We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
32
31
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
31
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport between flights walking distance business desk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

New , clean , modern very close to the Airport. Good resteraunt , rooms excellent and very helpful staff. Ideal for staying night before early flights . Good water pressure and good wifi. Shuttle prompt , with safe drivers.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian_albin27SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinn s, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Ian_albin27SC:

We are really glad that you liked your last stay with us, we appreciate that you took part of your time to let us know what you liked about the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We checked in for a very short night stay just before getting on a flight to Mexico City. The rooms are very comfortable, stand up shower only but nice flat screen and good internet speed included in room rate. Comfortable bed with nice sheets and choice of pillows -- the soft ones were soooooo nice!! Great airport van service and very helpful front desk!! Definately will book again!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinn s, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Carrie L:

We are really glad that you like your stay with us, we would like to thank you the fact that you took part of your time to let us know about your staying. We also want to thank you

We look forward to have you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Can't get any better as it is about 3 minutes from the airport and they provide a complimentary shuttle.
The hotel is very nice with a lovely pool area and the restaurant looked very nice although we didn't try it. Other food options are a few minutes walk away to a plaza behind.
Only caution....we placed a wakeup call when checking in and never received it. Luckily a friend had cautioned me on the same experience and I had set my own backup alarm. Hopefully this isn't an ongoing problem as it could very easily have resulted in a missed flight.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinn s, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Gail M:

We are really glad to read about your experience, and we also thank you for letting us know about the wake up call issue, we are going to look closely on the process for the wake up call on front desk.

Thank you very much for taking your time and let us know about your experience.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The hotel just opened 1.5 years ago from what I was told. Everything looked great and clean. The room I had was a king suite with a nice sitting area along with a fridge, microwave, sink and iron and a fantastic bathroom. The wifi worked flawlessly.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinn s, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Mark S:

We appreciate your comments on your staying, we really like this kind of comments because they helps to keep up the hard work.
We look forward to have you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Very nice hotel in Hermosillo. The staff are very polite. The hotel is brand new and very clean. Excellent rooms, bed linens and towels. The beds are huge and the pillows are awesome. I loved everything about my room. The breakfast buffet is OK- service can be slow, but overall the food is good. I used the laundry service and everything came back perfect. I can't emphasize enough how CLEAN this hotel is. Wonderful. Better than some hotels in the US! Free transportation on the shuttle from the airport is a plus and comes immediately.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinn s, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Maria B:

We are very glad that your stay was a very good one, we appreciate that you took part of your time to let us know about the details on your stay, we will check about the service on the breakfast at the restaurant.
We look forwrd to have you again with us.

Kind Regards.

General Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews