We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
2,172
306
90
35
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,172
306
90
35
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club world spa lemmon grass sister property demi pool omaggio restaurant insu sky lounge vip area bedroom penthouse sea lions rooftop bar private pool beach access full kitchen washer and dryer chief concierge sq ft
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We were a group of 9 in a penthouse suite. It was fabulous. The balcony off the living room and master suites overlooked the expansive gardens, pools and the ocean. Our upper deck had a pool, a bar and a BBQ.
Our 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms were lovely. The resort itself is clean, luxurious, and fun. The staff around the pool, in the bars and in the restaurants were so nice and so helpful. You can walk for miles and miles on the beach. We had private chefs come to our suite twice to cook, that was a treat.

Room tip: We were were in room 615 it was lovely.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 834chefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate you took the time to share your review with us. It is our pleasure to provide an excellent service to all of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

First, the experience with the service of the concierges Guadalupe & Jennifer was outstanding- they were very attentive, answered any questions, and helped to book extra things that made our experience great. The wait staff at the meals are on another level- they go above and beyond to make sure that your every need or whim is met. Make sure you tip everyone, they deserve it. The beach and pool areas are very comfortable too, I really enjoyed that i could sit and read in peace and they would make sure I had drinks or sunblock and more. The pool concierge (Niel?) is an awesome dude, everyone should hang out and talk to him. I love the food and comforts- i can't say enough good things about my family's experiences here other than you should book.

Room tip: the lower level just off the lobby have access to a shared private pool, it's very nice
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Jennifer,

We are very pleased to read your review. Thank you for mentioning our team, they will all be glad to know about your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Allow us to remind you that this will always be your second home.
Our best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We came for a bachelorette for my best friend and from start to finish we were so impressed with your facilities, employees and service. We are still raving about it and a lot of us want to come back with our significant others.
I had reached out to Carlos prior to arriving to have him help me plan the stay to be extra special for the bachelorette and he executed this flawlessly. He saw us everyday as we walked by and checked in with us. He gave us tips to stay safe and we were so happy with him.
Your food was amazing, staff were so accommodating and caring, facilities very clean.
I cannot wait to come back with my husband! It was a magical stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_ffernandez5, Gerente at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear guest,

We are very glad to know about your experience with us, it is our pleasure to provide you with an excellent service. Thank you for mentioning Carlos, he's always very attentive.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Our best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Excellent service!!! Friendly staff...Pleasant atmosphere with beautiful landscaped grounds, amazing views, great food, and good drinks!! Would recommend to anyone, we look forward to returning. It's beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank dmorfin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your review with us, it is our pleasure to provide you with an excellent service as that is what you deserve. We hope to have you back soon.

Our best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I celebrated a milestone birthday with 9 other ladies. We all are raving about the Marival Residence Resort. The service is exceptional. Ramon and Wence our poolside waiters were super accommodating to our group, serving our every wish. And Carlos, was always sprinting us and offering fresh towels. We lived our poolside attendants. I have stayed at many all inclusives, and I think this is the best food I’ve ever had in Mexico. Loved every meal, and our waiter Ramon treated us wonderfully. Room was perfect for a big group, beds comfortable and view amazing. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LoriHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_fernande5, General Manager at Marival Residences Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Lori,

We are very proud to know about your experience. Thank you for mentioning Carlos, Ramon and Wence, they will be very happy to know about your comments. It is a pleasure to be your host in this your second home. We hope to have you back soon.

Our best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews