras entry gate to the colectivo stop toward Playa Del Carmen or through the underpass to the colectivo stop toward Tulum.

The breakfasts were really good and substantial, with menu items including sopes, eggs benedict, waffles, Mexican hot chocolate, beautifully cut up fruit, and many other choices. Since breakfast is prepared to order, the earliest it is available is about 8 am if you request it when the staff arrives at 7 am, so plan ahead if you have early morning excursions. They have a small, but very tasty dinner menu, with salmon, shrimp, chicken, and vegetarian items, all well-prepared and well-presented. A couple of the appetizers were a little too salty, but overall the food was more interesting and better prepared than the typical food in the plaza restaurants. The chicken lime soup was really good and their salads were fresh and well-presented. They accommodated my daughter's nut allergy and made her chocolate covered strawberries for dessert, when the chocolate dessert of the day (a really good brownie) had walnuts on it.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful -- as another reviewer wrote, it has a feel of being a guest in someone's house. We had an odd situation with our room and ended up staying about a mile away in a condo in Villas Marina. Alvaro drove us there in his personal car, gave us a little orientation tour of the main plaza area, and delivered my jacket that was left at the hotel to the condo. He was able to get the hot water fixed within the day on Easter, and the washing machine and air conditioner fixed by the next day, and offered to move us back to the hotel when the internet connection could not be fixed in the week we were there. Although we mostly walked back and forth for breakfast and dinner, they delivered the food on request and Henry gave us rides back on request on their golf cart. Nelly helped us with dinner orders and getting soap and towels for the condo. The condo move was an unusual situation, so the issues with the condo are not relevant to staying at the LM, but the work the staff did to fix it and make the stay more pleasant was impressive.

So, even though we didn't end up sleeping at the LM, I recommend the staff, the food, and also the location if you are looking for a personalized, quiet experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan_T60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Jan_T60713

First and foremost allow me to thank you for your preference in LM by inmense, Puerto Aventuras. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay highlighted by our quality food and service; especially the staff that you mentioned.

We feel happy to read that everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We all at LM by Inmense look forward to welcoming you back many more occasions and continue to create memories together.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Great „sea“ view rooms and great Service with tasty breakfast and fridge but no water cooker, no laundry. Calm and a good rest. But the sea is a channel with villa access. Trueman show with strict security. Attention: beach nearby accessible for 35 USD p pax only. Better book a real beach hotel in a real
City...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolf D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Wolf D K
Thank you for sharing a sincere review from your staying. I´m very glad to know that you appreciate our tasty breakfast, the sea views, a great service due to a great staff work, and overall you had a relax and calm days. However on your next visit please don't hesitate to request to any person from the team anything you need, even if it is as simple as heating water, as a 6th room place, we are proud to be, do and please all our guest needs, also they can help you to find a near beach at the same area without cost.
See you soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

My husband and I just returned from a two week stay at this lovely little hotel. Everything was perfect, the room are clean and pleasant, the breakfast delicious, and the staff excellent. They have a real chef there’s you will cook you a terrific lunch if you just want to sit on the lounge chairs in the back and enjoy the peaceful view. Thank you Alvaro, Nellyand Kevin for a really great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kate970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear kate970
Greetings from LM by Inmense
I am humbled to receive your gracious compliments for our team at LM Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay thoroughly and found the amenities and services to be perfect, with a room clean and pleasent, delicious breakfast and excellnt staff.
It is our constant endeavor to make the guests feel unique and special and find their place with us.
I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the team and they are thrilled to know about your fabulous stay. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews