We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Always wales

Went out of their way to find Wales. Very good tour and highly recommend. The staff was very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Qazwsxreg
A MUST DO

We booked with Vallarta Adventures via our travel agent 'TUI' and boy was it worth it! My wife was... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2018
Peter S
Read all 180 reviews
  
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
174
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see whales marine life whale watching trip hour tour great guide amazing animals baby boat bay crew males pods calf breach tb vallarta passengers
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Went with TB tours or PatoBobo Adventures. Recommended by our resort. Small, sturdy boat with only 25 or so passengers. Saw lots of whales, dolphins and a sea turtle . Knowledgable staff. 3 hours. Highly recommend it. Had a great time. Nice little box lunch served.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We are told they are around January to March and we were not disappointed. A 3 hour trip and loads of whales to see. the boat is safe and life jacketd given and the tours guides are good.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband went on a whale watching trip yesterday it was absolutely amazing, our tour guide Lily was very knowledgeable and our driver Henry was very efficient at getting us across the water quickly and safely to see these amazing animals it was truly fantastic day. Its definitely a must-do trip and it was that good we have booked to go again next week hoping to see more of these wonderful whales

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank Kelsterbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

People here are very courteous and friendly. The owner has the most darling cocker spaniel ( Tuffy )who is a real ambassador for his business, not sure he even knows it, but it's why some people keep coming back. Anybody can take you out to see whales, but it boils down to customer service in the end and this business has it.

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW... Sorry for all the superlatives but this deserves it. It is without doubt a must see when in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

We arrived at 7:00am departing at 07:30. Our guide was a chap called Benjamin who we found to be both humerus and extremely knowledgable. We seemed to travel along way from shore in our quest to see these fantastic beasts and WOW did we see them. We came across

Date of experience: December 2016
6  Thank HelenandNeil122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews