We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
94
75
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
75
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet nice hotel border town food is excellent staying at this hotel great amenities place to stay return again comfortable beds walk around night stay bungalow lucerna pools cabana employees bellman
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 218 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Best and safest hotel in Mexicali, the quality of service provided by the entire hotel staff from the bellboy to the manager is out of this world, Every employee will ask you if everything is to your satisfaction with a smile and a "good morning" etc.. Stay at the Casitas where the breakfast and mini fridge items are free.

Room Tip: Stay at the casitas, worth the xtra $$$
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABDTERE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, Community Manager at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Spent 2 nights in a standard room, no complaints, comfortable bed and the best shower I have ever used! Each staff member was really friendly and helpful. Great food and drinks all at reasonable prices. Will stay at Lucerna again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandAndSunLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, Community Manager at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Hi, thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our experience was excellent !!!!! The hotel has a good location close to many restaurants, and night clubs. Our room was nice,clean. AC, beds and pillows were perfect. Service at the Piano Bar was excellent . We are coming back again..!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdithM1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, Community Manager at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hi Edith, thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I really had a good experience staying at Lucerna. Staff is very friendly and are willing to help. Our room had everything we could think of. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfy. AC system works very great! .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mauricio Jr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, Community Manager at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Hello, we thank you for sending us this kind of feedback , we hope to see you soon at our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed there the week of 7/18. Hotel is in a good location, room was all right, no complaints here. With my reservation I got complimentary full hot breakfast and was pretty good. There are several restaurants withing walking distance, however not recommended to walk due to hot temperature, if you decide to eat at the hotel restaurants they have a steak restaurant that was also pretty good. I will stay there again if I return to Mexicali

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armavil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews