We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
578
294
73
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
578
294
73
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake districtcrazy golftime shareleisure facilitiesduck pondswimming poolguest relationson site restaurantnorthern lakesholiday villagemain buildingself cateringeasy accessgames roomsteam roombunk bedsreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 977 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Whitbarrow Village and found the accommodation was spotless and so was the grounds, there is plenty of car parking in the car park area, the Restaurant, we used on two occasions and we was very satisfied with the food and service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K, Resort Manager at Whitbarrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Whitbarrow Village. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly impressed with the housekeeping and grounds teams that we have onsite. Thank you again for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Whitbarrow Village with my children. Well-equipped house, good facilities, decent pool, friendly staff. A very good base for exploring the Lakes.

Only downside; the double bed was very small and uncomfortable so steer clear of T19 if you are very tall or large.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fjl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K, Resort Manager at Whitbarrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Whitbarrow Village. It is great to see that you and your children enjoyed your break and found us to be a great base for exploring the Lake District. Your constructive feedback regarding the double bed has been passed to our Maintenance Manager. Thank you again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We visited last week for a 3 night mini break at the hotel.The room was clean, modern and spacious, with the addition of a small kitchen and outside patio space. In the bar there was a varied choice of bar snacks,greatly appreciated after a long day of walking and the restaurant which we used on our last night was exceptional.There are a number of individual self catering properties linked to the hotel which are also able to use the facilities of the hotel.The pool never seemed crowded and there were adult only swim sessions available.Overall a lovely stay with friendly atmosphere and staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with a patio however the rooms on the first floor have a balcony area and may offer a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneB4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We stayed in the hotel part of the village, it was amazing. The bath is Huge! it has a seperate living room with kithcen and an upstairs bedroom.

Sadly the kitchen just has a microwave not an oven but does has a hob. We wish we knew this before we got there as we wasting alot of oven food. Also the bed was a standard double bed in a massive room, upgrading the beds would make a massive difference!

But the location, views & steam room are amazing, would defintly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azaira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stayed with family who had booked one of the cottages. Lovely quiet setting far enough away from the hotel and busier parts of the complex. We took advantage of the swimming pool which was big enough for the serious swimmers and with a childrens pool, satisfied most family needs. The unisex changing facilities work amazingly well with some changing cubicles big enough for a family of four. Everything was there from costume spinning dryers, hair dryers and body was on tap. Swimmers are limited to 30 so sometimes theres a wait.
The biggest plus was the Eden restaurant in the hotel. We ate there two nights and had some of the best meals for a while. The waiting staff were very pleasant and hard working, nothing being any trouble for them, partyicularly dealing with children. Both the gammon and the sirloin steak, not cheap but worth every penny.
Ideallly located for north Lakes, would recommend it for family holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews