We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 May 2010

This resort far exceeded any expectations we had. From every angle the resort was amazing. The quality of the food was outstanding. There are 3 different restaurants to eat at within the all inclusive package and all have the freshest produce and tasty menus. If you love to eat as much as my family does you will not be disappointed! The friendliness of staff and their manner was beyond reproach. Their willingness to assist and make you feel comfortable ensured you were relaxed and enjoying yourself. Their service was 10/10 and the drinks menu catered for all, Grey Goose vodka, Baileys etc was part of the all inclusive. The kids loved the non alcoholic dacquiris, margaritas etc. The resort is brand new, furnishings are tastefully done and evoke a sense of coastal chic. Everything is so clean, including the pools and spa area. The water is just the right temperature in the main pool (not too hot, not too cold!) and the spa is lovely and hot. The spa area has 4 private day beds to lounge around on and read, play cards or just chill out on. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which slept 4. The rooms were large and spacious-the kids had a fold out sofa bed which housekeeping would prepare each night if requested. Ideally a room of their own would have been the icing on the cake but certainly it was not an issue as it was. We had a kitchen, dining table and lounge area with the master bedroom being huge. There is an ensuite and second bathroom with laundry facilities. The outside balconies are also very spacious with fabulous views. The gym is open 7-10 and if you wish to indulge yourself there is a wonderful spa set up for massages and a variety of pampering treatments. Access to the beach is not an issue as the guys will run you there whenever you would like and there is a private area roped off for you-great day beds and lounges and again fabulous food and drinks. Our only regret is that we live on the other side of the world which precludes us from going back every year as we would like!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melbournebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

I have to first make a comment about the other reviews...please be sure when you are writing a review on the Marival Residence & World Spa that you are not confusing it with the older Marival Resort. They are two totally different properties and I've seen a lot of comments about Marival Residences that were referring to the other resort.

My husband had gone down to Marival Residences in January and came home and wouldn't stop talking about how great the resort was, I mean constant talking that it was by far the best resort and best value he had ever experienced. So in mid February I went down with my sister and best friend and we got a three bedroom unit and I too was blown away when we walked in our room. I thought perhaps they had given us something different than the standard three bedroom but it was just their regular room. It was almost 3,000 square feet and was unbelieveable. We sat out on t he balcony and listened to the waves crashing and watched the boats come and go. The sunsets are the best I've ever seen!
Now for the food...well when you have the chef from the Four Seasons Beverly Hills, what more could you ask for. Buffets...no way...every restaurant is ala carte and over the top.
Excursions...FREE...I was once again blown away at the value of this. Free golf, free dolphin encounter, free sea lion encounter, free zip line, free sailboat ride. I don't know of any other time that I have smiled and laughed so much when we were in the water with the sea lion and got a big kiss!
If you want to experience a resort that will exceed your expectations, come to the Marival Residences, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

There are a couple of reviews below that are misplaced (from Jayvancouverisland and infoguy99). Those folks could not have been at the Residence, as there are no buffets there (Jay) and the rooms are brand new, not outdated (infoguy). They were actually reviewing Marival Resorts and Suites, not the Residence. So, now, onto my review.

We arrived at the regular Marival Resorts and Suites ( March 14th, 2010) and went to check in. The family in front of us was automatically upgraded to the Residence (don’t know why), so my wife asked if we could do the same. They said yes. The Residence is wonderful. Beautiful new rooms. Large balcony. Pretty quiet. Yes, there are pools, some for adults only, some for families. No, there are no activities like water polo or how to mix a cocktail or how to cook or get a catamaran - you have to go to the Resorts and Suites to do that. There is no direct access to the beach. Once again, you have to go to the Resorts and Suites to do that. However, there was a constantly running shuttle between the two resorts – it took all of 3 minutes to go from resort to resort via shuttle. Or you could walk there in about 10 minutes.

If you walk out the back entrance of the Residence, you can walk to the beach in just a few minutes. Once you got to the beach, you did have to walk a few hundred yards down the beach to get to the Resorts and Suites. We always felt very safe walking in the area.

If you stay at the Residence, you will be pampered. While sitting around the pool, we were constantly offered drinks. We could order off of the menu from Lemon Grass and be served poolside in our lounge chairs. I was even offered a free massage (in a massage chair). And if you then go over to the beach at the Resorts and Suites, there is a VIP area just for Residence guests. Very comfortable chaise lounges with thick pads. They bring you your towels – no need to carry a towel card. We felt pampered at the VIP section of the beach just like we were at the pool back at the Residence. Almost felt a little guilty we were treated so well.

We were never charged any additional $ due to the upgrade to the Residence. I can’t imagine this to be a normal situation – I believe they were fully booked at the Resorts and Suites, which is why we were so lucky to get the upgrade. It was a little uncomfortable at first because we read stuff in the room that said that All Inclusive guests would get a 20% discount on food and drink, yet we were verbally told everything was included. I wasn’t certain that the front desk staff knew what they were saying (the language barrier was just a little bit of a problem), but they were right. Not one additional charge hit my bill, and for all of drinks and food that I had, around the pool, at the VIP Beach section, at the Skybar, I felt it was a bargain.

The food at the Casa Bella buffet at the Resorts and Suites was just okay. Yes, there were other options, but I guess that depends on how long you want to wait. Most of the time, we just wanted to grab and go. The a la carte restaurants had the best food. Daniel at La Bamba was an incredibly fun server. Francisco at the Italian restaurant was very friendly and accommodating.

All in all, the Residence lets you take advantage of both locations, so you can enjoy the quiet and tranquility of the Residence, or the activity of the Resorts and Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank overnunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was our first vacation to mexico and first one in years. We had the all inclusive package. When we got here they offered the upgrade to the Residence which would mean a 2 minutes golf cart ride to the beach. The upgrade was out of this world. Brand new rooms with 2 full baths and a kitchenett. (we never used it). We had access to the restraunts on this property as well as the other, a pool here, and VIP beach service at the resort. Living the high life without paying for it. I never got up from the pool side or beach for food or drink. Surgeo at the VIP beach was awsome, he moved your chair and umbrella. Made sure you had a dry towel.... Can't say enough.

Here is an overview of what was good and bad.

Leaving the airport. Have transportation setup before you get there. The timeshare guys lie to you about who they are so get a name of who is picking you up and what they are wearing. ( their uniform)

The Residence: The room out of this world with a couple of notes. THe beds are hard. Now my husband loved this. You have to remember internationally we are spoiled. The smoke detector is above your head in bed and blinks. The shower door was not set right and it took 3 showers to figure out how to keep it from leaking on the floor. Most important, do not take showers at peak hours. It is feast or famine on the hot water. You usually get 5-7 minutes of scolding water and then it gets cold.

THe Food @ the residence: Lemon Grass was outstanding all around.Georges at Lemon Grass went to the extreme to make sure you are happy. Omaggios was good. Insau good.
Nicksan was the worst service ever, rude waiters, and I have had better seafood in Texas.

The SPA: Great massege. They were still building the actual spa so this was done in one of the suites and it was distracting to have the main door open an close and a microwave going off. THe pedicure was awful. She had no clue what she was doing and actually hurt me.

We did 3 tours with Vallarta Adventures and they were awesome. Can't say enough about them.

All in all this vacation was outstanding. I now I put some bad notes in here but the vacation was amazing. The bad stuff was so tiny that it did not even phase the vacation. Plus the reason I put the negative in here is so you will have the heads and and yours can be that much better, if that is possible.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aegais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stayed at Marival Residences last week and had a great stay. We knew going in that the property was not on the beach, which was fine with us since we are not big beach people, but we did spend a few days at the beach club that they have set up at their sister property down the street and it was very nice to have the option.

Marival Residences is a much higher quality, more sophisticated all-inclusive. The rooms are huge - true residential style with full kitchens, living room/dining room, separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms, washer/dryer, etc... Our unit had a roof top deck and private pool with incredible views of the beach, ocean and sunsets each night. We were traveling with a group of friends and it was great to be able to get together in our 'residence' and actually have space to entertain vs just a bed in a hotel room.

The restaurants offered off the menu selections, but would accommodate all of our special requests. There were 3 restaurants at the Residences, but we could use all of the restaurants at the Resort property as well.

At night, the property is beautiful with the lighting and landscape. One of the best features of the property is the roof top Insu Sky Bar - great views and cool vibe.

The hotel is big enough that there was plenty of space, but small enough that the staff got to know us after a day or two, which was nice.

We got a special deal through Delta Vacations and got 6 tours included, unlimited golf and unlimited dining at the special restaurants at both Marival Residence and Resort. I think we also got the upgrade to the roof top pool suite with our special deal. The flights on Delta were non-stop and the local Delta representatives in Vallarta were super helpful and friendly. I would recommend both Marival and Delta Vacations for a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

began with the reception, then the accomodations, onto the breakfasts, lunches and diners with in between snacks, we also partook in the pool area acivities and of course the magnificient pacific ocean with Boogie boards and kayaking. My husband totally enjoyed the golf whike my 17 yr old daughter and I totally enjoyed the very courteous staff and the many wonderful guests. Don't forget to enjoy the biking to Bucerias and to the MArina. If you just want to beach it do so because nobody bothers you. The vendors understand when you do not make eye contact, must remember this is their only source of income,TOURISTS.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotchikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

upon arrival at the airport,we found our hotel rep and were told we had to wait for other flights ,had a drink and then made our way to the coach. We were shuttled directly to the new Marival residences ,as they had over-booked the original. Carlos was very accomodating and offered a suite with 4 bedrooms for our 4 couple group.The rooms are brand new and very "posh". We did have trouble with room-service and having our fridge stocked adequately for 8 adults.The food was quite well presented,although they were usually short of ingredients daily(mint for Mojitos!!!)We were diappointed that it is NOT beach front-but you get a wrist bracelet that allows the complete use of the other Marival-which has VIP beach front for Residence guests.Everything was completely free-no extra $$$ at check-out,although internet was $18 a day. Great place for adult-40+ yrs get away ,as it is very quiet on-site.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katttt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.2 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.8 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,826 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.6 km away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,951 reviews
2.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort

Address: Av. Paseo Cocoteros | Lote 53 Villa 8 11, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $369 - $1,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something Different, Something Better! Beyond rooms or suites… the only luxury all-inclusive resort featuring modern Residences and Villas- so spacious from 1400 to 3940 sq ft! TripAdvisor Awards in Best Luxury, Best Family and Excellence. Award winning chefs offer a la carte international gourmet dining. Guests enjoy free tours, unlimited golf, VIP full service beach club and 5 star service, plus exchange privileges at sister hotel Marival Resort and Suites. Experience Melange World Spa with unique treatment rooms from 9 countries around the world. Special Kids and Teens programs too. Spacious all-inclusive Residences for couples and families are in the perfect locations. Demi-Pool Residences feature a “walk out” full service garden patio and secluded infinity pool. Ocean View Residences surround you with breathtaking views of the Pacific from sunrise to sunset. Rooftop Penthouses have private rooftop plunge pool and sundeck. For couples- renew your vows or get married for FREE with our FREE Wedding package! For families- the ultimate all-inclusive Family Emotion program with over 10 included extras customized just for your family! High-end Residences, indulgent services…nothing compares! Marival Residences Luxury Resort® is a 4 Diamond Award winner. A World Apart in a Class by Itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing