We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay lunch”
Review of El Dorado

El Dorado
Ranked #32 of 332 Restaurants in Hermosillo
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have a okay Mexican lunch. Price was okay and we did enjoy the food. Service was a little slow. The seafood is very fresh.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went here on TA reviews, and was very disappointed. It was Sunday, early evening and the restaurant was very busy when we arrived -mostly with families (a traditional Sunday outing for many). As a fish lover, I was disappointed to find that they were completely out of salmon and tuna. Ended up substituting a whitefish for the salmon/cheese dish, and couldn't eat it. I love cheese, but this was greasy and absolutely smothered in cheese, to the point that I had to scrape it off the fish. Not at all impressed. Wine by the glass was also very limited. By the time we were finished, the restaurant was completely empty - we then discovered that they close at 7pm on Sundays - maybe that's why they were almost out of fish.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ate here 3 times and everytime was very good. Service was good and the food was equally good. Prices were a little higher than at other local restuarants.

Date of visit: August 2011
Thank kedata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

There is nothing to dislike. Good food for the value. Will visit again.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank superdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The carne asada, service, and right price. You and your family will enjoy it over and over. Just like me!!!!

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank superdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Dorado also viewed

Hermosillo, Sonora
Hermosillo, Sonora
 
Hermosillo, Sonora
 
Hermosillo, Sonora
 

Been to El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing