We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
91
129
74
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
129
74
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on line comfortable beds nice hotel pesos sleep chiliquiles mexico
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 332 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

While IBIS rooms are small, it was clean and comfortable. This property is a little dated compared to the one in Los Mochis.
Near good restaurants (1 mile). Our night was about $40 USD with dog. We will stay again as we travel north and south from USA.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Manager at Hotel Ibis Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hermosillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

JOSÉ ANTONIO RANGEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Located south of the Sonora River and about 1.5 miles south of the Cathedral at Plaza Zaragoza, and west of the Government Center, the modern six story, 114-room HOTEL IBIS (3-stars) offers conveniently located, clean, secure, comfortable, small, but adequate rooms, at an affordable price. Onsite parking is secure but limited. If you are expecting the Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn or better type of hotel you will be disappointed--try the Hotel Lucerna across the river. We enjoyed our two-day stay at the Ibis. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel’s security services (very important) include electronic key and lock, well-lighted and patrolled parking area, in room smoke alarms, uniformed security guards and indoor and outdoor surveillance cameras. Other hotel services include currency exchange, laundry room, laundry/dry cleaning services, onsite free parking, room service, wheelchair access, and free WiFi. The hotel is 7-miles from the regional airport. The rooms feature wood floors, modern bathroom with walk in shower, small work desk, small flat-screen television with all Spanish speaking satellite channels. Within walking distance there are many restaurants -- I like VIP’S (modern building, traditional Mexican food), Mis Tradiciones and Xochimilco (historic buildings, traditional Mexican food).

Mexican hotels to do not compare with American standards. But by Mexican standards, the Ibis is a very good hotel, because everything works like it is supposed to and it is well managed. Just remember that you are in Mexico, and hopefully, the reason is that you want to experience a different world

Room Tip: Get a room facing east -- better view and during the summer the sun hits the west side of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hermosillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Average place. Economical.
Small room, shower not great.
Cleanliness so so.
Decided one night was enough.
Breakfast buffy 120 pesos, not worth it unless you want to eat a lot (food seemed OK)
Hallway had a smell, not sure what. Had to go down to front desk to get hallway lights turned on. Clerk thought it was funny.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Manager at Hotel Ibis Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Hermosillo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

JOSÉ ANTONIO RANGEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We stay here around 4 times a year and have never been disappointed. Always welcoming and very comfortable. This time we were on the 1st floor and would ask for higher floors another time as the smell of cooking / frying from the resaurant permits to this level and leaves an underlying tinge in all the rooms. Opening window helped but would say that the kitchen extraction needs to be reviewed. The comfort factor and simple, but well designed interiors of the rooms make it a restful night's stay after a long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MexiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Manager at Hotel Ibis Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hermosillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

JOSÉ ANTONIO RANGEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio R, Manager at Hotel Ibis Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews