We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
21
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
13
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My wife and I have rented privately at Bahia del Sol for extended periods each of the last three years .This is an older property and requires a lot of upkeep .Xochitt the manager has done a very good job on improvments to the property and grounds, especially in the last year .New washrooms have been added that are more accessible to the pool area. For the first time the pool was heated to a comfortable level for the duration of our stay .Work has also been done to make the beach and other areas of the grounds more accessible to those with walking disabilities .A new ramp has been added to make the beach more accessible .New security cameras have been added throughout the grounds and public areas. There has been new security staff added (Ismail speaks very good English)
The staff here is very dedicated and most are long timers who have been here for as long as I can remember .Manuel does a excellent job of the front desk duties and the gardener Carlos does a great job of keeping the property in great shape.
Most of the clientele at this hotel are repeat customers. Not because it is the best hotel on the strip but because the people who work here and the customers who stay here make it a very special and pleasant place to spend your vacation. There are many more staff members who are to be commended for their hard work and pleasant attitudes who made our experience very enjoyable. Thanks to all for making our stay one to remember.

Room Tip: rooms are in a continuous renovation process.Try to choose a renovated room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jlcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

The pros: the hotel is in a wonderful location, the grounds are beautiful and the pool was lovely. Manuel at the front desk was great.
The cons: the hotel is older and not kept up very well. If you rent from an owner who has looked after their suite you will probably be happy. (Our suite had paper thin walls, when they spent two days hand-chipping out the shower tile we heard it, when the family with three small children moved in next door it sounded like they were in our suite with us. The cupboard doors were falling off, mold in the showers, cockroaches and salamanders in our suite. The kitchen sink didn't work. The windows didn't have proper blinds.) You can't drink the water so you have to constantly purchase water and ice. There weren't enough chairs for all the guests around the pool and beach, but 15 or so were purchased while we were there. The wifi is terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here on 2 occasions, we love it will be back again. The beach is great, the staff at the front counter are very pleasant and helpful. The pool is awesome....unfortunately the wifi is spotty but we pretended it was the 90's and turned our phones off . We were looking to do some activities in the area and received great help and advice from Augustin. He hooked us up on an ATV trek twice (group of 8 and a group of 2)and was very very helpful, when we run into him on the beach its like seeing an old dear friend.

We are looking forward to our next trip to Nuevo and staying at Bahia Del Sol.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Russssty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Unfortunately the employee Augustine (Gus) who works for BDS hotel resort excursion/tours located on the beach was less than honest. Bf & I wanted to go on an excursion, specifically asked if transportation would be provided/included there & back to the hotel. We booked the excursion specifically because the transportation was included as we did not have transportation for ourselves. We also asked if there would be an additional cost for transportation, which we would have been willing to pay him. Gus reassured us transportation was included & did drive us the day we booked. Gus brought us to the marina. However, Gus did not pick us back up, we waited for over an hour at the marina. Thankfully we found a taxi driver who did not take advantage of us, we eventually got back to the hotel. Bf saw Gus a few days later & tried to ask what happened? Gus became very aggressive & said there was not mention to pick us back up – said he did us a favour. Bf then said why would you even bother to bring us there if it was a favour? Gus began to flail his hands in the air, cussed profanities in both English/Spanish & walked off the job/beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueNess15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We stay here every year mostly in March and love the staff and many friends we have made here over the years.....it is an intimate setting with a family/friends atmosphere.
This is definitely not a luxury hotel but has lots of charm. Two major things we would like to see improved is their internet services and a heated pool.
Management staff are really working hard to make improvements annually to maintain this little hidden gem.

Room Tip: Request a room in Building D, E or F for best breezes and view of the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BEF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews