We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wellbeach Dive Resort(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kav's Beach Resort(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acqua Dive(Zamboanguita)
US$58
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookoo's Nest(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$262
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
173
102
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
102
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily specialsapo islandrooms are cleanbreakfast tablemini bartour guidenice pooldumaguete cityexcellent foodbeach frontview of the oceanenjoyed my staygreat divingdiving snorkelingmarine sanctuaryperfect placeboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 291 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks our room was the front one facing the sea & it was ideal. The staff were very good especially the hotel staff . The diving on Apo Island amazing as was the boat you went out on & the staff on that were so helpful .Meals ok I felt the resort next door Acqua Dive was more fresher & tastier.
The resort was 25 min to main shops so you may want to stock up on things before you go.

Room Tip: Best room in front facing the water
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment! We are surprised to read about the food as most of the time guests from Acqua Dive are dining with us. Nevertheless, this is well noted and shall take immediate actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We love the place hope we could stay with our pets they love beaches, we always bring them along with us. My friends suggested this place. But it's also important for us to bring our dogs. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, please send us mail about your pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Thalatta for 4 nights. The bungalow is very good. Clean and spacious with all basic needs. Staff are nice and helpful. The foods provided in the restaurant are tasteful with reasonable price. The environment is so relaxing. The swimming pool was great. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LiJoe_comdiy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you very much for this nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights the resort was very cute lots of bamboo furniture. Thalatta is 45-50min drive from dumanguete port they offer pick up for 950peso each way.

We stayed here purely for snorkelling with the turtles! Apo island is right across from thalatta about 15 mins boat ride. The hotel offers a 5hr trip for a 1000 pesos each includes a tour guide which you need to swim with the turtles other wise you'll have to go with a very "strict" local one from the beach.

They food at the resturant was very pricey but good variety! drinks were a reasonable price 130 peso.

Downs:
-Wifi needs a big improvement
-Breakfast table needs to keep being restocked came out for breakfast at 8 no bread no cups no cutlery no fruit no juice just frustrating having to ask over and over for things.

I will visit again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you very much Jennifer for your nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Try a book a bungalow near the waterfront for the sounds of waves at night. This resort has a great pool that makes up for no beach front sand. Close to the weekly market at the Apo Is launch. Easy to book diving out to Apo with the hotel. View is one of my favorite things. The rooms are clean and we had a great bathroom with a big private window. Staff was very nice. Great breakfast that is included. WiFi worked best in the dining area; not strong signal in the room.

Room Tip: Book early and see if you can get a room close to the waterfront.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalattaresort, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thanks Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews