We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Maya Palace
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$182
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$181
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$445
US$349
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$412
US$333
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (8,665)
Filter reviews
8,665 results
Traveller rating
5,466
1,891
783
281
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,466
1,891
783
281
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench restaurantfishmaya palacecoral grilloaxaca buildingsea turtlesother resortsclub premiumcoco baradult pooldinner reservationsbeautiful resortfamily vacationspecialty restaurantsbarcy clubthe check in processmake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 8,665 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

go to this place with you eyes close enjoy every second all the personal in the hotel is exellent , the Hotel is very nice good for cople and family

Note don't be cheap tip the persona they always working to go over you expectation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank G4336RZcarlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear G4336RZcarlosa,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Palace hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

My husband I stayed at the Barcelo Maya Palace and it is amazingly beautiful!!! The beaches are breathtaking. They are full of all kinds of sea life so there is no need to go anywhere else. We saw Turtles ,barracudas, stingrays and an array of other fish. Even pelicans swimming and diving for fish right next to you as you swim. The pools are great with swim up bars and fantastic bar service. Always clean and plenty of sun chairs and towels. Rooms are very nice with two separate closets, his and hers, I like not having to share with my husband or digging under his stuff to find what I need, There is a room safe and mini bar that is stocked daily with juice, pop, water, beer and they also leave chips and peanuts which is a nice touch. There are a lot of channels on the TV both in English and Spanish. We would catch CNN at night before retiring to keep up on current events, The bathrooms are huge, one extra nice touch is the shower. No stepping up to get in, It is level with the bathroom floor and has a nice rain shower. There is also a nice soaking tub with bath salts and candles. Very relaxing. The rooms are cleaned daily and well done. We chose to have the sheets washed only once to save on the eco system. The hotel is very much into the eco system and preserving the beauty of Mexico so let all of us help too. This is very important to me and also to the Barceló resort. They are keeping Mexico beautiful for us and future generations without destroying nature. Food is good with a nice variety. We ate at the La Fuenta and the Caribe. Both were excellent and service amazing. The place is huge but if you walk along the beach you can go from one end to another in 15-20 min. or you can take their double decker bus. It runs to 2 in the morning and will take you to any lobby, strickers, their sports bar, or malls. Very convient. The front desk can be a little trying but everyone is friendly and tries their best. After a hiccup Patrica the assistant manager went out of her way to help us and gave us more than we could have asked for. Thank you Patrica. Service everywhere is excellent!!!! Every employee meets you with a smile and takes that extra step to make your vacation special. Please remember to tip everyone, bell boy maids, mini bar server, bar tenders,and wait staff. They work hard and deserve it. A word of advise, if you have an impairment of any kind and want to book a certain area because of it have your travel agent let the hotel know. Make sure they know that you need a certain area because of your impairment and it will be taken care of. I didn't realize this and had a hiccup but the hotel went above my expectations to help me. Thank You!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Frances M,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Palace. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week and were blown away! The resort and all the grounds were immaculate and beautifully kept! All the staff were very friendly and the room was one of the best we've ever stayed in. AC was cold and the beach cannot be beat! Bring water shoes if you plan on swimming at the beach for it is very rocky and rough at this resort, but still gorgeous. It was like looking at a postcard. The buffets were all great and had a good selection, not really my favorite things to eat but that's my personal opinion and nothing against the resort. It was close to tulum and xel ha so that was a plus. About an hour drive from the Cancun airport. Our check in took about 20 minutes and checkout was immediate (early in the morning). Overall we really liked it and would stay again if we return to the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Kendall M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Palace. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Excellent in every way I go, no complaining at all. Only one little down side of this summer vacation, not enough turtles in the ocean. Rooms perfectly clean, if you will ask housekeeper's to do any thing for you, they will do it right away...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 882vladimirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear 882vladimirp,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Palace hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We are here now. Everything has been fantastic. We are in the premium level. Well worth the extra money. Extra internet is nice. Buffets are much better at the palace than at the other buildings. Many more selections at the breakfast. Staff has be incredible. Our room is very nice with an awesome bathroom. The gym at the U Spa is the best gym I have seen in Mexico. Would definitely come back.

I read complaints about check in but we had none. Very quick and informative. Allowed us to book all our dinners.

Only downside is not much nightly entertainment. A band in the lobby would be nice. But that may be due to the season we are here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ELS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear ELS44,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Palace hotel for your holidays and for the review you shared, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear.

We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews