We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
63
29
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home happily stay here again off road comfortable bed full english breakfast private parking lake district stayed for one night cooked to perfection colin ulverston walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

stayed 1 night in king room, ensuite with great shower/friendly welcome by Colin the owner when we arrived/Breakfast was very good with a great choice/comfortable lounge.All in all we were glad we stayed here and found the price for what we had very good value

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We showed up for a single night's stay to attend a wedding in the Lakeside Hotel over the road. No problem in parking, greeted by Colin, a most agreeable and welcoming host. King room was clean and of a reasonable size with extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast the following morning was excellent. Speaking as to the less than complimentary reviews on here, what do people expect for the price, The Ritz? Good value for money and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavieT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here due to proximity to Lakeside Hotel where I was attending a party. Good value as the room was approximately half the price of a room at the hotel across the road.

Warm welcome received by the owner. Tight on parking all the visitors cars, however we were seen safely on and off the parking to ensure no other cars were coming along the road.

The room was adequate and clean, the bathroom was quite small but okay. All in need of a little bit of updating.

Breakfast - food and service were very good.

I would consider staying here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BexterDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Could not fault Colin and his guest house. Amazing location, only a 2 minute walk to the lake and the aquarium. And great value for money!! The breakfast was really tasty and very well made with a great selection of cereals and fruit. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This guest house is in an excellent location, just a short walk from Lake Windermere and the aquarium. The guest house offers ample free parking and has a large living room for guests to use.
The room was a good size and cosy - but the bathroom was very cold. There were other guests staying but we couldn't hear any noise from them.
Breakfast was on offer, but we didn't had to get away early and didn't have enough time to have any,

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews