We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Service - you should bring lots of tipping $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is our 6th different all-inclusive resort in Mexico and by FAR the best service out of all of them (El Cid, Barcelo and Riu chains). From Julio at the beach bar to Oscar at the Oceana, we were blown away! Everyone is happy and bends over backwards to ensure your vacation is as perfect as it can be. When you say "gracias" or "thank you", everyone's immediate response is "my pleasure". Dreams clearly has the best of the best working for them. Bring lots of $1's and $5's for tipping. Everyone works so hard for you, you will want to thank them appropriatly. They deserve it!!!

Food- the Oceana is the best by far and I loved not having to make reservations! What a concept! Ask for Oscar I. (there are two) to be your server and don't forget to tip well. I loved having sit down lunches and not being forced to a "blah" buffet for lunch like all the other AI resorts we have stayed at. Dinner there was amazing as well. The Ahi and Mahi Mahi were better than some of the fine dinning establishments I have eaten at in Seattle for $35+ a plate. The morning buffet left a lot to be desired, however it helped to keep my waistline in tact! The Italian and Mexican dinners were good, but nothing compared to Oceana.

Room - we stayed in a mountain view room on the 4th floor - first time ever we have not paid the extra $$$ for an ocean view and boy were we pleasantly surprised! The mountains are beautiful and from the deck you could see the ocean anyway. We are never in the room, so if you are like us, don't spend the $$ on ocean view at this resort.

Beach - clean, great for walking and safe.

Resort set up and grounds- the good and the bad. Well, this would not be my top pick (but they sure try hard). The pools are fairly boring and the layout is odd. There is no "grand" lobby to enjoy drinks/socialize at night. We really missed having one of those big, welcoming lobbies in the evenings. The landscaping is nice, but not over the top like the other resorts we have been to. The Dreams condos block the sun to the pool until about 10:30 in the am. You never have to fight for a lounge chair at the pool, there are plenty to go around which was a huge plus.

Overall, we were totally impressed with the staff, service and food at Dreams - which is why would would come back. Thank you Oscar I. and Julio for making our vacation a memorable one. Maybe we will see you again next year :)

Room Tip: Save your money and stay in building #2 with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fountainsfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear guest:

I really want to thank you for taking the time of sharing your comments at Trip Advisor and for giving us the opportunity of being your host in your vacation. I am delighted that you enjoyed the service and the treats at the Restaurants and Bars, our main commitment is to make our guests feel at home away from home, providing the friendliest service with a warm and happy to please even the most demanding of our guests for a memorable experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Oceana where you can have fresh seafood specialties under a giant "open-air canopy", also the safe beach where you can walk for hours and the beautiful Mountain View in your room, also recommend trying the ocean view which is incredible to watch the amazing sunsets in your balcony. I will personally congratulate and let Oscar and Julio know about your recognition.

We hope to see you soon in your home away from home in a near feature so you can enjoy your favorite restaurant Oceana as many times as you like.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,644 of 4,951 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We just got back Feb. 22/12 from a week at this resort!
the rooms: very spacious and clean. Higher end ammenities, which is a nice touch, and I loved the sunscreen! Having the balcony face the jungle was a bonus as the hot tub now became 'bathing suit optional', where if facing the ocean..and the pools.....it would be manditory!
The fridge was always stocked, and the room service cubbie is a nice private touch!
The food was very good. I was impressed, as the last place we went, the a la cartes were good, but the buffet was not so good, and disappointing! Not here. There is something for everyone.....unless your extremely picky, and then, stay home, or rent a place with a kitchen and cook yourself. We loved their 'pick' your own options at the pasta, rice and faijita stations! What was nice, is not having to prebook the a la cartes. So if you went to the buffet, and didn't see anything you felt like that day, you could go a short way, to one of the a la cartes, and get in and enjoy their menu. No house wine here, all premium wines, which we enjoyed with our dinners!
The beach was nice, and level, so walking it for hours was easy! I really liked all the vendor huts up and down the beach. So you could do 'one stop' shopping!
As for the people themselves......
wonderful, friendly, wanting to please you, and happy! The person in charge of the resort, must be a great manager to have such a happy staff, and no bad vibes! Not always the case.
We enjoyed the PV area, found it clean, lush and safe. The only down fall I found, was the turbulance coming into the PV airport...which I hear is common, so I would have gravel on hand if your not a flyer, or get motion sickness as I do. I would highly recommend this resort to any...and have. We may come back next year with our grown children.
*as for chair saving.....for the most part, anyone saving them was only gone to eat and then back at their saved spot. We never had a problem getting chairs where we wanted. The drinks were good. If you don't like sweet ones, just tell them how you like it, and they make it for you. Also, have real clam and tomato juice...which at past resorts they haven't, so that was nice also. You won't be sorry staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn67Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your excellent comment on Tripadvisor about your past experience during your stay in our beautiful resort. It is very pleasing to know that we did a good job and that we, as a team accomplished our main goal which is to satisfy all of our guests providing offering a consistent product operated by professional people and cutting-edge systems.Reviews like yours, gives us the certainty that we are heading on the right direction. Rest sure that I will personally thank the staff for a well done job and make them know that a significant part of Dreams Villamagna success belongs to their daily effort of performing a professional, friendly and personalized service. I will also congratulate our Food & Beverages staff that always has a wonderful service providing you high quality products in all the restaurants of the property.

Once again thank you for taking the time of sharing your travel experience in this forum.


Kindest Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Dreams was a very nice property, Great staff, Drinks and food were Great, if you were not happy with a meal one night, they bent over backwards to make you happy the next 2 or 3 nights, premium drinks always available and Great House wine also, overall Great time and will return next year for sure, Thanks Dreams staff!!

Room Tip: You can pay upfront to get Ocean view but not worth it for time spent in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest:

I want to thank you for the wonderful review that you dedicated to Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage service. In your home away from home, one of our main goals is to satisfy all of our guests and work very hard to make sure every one of our guest have a great and unique experience.

It was our pleasure to have you here and would love to host you again on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I went with 7 girlfriends to celebrate our 50th birthday. The staff at Dreams went out of their way to make our week-long trip a memorable one. Boni R. is the magician who can handle any request, problem, question, or just make your trip more fun with his smile. Scuba Lisa spent a lot of time explaining the different excursions to our group and was patient, helpful, and smiling throughout all of our questions and booking. Ismael at the Sky Martini Bar was extremely delightful and was always ready to recommend something we might like. "Sexy Vick" kept us laughing and truly seemed to enjoy his job working with the guests. I wish I could remember the names of all the wonderful waiters on the beach (I know Julio was one!). They greeted us with a smile and cold beverage whenever we needed them. The sunsets are beautiful and not to be missed. The food was good and the rooms were beautiful. Don't waste that big tub in your room! The maid service left a little to be desired (not enough towels/glasses) but that was really a minor inconvenience. Thanks for a great week! Tammy (Sassy)

Room Tip: We had ocean view and I would recommend that if you want to see the sunsets. The higher the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest:

In the name of all the Dreams Villamagna family we want to thank for choosing us to celebrate your 50th Anniversary; I am very glad to hear that your stay was a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the great food and rooms. I will personally congratulate Boni, Victor (Sexy Vick), Lisa, Ismael and Julio for the excellent service provided and for making your stay fun. I agree that the sunsets here in Vallarta are awesome to watch.
Please if you plan to come back in a near future, get in touch with our Public relations manager on facebook or by email. It is going to be her pleasure to assist you.

Thank you once again for your preference.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at this resort a little over a year ago and will never stay here again, We booked through Apple who listed this as a 5 apple resort...not even close...it should have been rated as a one, maybe 2 apple resort. I do have to say that the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, but the resort was unclean, our hot tub was dirty, the outside balcony was dirty with towels left by previous guest, the first room we were put into was filled with mold...had to move to a room without an ocean view and this room was still not very clean...the shower was moldy! The paint was chipping off of walls in the restaurants, also noticed this at the pool, at the ourtside restaurants...and we were told by our travle agent that the resort was only 4 years old! Very disappointed in this resort, but very happy with the staff...they made out week here much more enjoyable. Would NOT return to this resort!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the service provided by our great staff. We truly appreciate your review that encourages us to improve on a daily basis, as a fact the resort has had great improvements since the last time you stayed with us including house keeping and maintenance.
I would be more than happy if you give us the opportunity to host you again and see by your self all the improvements we have done.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the Dreams Villamagna from Feb. 11-25 arriving home yesterday. There were 12 of us travelling together. We found the staff excellent - very friendly and great service - they couldn't do enough for you. They were wonderful. The food was fabulous. The drinks although premium were not always available to you (you had to find out which bar stocked what you were looking for) The resort is definitely geared to the condo/time share residents and not to the tourists. It seemed that everything was set up for their benefit and everything was to shut down by 11:00 p.m. We were disappointed in the entertainment. We felt that we were the entertainment - karaoke, disco night, etc. - without audience partictipation there was no show. Unlike other resorts we have stayed at -there was no actual theatre for entertainment. It took place in a ballroom or on the terrace.We were 2 1/2 days without hot water - we were told they were doing everything they could to get the problem resolved. They offered to let us use one of the condo rooms to take a shower but this meant travelling across the resort and back with all your soaps/shampoos etc. They also offered to move us to Dreams Vallarta but we had already booked excursions etc. and none of us wanted to pack up all our things and move to another location.The bars don't have much seating - they are not encouraging you to sit and have a drink with your friends. In the lobby bar they use big square cushions on the floor and the wind blows through there frequently making it uncomfortable to sit there. The rooftop bar has a beautiful view and is open until 12:30 a.m but the seating is obviously limited. All the other bars are closed at 11:00 p.m. This is because of the condo residents and the "noise" factor. There are no water activities - other than you can get a boogie board where you get your towels - no snorkeling, kayaks, hobie cats etc. The pools were clean and "refreshing" - they got warmer as you moved away from the beach. The adult only pool was not monitored for adults only and even the hot tub pool which said "adults only" always had kids in it. Disappointing.We have travelled to Mexico numerous times - Puerto Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, Manzanillo, Huatulco, Cancun, Ixtapa and this was our most expensive 2 week vacation and the only vacation that has disappointed me. I would not return here and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SassyLassy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your vacation experience in this forum. Your feedback is very important for us and it helps us to locate areas of improvement. As for the hot water issue, it is important to mention that we had technical experts who came from Guadalajara and Mexico, and it is now working perfectly. In regards to the entertainment we have a new manager that is adding more shows and activities for all of our guests of different ages to participate and have fun, and in reference to the Jacuzzi in the pool, we have the presence of our security staff more often.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home away from home on your next vacation.

Kindest Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Nov. 28 to Dec 12, 2011. The location was great, the beach fantastic.... lots of it and could go into the water a long distance and enjoy. The food was excellent, the waiters and waitresses were excellent... can't name them all, as they were ALL excellent, and I would be very sorry to miss a name. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We got towels as we needed. The outside jacuzzi to our room wasn't too much to look forward to, and the hot tub in the pool area was never hot. Cudos to the activities staff who did very well with what they had to work with. The shows were mediocre. We did not like the fact that they needed the audience participation to help make the show. We neglected to go to shows till after they started so we would not have to be part of the show. A plus was the Dreams had pedal bikes we guests could use, and there are lots of places to go for bike rides in the area. The beach here is the best beach area in the Puerto Vallarta area that we have been to. You can walk for miles, literally. We could get the internet consistently in our room, but there is a surcharge. There are more timeshare condo owners at this resort than resort guests. A big negative was the cold pools. The only pool that was warm enough to swim was the one closest to the hotel and activities center. The second pool was doable, but the other large pool closest to the ocean was freezing! Beach chairs were always available. Premium liqueurs were available at only one bar but not all the time. All in all, a good place to stay, but a little too pricey for us to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DustyRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and your travel experiences in this forum. We are concerned to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests and that we weren’t successful in addressing all your needs. Since your last visit the resort is having a lot of improvements, more shows for our guest to enjoy such as Mexican, Fire, Circus Shows and more. Also our pools have now the appropriate temperature. We are so pleased to hear that you recommend our beach which is fantastic for long swimming and walks, the excellent food and service provided by our waiters. The bike rides in the area are such great experience, were you can enjoy the environment, rivers, the Marina, the different species of animals that we have in the area, or you can also borrow them to go shopping to Bucerias which is just 20 minitues away by bike.

We wish once again to extend our gratitude for your feedback and we would like to invite you to come back soon to your home away from home for you to see your self all the improvements we have done since your last stay.

Sincerely,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.8 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.6 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,620 reviews
1.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#12 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,993 reviews
0.3 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,826 reviews
0.6 km away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#4 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $321 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing