We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High level experience!”
Review of Thalatta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thalatta Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zamboanguita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Want to visit the City of Gentle People? Dumaguete City? And don't know where to start the fun? Well I got a perfect place for you! May it be with your family or friends or just simply by yourself! Thalatta Resort is what you've been looking for! A 1hr 20 mins trip from the heart of the city going to Zambuanguita! Far but as you get there you'll be amaze by breathtaking view of the Ocean, the poolside mini-bar and cabanas, and a budget-friendly hotel as well. And right across Apo Island.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KrisRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks our room was the front one facing the sea & it was ideal. The staff were very good especially the hotel staff . The diving on Apo Island amazing as was the boat you went out on & the staff on that were so helpful .Meals ok I felt the resort next door Acqua Dive was more fresher & tastier.
The resort was 25 min to main shops so you may want to stock up on things before you go.

Room Tip: Best room in front facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment! We are surprised to read about the food as most of the time guests from Acqua Dive are dining with us. Nevertheless, this is well noted and shall take immediate actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We love the place hope we could stay with our pets they love beaches, we always bring them along with us. My friends suggested this place. But it's also important for us to bring our dogs. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, please send us mail about your pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My wife and I stayed in Thalatta for 4 nights. The bungalow is very good. Clean and spacious with all basic needs. Staff are nice and helpful. The foods provided in the restaurant are tasteful with reasonable price. The environment is so relaxing. The swimming pool was great. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LiJoe_comdiy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for this nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights the resort was very cute lots of bamboo furniture. Thalatta is 45-50min drive from dumanguete port they offer pick up for 950peso each way.

We stayed here purely for snorkelling with the turtles! Apo island is right across from thalatta about 15 mins boat ride. The hotel offers a 5hr trip for a 1000 pesos each includes a tour guide which you need to swim with the turtles other wise you'll have to go with a very "strict" local one from the beach.

They food at the resturant was very pricey but good variety! drinks were a reasonable price 130 peso.

Downs:
-Wifi needs a big improvement
-Breakfast table needs to keep being restocked came out for breakfast at 8 no bread no cups no cutlery no fruit no juice just frustrating having to ask over and over for things.

I will visit again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much Jennifer for your nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Try a book a bungalow near the waterfront for the sounds of waves at night. This resort has a great pool that makes up for no beach front sand. Close to the weekly market at the Apo Is launch. Easy to book diving out to Apo with the hotel. View is one of my favorite things. The rooms are clean and we had a great bathroom with a big private window. Staff was very nice. Great breakfast that is included. WiFi worked best in the dining area; not strong signal in the room.

Room Tip: Book early and see if you can get a room close to the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

i enjoyed my stay,the swimming is so very nice.the staff are very honest,they communicate will to their guest.i love the food so much the taste was so good,is not a sandy beach but everything is very okay.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank anita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you very much Anita, your comment should be on Trip Advisor page Thalatta Resort Restaurant. I hope to see you back here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zamboanguita
0 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
221 reviews
9.4 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
12.3 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
71 reviews
22.8 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
317 reviews
6.1 km away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#7 of 16 in Dauin
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalatta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalatta Resort

Address: Maluay, Zamboanguita, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Zamboanguita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zamboanguita
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thalatta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thalatta Beach & Dive Resort, a resort, hotel, restautant, located 25 kms from Dumaguete, in Maluay, close to Malatapay, Zamboanguita. We are facing Apo Island, one of the most famous diving spots in the Philippines. It only takes 15 minutes to Apo Island from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Thalatta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalatta Hotel Zamboanguita
Thalatta Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing