We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
94
75
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
75
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet nice hotel room was spacious and clean food quality great amenities border town staying at this hotel place to stay return again walk around night stay checking in staff was very friendly bungalow lucerna pools cabana
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This was my 4th trip to Mexicali & every time it gets better. The Hotel Lucerna is rated as a 4 star place but deserves 5+. Super comfortable beds & pillows, excellent shower, small refrigerator, microwave. The staff is amazing, they encourage me to practice my Spanish but speak English very well. Easy taxi access, excellent to walk around near the hotel, too numerous to count array of restaurants, bars, shops & pharmacies. I find Mexicali to have kind people everywhere. The hotel has swimming pools, cabanas, hot tub, restaurants & meeting rooms. There is nothing shady or scary in this part of town. I'm very much aware of the posted dangers of traveling to Mexico. This place feels very upscale.

Room Tip: If your with family ask about the cabanas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear guest: We thank you your opinion, it is very important for us this feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in this your Home Lucerna Mexicali. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

I had a room with a noisy AC and they changed rooms for my entire satisfaction. Food quality was very good and they have room service 24/7. All staff was very friendly but specially the breakfast service and food was excellent.
Gym facilities could be improved

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 774lilianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear guest: We thank you your opinion, it is very important for us this feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in this your Home Lucerna Mexicali. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We stayed for one night at the Lucerna Hotel, we were able to make use of their pool and ate a couple times at their restaurant. Breakfast on Sunday was very good, with lots of options. Dinner at the Cafeteria on the other hand was not that great. When checking in, the employee forgot to return our driver licenses, that was annoying but I have to say once I made a couple calls to the hotel Maria Antonia took charge and made sure we got our Driver Licenses back in no time. Maria Antonia is definitely an asset to Hotel Lucerna - Thank you!. Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities - We would return again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Griselda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear guest: We thank you your opinion, it is very important for us this feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in this your Home Lucerna Mexicali. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

I find Hotel Lucerna one of the best in Mexicali , It has great amenities , great pool, room service, and the most important the food is excellent , the breakfast buffet is very good ! Also you have convenient stores 5 min walk and Tacos!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guest: We thank you your opinion, it is very important for us this feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in this your Home Lucerna Mexicali. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

I've been there for three night due to business trip. Location is good, on the main road to south and close to a lot of restaurants. The hotel itself looks pretty nice from outside, and palms and pool give the impressions of something huge, in all senses. But the reality is different: rooms are not very clean, and noisy! Both because traffic from outside and air conditioning (sounds like a AK47). Restaurant is expensive but without real reason, small portions and not so tasty. Personnel is friendly.
I would suggest only for few days and not on the rooms directly on the streets.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GiacomoD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear guest: We thank you your opinion, it is very important for us this feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in this your Home Lucerna Mexicali. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews