We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Saku Sushi & Bar

Saku Sushi & Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Nuevo Vallarta
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great Prices, Great Location, Great Sushi. Eat in or take out your sushi craving is covered. We have nightly sushi and drink specials, an executive menu for offices, and special catering menus. Happy hour daily from 1:30 - 2:30 and 5 - 6pm Call us today to order or come on in!
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We ate here based on the the Trip Advisor recommendations - it was worth it. The setting and atmoshere is not wonderful-small and right off the main road, but the service is personalized to the max and the food was wonderful. She asked what we both liked, my husband told her octopus and eel - I told her shrimp and salmon, we both got exactly what we wanted and it couldn't have been better. They also deliver in Nuevo Vallarta, and that would be a good choice too. I am not the biggest sushi fan in the world, but everything was so fresh and good, we will eat here next time we are in PV, and recommend it to friends!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAR415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent sushi”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very personalized service. We were greeted at the door and immediately asked what our likes and dislikes were. Each roll was well presented. Homemade soy sauce was excellent on any of the rolls. This is a great sushi place and we will return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Food . . .and huge portions”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Friends and I just got back from our second visit to this restaurant. The owner is a sweetheart and the food is fabulous! Portions are huge and price is extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a quiet restaurant, unpretentious, with excellent sushi, good service and actually very close to the Mayan complex [map is not correct--actually just inside main gate entrance to Nuevo Vallarta]. A 50 peso cab. All of us [4] highly recommend Soku Sushi.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryH1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi in Nuevo Vallarta and for Miles Around!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Alejandra! We miss you and your wonderful sushi! A spicy tuna maki will never be the same anywhere else! The fish is all wonderfully fresh and beautifully made. Maki is excellent here in addition to a twist on other staples. Her miso soup is a treat that includes glass noodles and mushrooms. And the soy sauce for dipping - try her house made one. You will never want to go back to regular soy sauce! All around great service, too. Alejandra is a wonderful host and makes you feel welcome.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saku Sushi & Bar also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Saku Sushi & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing