We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AniArmen
London, United Kingdom

Relaxing hideaway in Salento!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2018via mobile
Thank you to Antonio, Sigismondo, Danny and the team for making our two week stay so relaxing and enjoyable!
From the moment we arrived to our spotless room amidst the hotel’s beautiful olive groves, we started to unwind.
Whilst the hotel (18 rooms in total) may have been fully booked throughout our stay, it never felt crowded and upon returning each afternoon from the stunning local beaches, we often felt like we had the pool all to ourselves.
On the evenings when we decided not to venture out for dinner, eating in was an equal treat. Eduardo’s seafood risotto has gone down in our family’s history books as the best yet!
The hotel’s location is perfect. The nearest town of Nardò is charming. We adored it. Lecce is of course a must and cycling around the old town was unsurprisingly a massive hit with the kids. We ate amazingly in both, but it was the gems we found tucked away that were the most memorable - Il Corsari is only a few minutes away from the hotel on the road to Santa Catarina and if you happen to drive through Leverano, make a stop (if you can find it!) at Bar H Pizzeria (Alessio couldn’t have been more hospitable!).
For now we’ll just have to enjoy the hotel’s delicious olive oil until we next return!
Ci vediamo Puglia...
Thanks again to everyone at Conte Salentino...! We miss you!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
Beachfront
    1.8 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.2 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
    • Agoda.com
    1.8 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
    • Agoda.com
    2.4 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    monolocale ponente
      3.3 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
      Free parking
      BBQ facilities
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      30.2 km from Agri Hotel Conte Salentino
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Sant'Isidoro
      Reviews (217)
      Filter reviews
      217 results
      Traveller rating
      164
      42
      7
      1
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      164
      42
      7
      1
      3
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 217 reviews
      Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

      We stayed in the hotel Conte Salentino just under a week. I have to say Bravo to the management team and to the staff that works hard to ensure that the guests get their perfect holiday. From check in to booking excursions and beach clubs , the management exceeded all our expectations
      The rooms themselves could be a 5 star hotel: situated in the villa style rooms with amazing view over the olive fields, you really get a feel of the southern part of Italy with its welcoming atmosphere!
      The meals were all made from local produce and were delicious at each time in a perfect romantic setting
      Highly recommended!!!

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Luciaxxx2015
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

      We went when they don't are yet really open. We pay 120 € by room. Hot shower and internet weren't possible. But anyway.
      The most invelievable it was for breakfast, industrial food (marmelade, honey, "croissant" too) and even not bread !!!! I think its the most easy for the hotel to buy a fresh bread for breaksfasts......
      For the price i prefer a real AGRITURISMO with familiar people and a better food.

      Date of stay: June 2015
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      4  Thank lauresou
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 21, 2015

      We had a lovely stay in Tracy and Luigi's Agriturismo. The food was excellent, the setting was gorgeous and the pool area was lovely. Everything was clean and very well kept, much in contrast to the surrounding area. The only complaint we had was the lack of sufficient soundproofing between the rooms and that the family rooms were rather small.
      But overall it was a wonderful place and the owners were so kind.

      Date of stay: August 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      2  Thank alexandrab705
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 24, 2013

      I live in Rome 4 months in summer. We took a little trip to go to beach and sightsee in puglia.
      This hotel was modern clean and perfectly situated away from beach crowds and still easy access to beach. The owners Tracy and luigi were extremely accommodating and couldn't do enough. The rooms are all around a lovely pool and restaurant and comfortable seating area for day and nighttime dining. Luigi would prepare lovely fresh fish dinners and one night there is entertainment. The views of the olive groves and surrounding area was beautiful.
      The rooms were large and well appointed with wonderful and modern jacuzzi shower to fit the American taste. It was easy to mingle with the other guests in this convenient setup with all rooms
      Surrounding the pool. Tracy made convenient reservations at the crowded beach so we were able to take advantage of the beach and avoid crowds. Breakfast were wonderful and if needed they would prepare lunch, snacks cappuccino or whatever to suit your fancy

      This was located in center of all the towns with easy access to sightseeing as well as relaxing!

      Room tip: All rooms were around pool and back door had good view of olive groves
      Date of stay: August 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Dottyb2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 29, 2013

      We have taken longer to post this than anticipated having stayed at Agri Hotel in June, but we wanted to share our pleasure in having stayed here, with anyone interested in visiting this area of Puglia.
      The hotel is new, this is their 3rd year. The owners Tracy and Luigi are very personable and friendly. With Tracy being English it adds to the convenience and charm for us international tourists. Breakfast is served by the pool and there is plenty of it. If you don’t want to go out to eat in the evening Luigi, the owner will cook you a four-course dinner and you can dine by the pool looking over the countryside and watch the beautiful sunset.
      This is a beautiful hotel, set in the countryside about a mile from the sea and ideal if you want a quiet peaceful location, you haven’t got that sea view, but it is visible in the distance and the countryside around makes up for it. The hotel has only 20 rooms, which to us was exactly the sort of place we wanted to stay, in a quiet location off the main roads. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and very clean. The swimming pool is lovely and very big.
      Avoid the local nearest beach, as it is the destination of a nearby “all inclusive” camp over the road, who’s residence flood the beach here. There are a plethora of beaches along the coast to choose from, you only have to find them and the mix of private and public is plentiful, with smaller operations than we have been used to in the north of Italy, which for us is very welcome as we prefer less people. We hadn’t been to this part of Italy before and we were pleasantly surprised to find there were so many gorgeous sandy beaches, which gently shelve into the clear blue sea.
      There are lots of restaurants and trattoria in various places within easy reach of the hotel, with a car of course. The town of Porto Cesareo is 15 minutes away and offers a variety of establishments to eat and drink.
      Luigi and Tracy his wife, are always on hand to accommodate all your needs, nothing is too much trouble. They are delightful hosts and really add the personal touch and they will provide you with information on where to go; the beautiful beaches, towns, restaurants and other locations. All in all a quite perfect relaxing holiday.
      Phil & Jane. Hertfordshire, England.

      Date of stay: June 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Phil R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews