We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
722
157
38
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
722
157
38
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river ocean view grand mayan pool brio spa vidanta resort mexican bingo timeshare presentation burger custom made time share taco place havana moon la plaza sales pitch plunge pool tacos break beautiful resort empanadas
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 956 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This property is like a little hidden gem. It is located in the center if the Vidanta complex so it's the most convenient to everything. The building is beautiful, rooms pretty and clean and the front desk and bell boy staff very helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with cooking facilities and a lovely balcony. We came in with RCI.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyClover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest:

We are pleased you chose to stay at The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation.
We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. It will be our privilege to share it with them, specifically the staff mentioned; we are certain they will be happy to receive it. We are also happy that you found our property to be beautiful.

Comments like yours are an incentive to continue perfecting our performance.

Warmest regards,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This was my second trip to Vidanta, first time at the Grand Bliss. The rooms in the GB are almost identical to those in the Grand Mayan, down to the mildew smell. Do they not keep he a/c on low between visitors? Rooms were spotless, pool immaculately maintained, and so many excellent dining options. The entertainment staff at the pool was highly amusing. Wait staff at pool was fab. Quality of restaurants uniformly good, but service varied from place to place with Epazote getting lowest marks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EdnaF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your detailed comments about your vacation at The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable. We constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of satisfaction.

Regrettably, it would appear that the service of some our restaurants did not meet your expectations. We spend considerable resources training our staff to maintain the highest possible standard of service we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. For that reason, all pertaining areas will receive your feedback and we will continue working hard to achieve excellence.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best regards,
The Grand Bliss Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Everything about this resort is well done - from the friendly staff who aim to please to the wonderful and wide variety of food at the restaurants. So much better food than at an all inclusive. I'm a timesharealws owner who had been coming to this location since 2003 and I can only say it keeps getting better. Definitely prefer the Nuevo Vallarta location over Riviera Maya.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rainbowyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta. We are very happy to learn you like love our propertie, you have perceived the warmth of our staff’s service and you can attest to our compromise to maintain the highest possible standard of service, which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. We are also glad you were pleased with our food options and facilities.
We are very pleased to learn you have been faithful owners of our brands and you continue to enjoy our tropical paradise.
Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We did not do much homework before arriving at Vidante. Our time share is in go old Rustic Cabo San Lucas and we wanted a change. If you like a controlled environment this place is for you. I liken it to a cruise ship on land, its all there for you just line up. If you are an independent traveler and like to get up and go without obstruction, this isn’t your place! This is a vast, enormous, largest timeshare property on EARTH. Seriously. My first impression was one of being captive in a beautiful jungle. It is very pretty and clean. The captive part comes from feeling like we are in a maze to get from one place to the next. A map is provided as well as a venue app. None the less if a path is closed, we felt lost and were lost. The mode of transportation is nice electric carts. From the lobby or transportation areas pick the number of your destination, match it with the cart and get there. The standing around is driving me nuts. I just want to walk where I need to be and can’t always accomplish that. I don’t like to have to ask for help at every turn, however most everyone who works here is knowledgeable about running the maze. My husband and I usually travel very well together. This morning we announced that we were going to fight because we were starving, couldn’t find the restaurant because the main path on the map is closed until 5 pm. So we had to get a cart and be dropped off and then walk around another hotel and ask 4 people where La Cantina is located. The great news is that the food was fabulous and the service superior. Working on an attitude adjustment. Off to the lazy river now...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LisaR6048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for choosing The Grand Bliss for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to find out that most of our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We are happy as well that you enjoyed our food options at La Cantina.

However, we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences experienced during your visit since we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.

Your feedback will be taken into consideration as our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much-deserved vacation.

With all good wishes,

The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

The facilities were great and the service was superb, escpecially that of the Joy Squad members Dan, Rebecca, and Chat. They were very friendly and gave us a great time. The hotel complex is very big and offers a variety of services and activites. The staff here was extremely polite and respectful towards us. We will come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Bliss at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for choosing The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation and for sharing your review about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful complex and grateful for your kind words about our staff´s service, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.
We will gladly share your comments with our Joy Squad staff as well. We are certain them will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews