We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-01
Expedia.com
US$59
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$59
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$55
TravelocityUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
27
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
7
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is just wonderful. First of all it is gorgeous. The rooms are huge. The bathroom alone is bigger than my living room at home. The staff is very efficient and so friendly. It is located about a block from the main plaza. There are plenty of places to eat and visit in Colima. The architecture of the town is beautiful but none more so than this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 140georgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Booked rooms in the Gobernador for its proximity to Centro and good TA reviews. Two rooms, a Habitacian Superior and the Habitacian Gobernador. Check in was friendly and efficient. We arrived at noon and check in is not until 3 PM but our rooms were ready so we enjoyed early access. Josephine, Silvia & Alex were very attentive to our needs helping with taxis, restaurant reservations and recommendations on what to see in Colima.

About the Habitacian Gobernador. Large room high ceiling (15 feet), four 10 foot windows in the main room, one in the bathroom. The main room windows face the inner courtyard on one side and the garden on the other. Comfortably firm king bed, good linens, fridge (stocked with water, soft drinks and beer - for a charge), air conditioning, TV (no English channels), two luggage racks and a safe. Large bathroom with shower (no tub). The main room has a armoire containing the safe (its portable) and too few hangers (3), one chair at a writing desk, no in-room phone. There is no reading lamp bedside.

About the Habitacian Superior. Smaller room with high ceiling, but big enough for a queen bed on the main level with a single bed in a loft over the bathroom. There is no window and the room is poorly lighted but the bathroom is well lighted. Nice size bathroom with shower only, air conditioning, fridge, TV, armoire with safe.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi but it can be slow and at times not available. The rooms come with a good continental breakfast served in the inner patio or the garden, whichever you choose and at the time you wish. The main entrance to the building is always locked and you ring a bell at the door for admittance. We stayed 3 nights and were not disturbed by any outside noise. The hotel has two cats (Bali & Oruki). Bali is a very social animal who craves attention and is not shy. Give any indication of notice and you will be immediately dealing with a very friendly cat that demands attention. There is a small pool at the end of the garden which we did not use.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Room tip: The Gobernador Suite is a treat.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V6A4B3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

My business partner and I stayed here for a short work trip. The hotel is all you would expect. Old world charm with comfort in every room. Alex and Josephine were wonderful. They made our stay very enjoyable. They are very friendly. It is like you have known them all your life. Unfortunately there chef has left them and they do not have food onsite. They said they are working on rectifying that problem. Alex and Josephine recommend some wonderful restaurants in town and made sure we had some fruit and pastries for breakfast. Would stay here again when we return to Colima.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 403matthewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

This little hotel features 6 rooms and dates back to when it was the governer's mansion. Good location, only a 5 minute walk to the main square. Lovely courtyard to enjoy a beverage or a bite to eat. Another beautiful area behind the building overlooking the spacious backyard. We upgraded to the room with the private terrace and they served our breakfast to us there. Speaking of breakfast a continental breakfast is included featuring fresh juice and fruit as well as pastries and lots of coffee. With a few minor touch ups this could easily be a 5 star rating

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank daw215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

This lovely, old boutique hotel was the highlight of our 3 days in Colima. Miraculously, we were the only guests in this beautifully renovated governor's mansion. We were given the Governor's suite, one (very large) room, opening onto the back terrace and lawn. The staff could not have been more delightful - attentive, gracious, informative, always willing to do anything for us. Coming back to the shady, cool hotel in the heat of the day, slipping into the 'dipping' pool at the back of the garden as the yellow primavera blossoms drifted down -ah! A lovely breakfast is served in the courtyard. A bit pricey, but worth every peso!

Room tip: Rooms in the back, away from the street are quieter. Highly recommend the Governor's Suite.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NinaS204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews