We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Helens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Mill Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed on the Isle of Wight many times, but this was our first stay at Old Mill Holiday Park, but it won't be our last. Before we left we booked another week for next April. We stayed in number 14 and the view we had was amazing and just outside our caravan was a climbing frame (for small children, perfect for my four year old but a little small for my 10 year old but he gave it a go!) and a couple of other play things so my two children could play safely where we could see them. No cars are allowed next to the caravans which makes it very safe for the children. The caravan was so clean and spacious and the fridge freezer was a full size one so for those who wish to cook, you can even do the weeks shopping!!
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this park to all....roll on April 2012!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have stayed twice now and highly recommend it. Location is spot on - beautiful uninterrupted views of Bembridge harbour, you can walk to the beach or into the village. The caravans are very clean and well kept, with a thoughtful layout to maximise space and the stunning view. Kids play area is excellent. The staff are friendly and very helpful. All in all, it's hard to fault it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our third visit to Old Mill & once again, cannot fault it. The caravans are still well looked after & visitors are made to feel welcome & "at home" from the moment they arrive to the time they leave. Nothing is too much trouble. Already looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjthemuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed at the Old Mill in March 2011. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay and with the booking. We had caravan No 3 over looking the bay. My son had No 27 which was closer to the swing park for his son. I was slightly jealous of his caravan as it had slightly more room in it than ours as ours had 3 bedrooms and his 2. So in our bedroom there was not much room between the bed and walls. But I would think that was the only down side. The vans were very warm, extra blankets were available but we didn’t need them. So we had a very enjoyable week.
Phil

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We went in March of this year and will be going back again this October. We have stayed at this holiday park 3 times and can say without a shadow of a doubt its our favourate place to stay on the island after trying lots of different places before hand. We will always stick to this park now. The caravans are always lovely and clean on arrival not to mention well kept, the family that run the holiday park are so friendly and nothing is ever too much. The grounds are well kept and the park itself is in a perfect location looking out across Bembrigde harbour and out to sea. It is the perfect place for sea air, relaxing walks and forgeting your worries. Myself and my husband have been twice yearly and will continue to go every year as we love it so. We are looking forward to our October break there and then we will be back again next year for another holiday this time with parents and siblings taking up 3 caravans and we can not wait. :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poshbird1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Yet another superb fortnight @ Old Mill Holiday Park. We had a different caravan to last year, with a different layout as there were three of us this time & this one overlooked the Mill Pond. Glorious to walk out onto the balcony & look straight over the pond & onto Bembridge Harbour. The grounds are well maintained & the staff as pleasant, friendly & as helpful as can be.
I preferred the layout of the Strathmore caravan which is a 2 bed one to the 3 bed Madeira one but prefer the outlook from the Madeira, apart from that perfect! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjthemuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We had a great holiday in August of this year with our two young children. This park is a fantastic retreat which is very quiet and relaxing. The accommodation is second to none and the service received from the staff is outstanding. The location is great and the views are just amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this park to all. P.S. the children loved the various play areas in the upper park.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagpuss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
2.8 km away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
5.2 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#7 of 29 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
9.0 km away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Holiday Park

Property: Old Mill Holiday Park
Address: Mill Road, St Helens PO33 1UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St Helens
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Mill Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing