We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Having visited this property last year, it made our decision about where to get married very easy. We were not disappointed. The facilities are still top-notch and well mantained, the food is still amazing, and the service is still unparalleled. Jazmin the wedding coordinator did a fantastic job with our ceremony... this was literally a stress-free wedding experience. The wedding package is "free" and all you have to do is fill out a checklist of items you want included (some at additional cost) and they take care of the rest. It was truly a magical experience for us and our families. Marival Residences will always be a special place for us and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge (minimum 1200 sq ft) and very well decorated. You cannot go wrong with any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DireWolf314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in the villa and the accommodation was fantastic. Upon check in the service is 1st rate. The food and service do not reflect standard all inclusive fare, it is fine dining all around. The staff learned our names and paid incredible attention to our kids. Hector, Gabrielle and Abraham waited on us for breakfast every morning and they will be remembered by my entire family. The highlight is the VIP beach club. The food and service was extraordinary. Our waiter Paco worked extremely hard and with a smile on his face. We looked forward to seeing him every day. Our family can hardly wait to return to this wonderful resort

Room Tip: We stayed in a Villa with 6 adults and 3 kids and were very comfortable. The suites are all very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

than this resort!! The suites are complete luxury ... the staff are all friendly and helpful. And then there is the food, which is incredible ... presentation and taste are second to none.

We left the resort about 2 weeks ago and are in the process of planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Not to worry ... all the rooms appear to be excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we cant wait for you to come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We visited in January and had the time of our life! The best service, food and all round experience of any all inclusive we've been to. I look forward to going back and to bringing friends and family next time. The private villas were stunning (with private pool). We got hooked on the tuna tartar for our afternoon snack and the size of the resort meant that we could get to know all the staff during our stay. Thanks so much to Ruben, Edith, Gabriel, Carlos, and many others who made our stay so wonderful. The private beach club, with amazing menu, meant for a great relaxing place to enjoy the beach on the days we wanted to, the long, sandy beaches were perfect for walking to Bucerias (sp?). The excursions were excellent - especially the ziplining and swimming with Dolphins and Sea Lions - all very civilized! Thank you!

Room Tip: Enjoy the roof top deck and bar in the mid-afternoon when there is no one around. We sat in the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I (late 40s) just returned from a seven-night stay at the Marival Residences & World Spa. We were very impressed with every aspect of this resort and would highly recommend it to friends, family, and TA readers. We have traveled to various resorts in Cancun, Riviera Maya, Aruba, Dominican, and Jamaica, so I feel we have a good basis to make comparisons. As far as all-inclusive properties, Marival Residences is our favorite due to their large, beautiful suites, their top-notch service, the amazing food, and the wonderful VIP Beach Club.

OUR RESIDENCE: One word... amazing!!!! We had a two-bedroom residence with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, two baths, and a very large patio. It is, by far, the best accommodations we've had in our years of travel. You will not be disappointed. We were in Room 303, partial ocean view. Upon arrival, the fridge is only stocked with water and soda, but if you would like beer (Corona/Pacifico/Modelo), just request it and it will be stocked. Note that for room service food delivery you will encounter a 10% charge. Housekeeping came mid-morning each day and did a superb job. Request a foam mattress pad if the bed is too firm.

FOOD: Each morning we ate outside near the pool at their buffet. It is not your mile-long sprawling buffet that you see at your typical mega resort. It is small but very good. Each morning they had two fresh cooking stations. One for eggs and one for quesadillas.

For lunch we switched it up between the VIP Beach Club, the outdoor buffet near the pool, or Lemon Grass a la carte. All choices were very good, but we were most impressed with the chair-side beach food choices. It was not your usual hot dogs and hamburgers. There were choices such as paninis, beautiful salads, and shrimp ceviche served in a coconut shell. Paco was our beach server every day, and he did an AMAZING job!

For our evening meals we also varied between Lemon Grass, Omaggio, and Insu Sky Bar. Again, we were very impressed with the quality and presentation of all of our meals. Most evenings my husband ordered a steak and I had either seabass, tuna, or chicken. One of my stand-out meals was seabass fillet with shrimp risotto and lobster cream sauce. Yum! Insu Sky Lounge offers a tapas menu featuring appetizers from four regions of the world: Asia, Europe, North America, and South America. There are approximately 30 tapas to choose from. We loved them all! Here are a few we tried throughout the week: Fish and chips; lobster potstickers; pepperoni, kalamata olives, and tomato flatbread; crab cakes; corn dog shrimp; grilled provolone with tomato chimichurri. There were only three dining choices, but we never once felt deprived of food choices. I would rate the food as 5 star.

BEACH: The beach is either a 3-minute shuttle ride away or a pleasant 8-minute walk by street/beach. We only used the shuttle one day. All other days we walked. You go out the back gate near the tennis courts, walk down the street a few minutes, take a short public sidewalk to the beach, then walk maybe 5 minutes on the beach to arrive at the VIP Beach Club. The gate is secured, and you must use the telephone supplied for entry to and from the property. It sounds much more complicate than it really is. No problems! The VIP beach section offers comfortable loungers and beds with plenty of umbrellas if you need to be out of the sun. There are also towels supplied, so there's no need to carry them with you from the resort. The chair-side food and drink service was amazing. Thumbs-up again to Paco! If you enjoy walking the beach, it is expansive and wide. You are able to walk for miles either direction. We actually never swam in the ocean (shame on us) so I cannot comment on the water temperature or the water quality. It was beautiful, though, with the mountains on each side as a backdrop.

POOL: The pool is small but very beautiful and clean. It was never overcrowded, just perfect. Once again, the poolside food and drink service was phenomenal! Our favorite pool waiter was Wence. Job well done! There is also a large, secluded hot tub tucked behind the pool area with several covered beds. Very nice.

DRINKS: No complaints! Nice choice of upper-scale alcohol.

COMPLIMENTARY EXCURSIONS: This resort offers select complimentary excursions. You are responsible for your own taxi fare to and from the excursion. We booked three excursions and enjoyed them all: Zipling tour, catamaran tour to Mujuhuitas and Yelapa, and the Dolphin Encounter. You are limited to ONE excursion per day. We estimated that our three excursions for the two of us would have cost approximately $400. Nice added value to our package!

OVERALL IMPRESSIONS: Great service; outstanding staff; clean, beautiful property and accommodations; wonderful food and drink choices.

MENTIONABLE STAFF MEMBERS: If management reads this review, I just want to personally mention some of your outstanding staff by name so they can be awarded for their hard work: PACO (beach), WENCE (pool), ERICKA (reception), HECTOR (breakfast), NELLIE (breakfast/quesadilla station), CLAUDIA (breakfast/egg station).

FINAL CONCLUSION: If in doubt, book it.

Room Tip: Third floor or higher, ocean view. First floor, lap pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarlaB1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your detailed review, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great service. Amazing food. Beautiful suites. I was hesitant at first about the distance to the beach but the convenient shuttle service brought us there quickly each time. Enjoyed Plenty of beach time and had a great time in the VIP beach area.

Would recommend this resort in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have been to 7 other resorts throughout Jamaica, Mexico and the Dominican republic, and I must say the customer service, food, and rooms were all beyond expectations. Very happy to have come here and look forward to my next stay. Small criticisms I have for the Residences is access to the beach is accessible by shuttle only, and the beds were a little harder than expected (though I managed an excellent night's sleep every night). Everything else was amazing.

Room Tip: Stayed in the penthouse, but had friends stay in both the regular rooms and the villa. All very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Marketing and Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.8 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,834 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,574 reviews
0.6 km away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $357 - $1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing