We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Agaves del Mar

Please enjoy a visit to Agaves Del Mar on Go2RockyPoint.  This is a view from the street New AC 7/16
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Please enjoy a visit to Agaves Del Mar on Go2RockyPoint.  This is a view from the street New AC 7/16
Master Bedroom in main house. New AC installed July 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Please enjoy a visit to Agaves Del Mar on Go2RockyPoint.  This is a view from the street New AC 7/16
Master Bedroom in main house. New AC installed July 2016
Twin room in main house. Beach front.  New AC installed July 2016
Two twin bunk beds in main house.  New AC installed July 2016
Dining room in main house
View outside the twin bed room
The steps to the beach
Queen size bed in main house. New AC installed July 2016
Kitchen in main house
Coffee area in small guest house
Livng area with TV and DVD in small guest house
Bedroom with two twin bunk beds in small guest house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ileana M
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great weekend!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at Agaves del Mar. The house is very clean, plenty of beds, fast internet, lots of cable channels and a beautiful sandy beach! Will definitely go back! Ileana.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you Ileana,we were glad to Have you back, Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDDSinger
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Kid Friendly Beach in Las Conchas”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Of all our trips to Las Conchas (6+), this house is located along the most kid friendly stretch. Mainly sand and just enough tide pool action at the peak of low tide to explore without the hassle of swimming over hunks of rock during the day. The owners were extremely friendly, organized, responsive, and accommodating. The stairway to the beach was rebuilt before our visit and "key retrieval" was our easiest experience yet. The reason I give it four stars instead of five is because I can see that this property might be more of an athletic challenge than some families with super young kids (our kids range from 5-11) or sunset age persons might prefer due to the 30 yard hike up and down stairs that lead to the beach. We viewed it as a nice glute challenge to pay for the awesome view from the perch, but it could be a hindrance to anyone with super wee ones or physical limitations. Again though, once on the beach, it's less rocky than most other parts of Las Conchas, thus a fantastic area for kids.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsweeney7...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view of ocean, good house and floorplan, but too difficult to get to the beach.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Below I'll discuss the beach access and then the house...

As much as I'd like to recommend this house, because the home was nice and the owner was very responsive and helpful in all communications prior to us getting to Rocky Point, I can't recommend it due to the inconvenient access to the beach.
**************
Beach access: The pictures made it look like it was easy to walk down the steps right to the ocean. However, when we got there the steps only went to a perch overlooking the beach. The stairs that had evidently once led to the beach had been washed away and hadn't been repaired. So, in order for us to get to the actual beach, we had to use the neighbor's stairs which was very inconvenient as they were about 50 feet away. Lugging beach supplies (umbrellas, chairs, etc.) up and down to the beach and having to walk 50 feet out of the way each time was extremely inconvenient, especially after paying a premium to be able to stay in "a house on the beach". In addition, we had small children with us, which made things more complex and inconvenient when it came to getting everyone to and from the beach. In addition, the neighbor to the north was installing a concrete sea wall and there was literally a 20 foot ditch that several of the kids almost fell in as we were on a sandy hill that sloped toward the ditch. It was an extremely dangerous and unsafe situation. Because of this, we had to constantly be outside with the kids to make sure they didn't go next to the slope near the ditch.

Feedback on the House: The house was nice. It had a split floor plan with the master bedroom on one side and the other rooms on the other side. The kitchen was furnished with all the supplies we needed. I have no complaints with anything in the house (there were a few minor issues such as missing batteries in the air conditioning remote controls and us having to flip on the breaker switch to get the air conditioners to start), but nothing significant that would prevent me from going back -- assuming, of course, that the stairs to the beach were fixed and actually present.

If stairs to the beach existed, I would recommend this house. I get that the neighbor building the sea wall just happened to be an unfortunate timing issue, but the non-safe environment coupled with the inconvenience of having our group traipse back and forth to the neighbors stairs all day long was just a bit too much.

If you're wanting to stay on the beach and actually be on the beach during the day, I don't recommend this property until the stairs are fixed -- it's just too inconvenient. However, if you just want a great view and a decent house, I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and split floorplan.
Liked least: The lack of direct beach access.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Hi Jennifer, I agree that the beach access is very inconvenient, I was unaware of the neighbor building the seawall, so far people have been going down to the beach on that side without too much trouble, now with that seawall it makes it too difficult to go down, we will build backup the stairs, we have built them about 4 times and they get destroyed every time there is a high tide so we quit about 6 months ago but with the new seawall going up there is no other way for our guests to safely go to the beach so we will be shopping for better contractors that can build stairs to access the beach (and hopefully can take a high tide with stormy seas)
Thank you and I am sorry you had such a bad experience.
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezada1
Dexter, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

the house was excellent size for our group.We had a great time. Beach side was great .Very little vendors ( 3 all week ).A few minor issues that were quickly resolved.Some little critters in the house but overall we enjoyed our stay at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of house
Liked least: critters (roaches)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Glad you had a good time at the house, Come back Soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angelaoso
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La playa, las vistas y los amaneceres.
Liked least: que no fuera el personal de limpieza y las cucarachas.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Hola, muchas gracias por el Review de Agaves, nos encargaremos de la fumigacion. La limpieza que se paga es para antes de llegar (siempre vuela mucha arena, ventanas etc.) y una vez que se van (limpiar todas las sabanas, toallas y la casa por dentro y por fuera) asi se acostumbra en todas las casa de renta de puerto Penasco, si requieren limpiezas cuando estan en la propiedad tambien lo puedo pedir por un cargo extra.
Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing