We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,867)
Filter reviews
4,867 results
Traveller rating
2,342
1,425
581
289
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,342
1,425
581
289
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pergola casa bella marival resort time share club section snack bar a la carte restaurants quiet pool kids pool mai tai kids club make reservations animation staff italian restaurant boogie boarding bedroom suite dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 4,867 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We enjoyed this resort quite a bit. We went with family, a group of 10 people, along with our 21 month old son. The resort is great for kids, the kids pool is awesome, they seemed to have a great kids club, and the teen club area was a lot of fun. They also seemed to have quite a few things going on during the day for the family to enjoy. The pools were very nice.
We stayed in the Grand side and the rooms were good, couldn't complain. They weren't anything fancy but the bed was nice and comfy and you had everything you needed.
The buffet was pretty good and the a la cartes were amazing. Really wonderful food. The drinks were just atrocious though. The house wine was sour and the hard liquor had an awful taste to it. We stuck to beer most of the time and ordered nicer bottles (paid extra) for dinner.
The resort grounds were nice but not anything fancy. Honestly, if you are going for a family vacation with little kids, this is a great place. Otherwise, I think there are a lot nicer/fancier places to go.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne_Fernande5, General Manager at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Deanna,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate all our guests opinions and through your feedback we are able to develop a more suitable environment for all families. We’re pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation here with us and we hope to see you soon!
If you would like a more adult based resort, you should visit our exclusive hotel Marival Residences Luxury Resort, just a 5 min drive from Marival Resort & Suites and you could have the luxury of being able to use the facilities of both resorts.
Have a great day, and once again thank you very much for your feedback.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a one week vacation from the Marival resort. We went with 2 other families. Everyone was so amazing to us. A huge shout out to Jacky and Rene and staff by the beach cabanas !! They could not be more accommodating, friendly and so great with all of our kids. Especially my son who has severe allergies. Everyone went above and beyond for him. I can't thank you all enough. My kids can't stop talking about it and how much they miss Jacky!!!! Can't wait to see you all again soon. I would highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Director General at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Kathy G,

We are glad to read that you and the two other families you traveled with enjoyed your stay at Marival Resort & Suites.
It was more than a pleasure having you with us. We can’t wait to see you all again to serve you in this your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Daphne Fernandez
General Manager
Marival Resort & Suites®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Just got back yesterday from one week holiday at Marival. We went with another family. In total, 4 adults and 4 kids between 2-7.
By far the best part of this resort is the kids room in the Amalfi restaurant! What a great idea!!! It has glass walls so you can keep an eye on your kids and enjoy your meal and drinks at the same time. Simply brilliant!! Great job Luigi and staff!!
The resort is not a 5 star so don't expect that but it definitely checked all the boxes. Clean, good food, VERY accommodating staff. We were never told no or restricted from doing anything. We have stayed at Dreams next door and think the food is way better at Marival.
The kids were busy all day long so we didn't even make it over to the kids club. We adults had a great time and all agree that we'd go back.
A couple suggestions, if you go to bed before 10pm, ask for a room away from the lobby as it can be very noisy with the music and people sitting around. Make reservations beforehand. I called the resort directly and was able to to it that way. Email takes a couple of days to confirm. The resort can get busy so if you want a prime spot on the beach, it's best to lay your towels out early.
We had no problems with the Wifi as it was included in our booking. Reception was great even at the beach.
All in all, we had a fabulous time!!

Room Tip: away from the lobby
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Director General at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear rosedene2011,

Thank you for choosing Marival Resort & Suites®. We’re very glad to read that you and the party had a fabulous time and enjoyed our services, our food and our accommodations. We deeply apologize if you or your children had any trouble sleeping during the night, we will consider your feedback to avoid this kind of inconviniences, we hope that we’ll see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Daphne Fernandez
General Manager
Marival Resort & Suites®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

First, I must say a HUG thank you to Jacky, Karla and the bartender that worked with them (sorry I forgot his name). Everyday we went down to the area that had beds under a canopy and really appreciated the service & friendship we received while there. They were all five star +++++ at making us feel welcome and help us to have an awesome vacation.

Room Tip: Beach view is wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cmstrang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Director General at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Cmstrang2013,

It was truly a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us. We are pleased to know that you find our staff incredible, comments like yours help us to improve our services.
We really hope that we’ll see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Daphne Fernandez
General Manager
Marival Resort & Suites®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

This was our third trip to the Marival. We were there for one week Feb 26 - Mar 4. We stated in an amazing 2 bedroom family emotion suite oceanfront and paid for a lovely upgrade thanks to Berenice! Berenice answered all my email requests in advance of us arriving with a smile and a ton of patience! She was lovely to deal with!.

Thanks to Karina from the Family Emotion group who took amazing care of our family! Our kids loved her ! She booked our dinner reservations for us, greeted us when we arrived at 9pm and took us personally to our room! She arranged for equipment rentals and got my daughter her mermaid tail to swim in which was the highlight of her trip! She was there for every and any request we had. What an amazing program Marival!Please keep this going! Thank you Karina for the amazing friendly personal service !

Thanks to Miriam in Casa Bella who was extremely welcoming and sweet. Especially to my 5 year daughter who almost cried when we left! She speaks about Miriam all the time. Food was great but the service at Casa Bella was extraordinary.

Also a big thanks to Luis at Amalfi who we visited twice this trip. Food was amazing as usual and his service is bar none the best we have ever had. He is such a genuinely nice man and we can't thank him enough for the amazing experience we had again.

We will see you all next year! Thank you for the amazing memories!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JulieMcCoyCowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarivalResorts, Director General at Marival Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear JulieMcCoyCowtown,

We would like to thank you for expressing your feelings about our Family Emotion program and our members of staff, we will share your comments about our employee's attention and service.

We’re pleased to know that you and your family had a great time with us and we’ll see you home again next year.

Sincerely,
Daphne Fernandez
General Manager
Marival Resort & Suites®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews