We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
19
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
8
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The hotel was very clean. The location is amazing and snorkeling in the morning was great. Biggest issue was the beds, new mattresses are needed! Also if you wanted a view, there was no air conditioning in our room. They did switch our room as we had booked this, but it was difficult, as during busy season.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank 680sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We (married couple) spent a week in Puerto Angel, visiting the surrounding beaches. While there we stayed at Hotel Cordelias and had a beautiful airy room with a balcony on the beach (we had a corner room and actually had another balcony overlooking the surrounding neighborhood). The tab was a whopping $35 (US; 883 pesos) a night. The restaurant on the beach had a great menu, entrees like fresh tuna or shrimps about $5. Great frienldy service.
Puerto Angel is a nice little fishing village where nothing happens after dark except the fishermen going out to sea. Not a stupid drunk American college student in sight.

Room tip: Facing the sea on second floor!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayMiskowiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The first thing you see as approaching the hotel is the gentleman on the road trying to direct you to the beach restaurant. These guys are great, funny and very nice.

We first stayed at the hotel across and it got to be funny seeing their faces after they realized it was us driving down the road.
We had to come back through town so we decided to try this hotel.

The front desk spoke English and the wait staff we had did too. Juan is one wait staff server/ bellman/ concierge with a great personality and very pleasant to speak with.

Our room was bright, facing the bay and a lovely breeze came in. Very clean.
We both had a very hard time leaving the calm, quiet, and beautiful port.
As I write this I'm dreaming of it.

I wish we could've stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ylime79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This place is just great. You can have a relaxed stay close by the beach. The sunrise is breathtaking and here you have a clean and warm ocean.
Good food and drinks are available here at the place or you can actually make a nice walk to the fishermen wharf.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We have been coming here for 4 years and it's the perfect place to spend December.
The rooms are large, white and light with lovely views over the bay. Everything works well and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's very good value for money.
For breakfast we get a large plate of fresh fruit from the restaurant below, which is a separate business to the hotel.
The only time things get busy are on holidays, otherwise it's a very quiet and peaceful place.

Room tip: Rooms 8 to 12 have the best views
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews