We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Mill Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Esplanade Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Yelf's Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Wight(Sandown)
US$111
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cygnet Hotel(Sandown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbembridge harbourgames roompeaceful siteisle of wightcaravan sitegreat accommodationlovely holidayon arrivalnight stayshort breakvansduverhelensislandpub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have stayed twice now and highly recommend it. Location is spot on - beautiful uninterrupted views of Bembridge harbour, you can walk to the beach or into the village. The caravans are very clean and well kept, with a thoughtful layout to maximise space and the stunning view. Kids play area is excellent. The staff are friendly and very helpful. All in all, it's hard to fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our third visit to Old Mill & once again, cannot fault it. The caravans are still well looked after & visitors are made to feel welcome & "at home" from the moment they arrive to the time they leave. Nothing is too much trouble. Already looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjthemuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed at the Old Mill in March 2011. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay and with the booking. We had caravan No 3 over looking the bay. My son had No 27 which was closer to the swing park for his son. I was slightly jealous of his caravan as it had slightly more room in it than ours as ours had 3 bedrooms and his 2. So in our bedroom there was not much room between the bed and walls. But I would think that was the only down side. The vans were very warm, extra blankets were available but we didn’t need them. So we had a very enjoyable week.
Phil

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We went in March of this year and will be going back again this October. We have stayed at this holiday park 3 times and can say without a shadow of a doubt its our favourate place to stay on the island after trying lots of different places before hand. We will always stick to this park now. The caravans are always lovely and clean on arrival not to mention well kept, the family that run the holiday park are so friendly and nothing is ever too much. The grounds are well kept and the park itself is in a perfect location looking out across Bembrigde harbour and out to sea. It is the perfect place for sea air, relaxing walks and forgeting your worries. Myself and my husband have been twice yearly and will continue to go every year as we love it so. We are looking forward to our October break there and then we will be back again next year for another holiday this time with parents and siblings taking up 3 caravans and we can not wait. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poshbird1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Yet another superb fortnight @ Old Mill Holiday Park. We had a different caravan to last year, with a different layout as there were three of us this time & this one overlooked the Mill Pond. Glorious to walk out onto the balcony & look straight over the pond & onto Bembridge Harbour. The grounds are well maintained & the staff as pleasant, friendly & as helpful as can be.
I preferred the layout of the Strathmore caravan which is a 2 bed one to the 3 bed Madeira one but prefer the outlook from the Madeira, apart from that perfect! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjthemuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews